Avis sur Exchange Solutions | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Exchange Solutions

Mis à jour le 13 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

31 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommander à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell
11 évaluations
  1. « Developer Perspective« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Architect à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You can learn a lot if you are a self starter. Groups of people that are up to start interesting projects. A few very intelligent and well-round developers that can really help and mentor a developer. A supportive CTO that encourages learning and growth. Can maintain a great life style.

    Inconvénients

    Too many employees that are there just for a 'job'. Not enough passion in the dev team for technology.

    Conseils à la direction

    Push the teams hard in define of the mission.

    Exchange Solutions2019-05-31
  2. « Great work culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great work culture and nice profession people

    Inconvénients

    can not scale their business

    Exchange Solutions2019-06-13
  3. « no longer there« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein

      Avantages

      relaxed environment for all those at the place

      Inconvénients

      Little leadership or direction at the time. things may have changed since then

      Exchange Solutions2019-04-18
    • « Pros and Conds« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great colleagues Food treat every other week

      Inconvénients

      Excessive overtime work Micromanagement Low pay Unfair promotion of employees

      Exchange Solutions2018-07-18
    • « It is So Good !« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Software Developer à Toronto, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      - I love ESI for its great people and working culture, every one is collaborative, engaged, approachable. No micro management. - Very organized software development, high quality code control, very clear responsibilities. - They keep up with latest technologies, at least the team I worked at, project scales are generally smaller, lots of microsite projects, but they're not afraid to try new things which is excellent...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      - Company has downsized a bit during my stay, and is on its way to scale up but are facing many challenges at the moment.

      Exchange Solutions2017-12-19
    • « Focus on Middle Management« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein

      Avantages

      Salary was paid on time

      Inconvénients

      Management needs some training - many promotions to a management position make little sense, or are external goobers

      Conseils à la direction

      Hire a consultant

      Exchange Solutions2017-12-08
    • Utile (1)

      « Great Place To Work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      -Informal culture and lack of corporate/bureaucratic hierarchy -Organizational appetite for change - good example is our renewed focus on discipline in new business development pursuits -Commitment to a data-driven business model that adds real value for clients -Full of smart people who want to do the right thing for each other, for the company and for our clients

      Inconvénients

      -We've struggled to grow/scale at the pace we want to, (but we're getting there) -We can make it a more of a priority to ensure our managers and teams don't allow our best people to burn out when others aren't pulling their weight

      Conseils à la direction

      -In their co-CEO roles, Bob and Mike are genuinely interested in removing barriers to our success... they are truly customer-focused and hold me accountable to be as well. Keep doing that.

      Exchange Solutions2017-10-13
    • Utile (11)

      « Great if you’re a Corporate Robot« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Nice people Flexible work schedule

      Inconvénients

      Really understaffed operations team means that there’s zero effort to move away from a (very) weak deployment framework. Deployments that take milliseconds elsewhere often take days to coordinate and execute. Some developers have been complaining about it for years and are not allowed or welcomed to suggest changing it. Developers and Architects are treated like young children regardless of experience level or performance....

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Hire a proper ops team. Let the technology people make the right decisions. Replace the marketing executive.

      Exchange Solutions2017-10-11
    • Utile (1)

      « Marketing« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Fantastic company to work at, brilliant people with a common mindset and mission. A company where employees are still extremely valued as one of its main assets, and are treated as such. I would recommend Exchange Solutions as a top employer in a heartbeat.

        Inconvénients

        Relatively slow company growth (due to long sales cycles) can be a determinant of some employees' growth too.

        Conseils à la direction

        Employees own career growth is naturally within (and defined by) the confines of the company's. Continue to find ways to engage and nurture employee growth, creating a clear roadmap for each employee's development.

        Exchange Solutions2017-07-19
      • « Sr Analyst« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

          J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à

          Avantages

          coworkers are very nice and friendly

          Inconvénients

          small consulting company can not afford big project

          Exchange Solutions2017-05-19
        31 avis trouvés