Avis sur Ellucian | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Ellucian

Mis à jour le nov. 20, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
68%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
93 évaluations
  1. « Ellucian is a Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Coordinator à Malvern, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Forward thinking, progressive company that offers a lot of benefits for their employees

    Inconvénients

    Slow advancement of career but worth the expereince

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Ellucian2019-11-18
  2. « Great Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Other 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great place to work

    Inconvénients

    Still growing into the cloud space

    Ellucian2019-11-18
  3. Utile (1)

    « Good if DON'T want to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Developer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible WFH Product Based but nothing much to learn.

    Inconvénients

    Hardworking people are not appreciated No growth Increments and Promotions are not based on merit or performance.

    Ellucian2019-11-12
  4. « Supports Employees like Grandparents »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Reston, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been here for almost a year and I really love this company. I wasn't sure if I should accept the position, but it all started with the interview - which warm and comfortable. Ellucian has a very strong company culture and communicates their culture and values to all employees. The "ecosystem" is strong and supportive. I came from an environment where fellow co-workers were not supportive and I was... skeptical at first. But, each and every person really wants to see you succeed and helps in any way possible. Higher education is very important to Ellucian and one of the many ways they show it is providing a variety of scholarships to students across the country.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As in any software industry - trends and needs are always changing and evolving. Ensuring we are ahead of the rest is always challenging.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep supporting employees with the recognition programs, social events, and other activities. Maybe have a bi-monthly target / focus team to talk one on one with executives regarding employee(s) concerns.

    Ellucian2019-11-14
  5. « good company some transition pains »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    great teams, good employer

    Inconvénients

    some technical debt, which impacts product quality

    Ellucian2019-11-06
  6. « I'm excited about the direction we're heading »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Grant Specialist à Portland, ME
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people I get to work with each day The company is growing to recruit higher education experts from a vast field of subject areas - not just IT. Ellucian is no longer just a software installation company, we improve students lives through tools that empower them to achieve their goals Company wants you to maintain a healthy work/life balance and has supports built in to help you achieve that. Compensation and... benefits package is above the median for my geographic area Opportunities for personal growth and development are supported (and funded) by Ellucian: tuition reimbursement, licensure/certification, LinkedIn Learning, conferences, etc.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Some personalities may feel disconnected working in such a large company

    Ellucian2019-10-31
  7. Utile (1)

    « Poor leadership, good people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Most people below the director tier care about their work and are great colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    Little to no leadership at the executive level. Company is constantly setting unrealistic benchmarks for development to deliver half-baked products that roughly 50% of the customers end up returning within a year.

    Conseils à la direction

    Read a book on true SaaS. Be great at a few things rather than below average at many.

    Ellucian2019-11-11
  8. « Really good company to work for, Employee friendly »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Bangalore
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work Culture, Flexibility in timings, Decent compensation

    Inconvénients

    Technology Stack (Depends on the team though)

    Ellucian2019-10-28
  9. « Best company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Writer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance, Culture, Growth mindset, Perks and benefits

    Inconvénients

    No food vendor options. Only one vendor which provides awful food for lunch.

    Conseils à la direction

    Multiple food stalls should be there inside the building premise.

    Ellucian2019-10-24
  10. « An opportunity to positively impact the future of learning »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Learning Experience Designer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Working with talented and high-performing colleagues, fantastic clients, and the opportunity to make a positive impact on learning in a forward-thinking, innovative environment are just a few of the benefits of working for Ellucian.

    Inconvénients

    Not a con, but to be successful, you do need to stay on top of industry trends and research!

    Ellucian2019-10-24
617 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer