Avis sur Ellucian | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Ellucian

Mis à jour le 10 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

576 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommander à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
81 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Great place to start your career« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - No micromanaging - Decent benefits for beginners

    Inconvénients

    - Management talks a lot about cloud being the future. But employees supporting traditional solutions are not given enough information.

    Ellucian2019-05-31
  2. « Application Security Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Applications Security Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Awesome place to work and learn about DevSecOps. - Highly skilled/technical co-workers in Dev and QA streams. - Clear road map for all product development - Strong leadership and management team - Great work life balance with work from home options available.

    Inconvénients

    - Annual company hikes can be improved

    Ellucian2019-06-01
  3. « Solid Company in a Highly Volatile Industry« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Chief Information Officer 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good management and very talented colleagues Everyone seems to really care about the higher education industry

      Inconvénients

      Somewhat disconnected from HQ in these roles Higher education going through a lot of turmoil right now

      Conseils à la direction

      Focus on executing the company's cloud strategy Make sure benefits snafus get fixed immediately by vendors

      Ellucian2019-05-30
    • Utile (1)

      « Wish it was still sct« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Principal DevOps Engineer 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      i loved it when it was sct

      Inconvénients

      i hated it after the merger and it was no longer sct

      Conseils à la direction

      i wish it could just go back to being sct again

      Ellucian2019-06-05
    • « Senior Technical Writer« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein

      Avantages

      The best environment to work, excellent team support, and unbelievable management.

      Inconvénients

      I really felt there are no cons

      Ellucian2019-05-17
    • « Very good company to work with and benefits are awesome« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good salary good management good people

      Inconvénients

      No cons as i remember

      Ellucian2019-05-15
    • « Great Company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - QA Analyst à Cholula, Puebla
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      A lot of benefits, perks and flexibility.

      Inconvénients

      You don't usually work with the latest technologies.

      Ellucian2019-05-15
    • « Great Place to Work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Executive Director à Remote, OR
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Collaborative Team! Great insight into customers needs.

      Inconvénients

      No real room for advancement.

      Ellucian2019-05-15
    • « Great Place to Work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Use of latest Technologies, Flexibility, Exposure to Client facing engagements

      Inconvénients

      Lack of emphasis on Quality at times

      Ellucian2019-05-15
    • « Right Direction« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Principal Software Developer à Reston, VA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      The company is heading in the right direction. The CEO is the best the company has had in the last 13 years. There is significant investment in improving the software and services. The talent pool is good with a many years of experience in higher education as the company's sole focus. There is also a strong community of end users. The schedule is very flexible, at least for developers. You can work from home...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      Carrying around legacy software of a 30+ year old company. Supporting many different deployment configurations for on-premises clients. Higher Ed, in general, is slow to adopt new technology.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep investing in product improvements. The SaaS offerings are the future of the company.

      Ellucian2019-05-12
    576 avis trouvés