Avis sur Exchange Solutions | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Exchange Solutions

Mis à jour le 28 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
86%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Exchange Solutions CEO Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell (no image)
Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell
13 évaluations
  1. « People First »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director of Software Development 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent work-life balance with top-notch management team that really care about their employees. ESI has some of the most talented, innovated and forward thinking people i have every meet in my 17+ year in this industry.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Conseils à la direction

    keep focus on the big bet

    Exchange Solutions2019-08-28
  2. « Pretty Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Programmer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    free to experiment on various approaches

    Inconvénients

    managers interfere when they should allow talented people to success

    Exchange Solutions2019-07-29
  3. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Management Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible work schedule, good vacation allowance, casual dress code, interesting work, great people to work with. Good benefits. Exchange Solutions focuses a lot on their employees and their happiness, which is very refreshing.

    Inconvénients

    Not a great bonus structure and no pension.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Exchange Solutions2019-07-05
  4. Utile (1)

    « Developer Perspective »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Architect à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You can learn a lot if you are a self starter. Groups of people that are up to start interesting projects. A few very intelligent and well-round developers that can really help and mentor a developer. A supportive CTO that encourages learning and growth. Can maintain a great life style.

    Inconvénients

    Too many employees that are there just for a 'job'. Not enough passion in the dev team for technology.

    Conseils à la direction

    Push the teams hard in define of the mission.

    Exchange Solutions2019-05-31
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great work culture and nice profession people

    Inconvénients

    can not scale their business

    Exchange Solutions2019-06-13
  6. « no longer there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein

    Avantages

    relaxed environment for all those at the place

    Inconvénients

    Little leadership or direction at the time. things may have changed since then

    Exchange Solutions2019-04-18
  7. « Pros and Conds »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great colleagues Food treat every other week

    Inconvénients

    Excessive overtime work Micromanagement Low pay Unfair promotion of employees

    Exchange Solutions2018-07-18
  8. « It is So Good ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - I love ESI for its great people and working culture, every one is collaborative, engaged, approachable. No micro management. - Very organized software development, high quality code control, very clear responsibilities. - They keep up with latest technologies, at least the team I worked at, project scales are generally smaller, lots of microsite projects, but they're not afraid to try new things which is... excellent for learning opportunity. - No pushy client solution team and project managers - Amazing QA to work with, developers and QAs can become best friends here. - Flexible, awesome work/life balance. - Big treasure in the kitchen room, so good

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Company has downsized a bit during my stay, and is on its way to scale up but are facing many challenges at the moment.

    Exchange Solutions2017-12-19
  9. Utile (1)

    « Focus on Middle Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein

    Avantages

    Salary was paid on time

    Inconvénients

    Management needs some training - many promotions to a management position make little sense, or are external goobers

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire a consultant

    Exchange Solutions2017-12-08
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Informal culture and lack of corporate/bureaucratic hierarchy -Organizational appetite for change - good example is our renewed focus on discipline in new business development pursuits -Commitment to a data-driven business model that adds real value for clients -Full of smart people who want to do the right thing for each other, for the company and for our clients

    Inconvénients

    -We've struggled to grow/scale at the pace we want to, (but we're getting there) -We can make it a more of a priority to ensure our managers and teams don't allow our best people to burn out when others aren't pulling their weight

    Conseils à la direction

    -In their co-CEO roles, Bob and Mike are genuinely interested in removing barriers to our success... they are truly customer-focused and hold me accountable to be as well. Keep doing that.

    Exchange Solutions2017-10-13
34 avis trouvés