Avis sur Equitable Advisors

Mis à jour le 20 mai 2020

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .
4.0
77%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Equitable Advisors CEO Mark Pearson (no image)
Mark Pearson
93 évaluations
  1. « Excellent culture for driven individuals »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Professional à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Comprehensive goal focused planning approach. The culture emphasizing helping people rather than "closing deals". Great support at every level for advisors coming into the industry.

    Inconvénients

    Must be self motivated, no one is going to do the hard work for you.

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-20
  2. « Great Leadership »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Equitable cares about their people! I feel good knowing that they do the right thing.

    Inconvénients

    Technology / Systems are tough to get through sometimes.

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-20
  3. Utile (1)

    « Proud to work here! »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Thoroughly enjoy working at this firm. I love the people I am able to meet and collaborate with across the branches. Great benefits and perks outside of work through the firm. A lot of flexibility and opportunity to create your own path and was able to quickly adapt to working from home due to COVID-19 outbreak. It's a challenging business and it's very fast paced, which is not for everyone, but if that's your "cup of tea", highly recommend taking a look.

    Inconvénients

    Compensation is fair compared to your market; but would always recommend paying more if you want to retain top talent. Promotions are few and far between for some departments but you are able to move within the firm fairly easily for new opportunities.

    Continuer à lire
    Equitable Advisors2020-05-14
  4. Utile (4)

    « Great for experienced advisors »

    4.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Professional à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company if you have an entrepreneurial mindset and know how to market yourself well. Even better if you have a book of business to take with you or already have a well established network. Lot's of valuable resources at your disposal assuming you have prospects or clients to utilize them on. Open architecture within the company gives you a competitive advantage against other firms who only push their proprietary products.

    Inconvénients

    Hard place to start if you're new to the business. You're not really given any leads and kind of left to fend for yourself. Two options when it comes to pay (either salary $2k a month plus reduced commissions or all commissions with a bonus)

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-06
  5. « Great Culture »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President, Regional Sales Management à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Opportunity for fast growth, has an emphasis on culture and creating a positive impact on the lives of others

    Inconvénients

    Fast paced environment that’s not for everyone

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-13
  6. « 6 Years and Counting! »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing and Events Manager à Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I've been with Equitable for 6 years and have loved every minute of it! It's a great company to work for. I started out as an assistant and moved into the Marketing and Events Manager role -- there is potential for growth! Everyone is super friendly, very helpful and truly a TEAM.

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any cons other than in the beginning I struggled with work life balance -- but eventually, I found my "groove".

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-12
  7. Utile (1)

    « Overall Great Place to Work »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive Assistant à Columbia, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The company has good benefits and a great maternity leave policy. They provide a generous amount of PTO and paid holidays. Management gives you the space you need to work independently and if needed the ability to work remotely.

    Inconvénients

    There are not a lot of opportunities for growth within the company unless you are willing to relocate to one of our headquarters.

    Continuer à lire
    Equitable Advisors2020-05-07
  8. « Know what you're getting into »

    4.0
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    unlimited earning potential, capability of being your own boss.

    Inconvénients

    totally self starting, be ready to figure it out yourself.

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-11
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great Company »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein

    Avantages

    Helpful staff, room for growth

    Inconvénients

    None really. You must work hard.

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-07
  10. Utile (1)

    « Build a Business at this Firm »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Equitable Advisors à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    This was not the career for me. Nearly 20 years later I'm still here and look forward to every day. Supportive and engaged management. You can be successful if you like working in a collaborative environment or are more motivated to work solo - it's up to you. Excellent training and educational opportunities. Diverse and open-minded colleagues. Build a practice of clients you enjoy working with, not who you're told you must work with.

    Inconvénients

    Every career has its moments. I look at frustrations as puzzles to be figured out.

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-07
1328 avis trouvés