Avis sur Exchange Solutions | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Exchange Solutions

Mis à jour le 28 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

33 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell
12 évaluations
  1. "Pretty Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Programmer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    free to experiment on various approaches

    Inconvénients

    managers interfere when they should allow talented people to success

    Exchange Solutions2019-07-29
  2. "Great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Management Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible work schedule, good vacation allowance, casual dress code, interesting work, great people to work with. Good benefits. Exchange Solutions focuses a lot on their employees and their happiness, which is very refreshing.

    Inconvénients

    Not a great bonus structure and no pension.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Exchange Solutions2019-07-05
  3. Utile (1)

    "Developer Perspective"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Architect à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You can learn a lot if you are a self starter. Groups of people that are up to start interesting projects. A few very intelligent and well-round developers that can really help and mentor a developer. A supportive CTO that encourages learning and growth. Can maintain a great life style.

    Inconvénients

    Too many employees that are there just for a 'job'. Not enough passion in the dev team for technology.

    Conseils à la direction

    Push the teams hard in define of the mission.

    Exchange Solutions2019-05-31
  4. Utile (1)

    "Great work culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great work culture and nice profession people

    Inconvénients

    can not scale their business

    Exchange Solutions2019-06-13
  5. "no longer there"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein

    Avantages

    relaxed environment for all those at the place

    Inconvénients

    Little leadership or direction at the time. things may have changed since then

    Exchange Solutions2019-04-18
  6. "Pros and Conds"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great colleagues Food treat every other week

    Inconvénients

    Excessive overtime work Micromanagement Low pay Unfair promotion of employees

    Exchange Solutions2018-07-18
  7. "It is So Good !"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - I love ESI for its great people and working culture, every one is collaborative, engaged, approachable. No micro management. - Very organized software development, high quality code control, very clear responsibilities. - They keep up with latest technologies, at least the team I worked at, project scales are generally smaller, lots of microsite projects, but they're not afraid to try new things which is excellent...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Company has downsized a bit during my stay, and is on its way to scale up but are facing many challenges at the moment.

    Exchange Solutions2017-12-19
  8. Utile (1)

    "Focus on Middle Management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein

    Avantages

    Salary was paid on time

    Inconvénients

    Management needs some training - many promotions to a management position make little sense, or are external goobers

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire a consultant

    Exchange Solutions2017-12-08
  9. Utile (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Informal culture and lack of corporate/bureaucratic hierarchy -Organizational appetite for change - good example is our renewed focus on discipline in new business development pursuits -Commitment to a data-driven business model that adds real value for clients -Full of smart people who want to do the right thing for each other, for the company and for our clients

    Inconvénients

    -We've struggled to grow/scale at the pace we want to, (but we're getting there) -We can make it a more of a priority to ensure our managers and teams don't allow our best people to burn out when others aren't pulling their weight

    Conseils à la direction

    -In their co-CEO roles, Bob and Mike are genuinely interested in removing barriers to our success... they are truly customer-focused and hold me accountable to be as well. Keep doing that.

    Exchange Solutions2017-10-13
  10. Utile (11)

    "Great if you’re a Corporate Robot"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nice people Flexible work schedule

    Inconvénients

    Really understaffed operations team means that there’s zero effort to move away from a (very) weak deployment framework. Deployments that take milliseconds elsewhere often take days to coordinate and execute. Some developers have been complaining about it for years and are not allowed or welcomed to suggest changing it. Developers and Architects are treated like young children regardless of experience level or performance....

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire a proper ops team. Let the technology people make the right decisions. Replace the marketing executive.

    Exchange Solutions2017-10-11
33 avis trouvés