Avis sur Element K | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Element K

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

33 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommander à un ami
0%
Approuvent le PDG
Chuck Moran
1 évaluations
  1. « Element K rocks« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à

    Avantages

    Best company I ever worked for.

    Inconvénients

    Wished it still existed today.

    Element K2017-11-02
  2. « Great company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Chennai
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à

    Avantages

    Great company to work for and good teams across the globe. Extremely collaborative and enabling work culture

    Inconvénients

    Good company till it got acquired by Skillsoft.

    Element K2015-07-01
  3. « Good Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Executive 

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à

    Avantages

    Good Company, good place to work

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to mention about cons

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good works

    Element K2015-06-17
  4. « Submitted notice hours before Skillsoft takeover announcement« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Administrator à Rochester, NY
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à temps plein plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    - Good coworkers - Encouraged, or at least facilitated career progression including lateral moves - Decent location - Nice company events and parties

    Inconvénients

    - Mediocre products (outdated due to lack of investment) - Mismanagement (e.g. differentiating factors lost most) - Drab office (not terrible, but nothing special) - Outdated equipment - Horrible HR personnel

    Element K2015-05-09
  5. « It was a good place to work and a good place to learn new stuff.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Instructional Designer à Chennai

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I worked there when the company was undergoing a transition - from a traditional company with traditional systems and processes, to a modern company. That was an exciting environment to learn new things. Very welcoming.

    Inconvénients

    There was always this feeling at the back of your mind that you were automatically supposed to put work at the top of your priority, even if you were about to die.

    Element K2014-06-22
  6. « Element K was the best work-family I've ever known.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à temps plein plus de 20 ans

    Avantages

    The people that I worked with at Element K are incredibly fun, honest, hardworking geniuses. People were creative, working together to offer the best in class online training options to corporate clients. I learned more from the people at Element K that I could have learned in 20 years of collage. The corporate and personal values were unparalleled.

    Inconvénients

    Element K was located in Rochester, NY where the is never enough good weather. In good times, employees were hired at high wages, and longer term employees that were hired at lower salaries often were not compensated equally to new hires.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to listen to the employees who make things happen. Value those that work hard and support them in their efforts to do things well for long term goals. Identify those who always try to find the easy way out and limit their influence/power.

    Element K2013-10-05
  7. « A dream company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You will feel at home

    Inconvénients

    Doesn't have a good cafeteria

    Element K2013-09-06
  8. « A casual and relaxing place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Rochester, NY
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    No dress code and casual atmosphere. Great people.

    Inconvénients

    Production likely suffered from the laid back culture

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't sell the company....never mind

    Element K2013-06-07
  9. « Great people« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Instructional Designer à Rochester, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à temps plein plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Smart, hardworking, loyal employees Flexibility Great friendships Good tools and processes

    Inconvénients

    Low salary Changing management Growth/advancement was slow

    Element K2013-02-11
  10. « Good place to work in« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à

    J'ai travaillé chez Element K à temps plein plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    element k is very well processed company which gives the best quality of output to the customers

    Inconvénients

    I didn't see any downside working with ek because if the work is completed on deliverable time, then no cons

    Element K2012-08-24
33 avis trouvés