Avis sur ExtraHop Networks | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur ExtraHop Networks

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

61 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommander à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Arif Kareem
19 évaluations
  1. « Smart people work here« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Great solution, great people. Very forward thinking org.

    Inconvénients

    Expensive solution to sell. You need a really smart customer and or SE to make it work.

    ExtraHop Networks2019-03-26
  2. Utile (1)

    « All about the Engineers & Politics« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits ie health, unlimited pto & snacks. The people are nice, smart, driven. Company is doing great & growing

    Inconvénients

    Engineering team pretty much get everything they want while other teams are eh. Not so great raises/compensations unless you’re liked...

    ExtraHop Networks2019-03-27
  3. Utile (6)

    « Disjointed, male-dominated leadership and few advancement opportunities« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Great technology and strong growth outlook. Lots of free food and beverages.

    Inconvénients

    Senior and mid-level management are almost exclusively male. This disparity seems to be intentional and is aggressively maintained, to the detriment of women working here and to the company as a whole. The culture could be great, but it’s not. Beer on tap, free snacks, and HR, marketing, and leadership calling the culture great do not make it great. Be honest. ExtraHop is a typical bro-culture tech company that pays lip...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire people who love to collaborate, are customer-focused, and passionate about learning. Then, nurture these people’s growth through ongoing technology and services training, and through real opportunities to participate in personal and company growth . Oh, and hire women to be in senior leadership roles. The company would benefit greatly.

    ExtraHop Networks2019-01-17
  4. Utile (6)

    « Change in real-time« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Sales Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Solid engineering team, co-founders and very useful technology. There are many stellar individuals and talented technologists across the company.

    Inconvénients

    Lot's of one-dimensional high-level optics and criticisms and not a lot of air cover from management. Not a very fun environment to work in, at least under the West Coast managers.

    Conseils à la direction

    The single most important thing about sales opportunities is not just about how cool your technology is. It is also about purchasing technology from trusted sources that listen to the customer's needs, more than they talk about features that may not be relevant to the conversation.

    ExtraHop Networks2018-12-07
  5. « Happy place to work!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Seattle, WA

    Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein

    Avantages

    I've worked at several companies in the past, and this one is by far the best place. Everyone is very nice and welcoming, there are no office politics, and the work environment is very relaxing. I just feel very happy to be here and to work with a team that really cares about each other and the product!

    Inconvénients

    Catered lunch once a week would be nice!

    ExtraHop Networks2018-11-08
  6. Utile (2)

    « Company on the verge of taking off!!!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Amazing technology -Very good culture -Great upper sales leadership -Decided to move into security and invested in heavily security

    Inconvénients

    We've over-rotated on re-inventing our messaging and marketing can over think this vision without taking the time to listen to our customers. We've also begun to run so fast from a product perspective, which is great, but we need to keep an eye on the little things like release testing etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep at it on security. Our founders have done a great job getting us this far, and now the timing is right for us to take off. Be aware of your good talent and give them the opportunity to shine. We have a lot of smart people here with a great culture but also a limited number of opportunities to advance those people to keep them here.

    ExtraHop Networks2018-11-01
  7. « Good company to start a career« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good management, excellent culture, lots of opportunity to learn and develop

    Inconvénients

    Can sometimes feel like organized chaos

    ExtraHop Networks2018-10-21
  8. « Exciting company to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Account Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly and engaging environment. Welcoming team. Great and forward looking product. Extrahop is full of really smart and experienced people who are more than willing to share their knowledge.

    Inconvénients

    Long interview process. Everything else is great so far.

    ExtraHop Networks2018-08-10
  9. Utile (2)

    « Best company I've worked for so far« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein

      Avantages

      The people controlling the company work hard to ensure the environment is good and employees are treated fairly. Great people. Meaningful work. Good benefits and pay.

      Inconvénients

      Nothing outside the usual downsides of working in tech. Sometimes there are extra long hours required to meet deadlines.

      ExtraHop Networks2018-07-20
    • Utile (3)

      « Excellent place to work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Seattle, WA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez ExtraHop Networks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      * Building a product used by dozens of world's top companies * Flexible work hours * Unlimited vacation * Located in Seattle's shopping district * One block from Westlake Light Rail station * Nice view

      Inconvénients

      * Although better than other companies, more time should be allocated to address tech debt

      ExtraHop Networks2018-06-09
    61 avis trouvés