Avis sur FEI | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur FEI

Mis à jour le 24 nov. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

93 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
Marc Casper
0 évaluations
  1. "Great experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager Assistant à Bordeaux, Aquitaine
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FEI à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My experience was during an internship and I had the opportunity to handle different tasks. The team was very warm and I learned a lot. This company give you all you need to succeed.

    Inconvénients

    In my case they had no job opportunity at the time and I had to go to market after the 6 months.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep this family and friendly management attitude.

    FEI2017-05-20
  2. "Good job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez FEI à

    Avantages

    Ambiance is good, work is gratifying.

    Inconvénients

    Salary is rather low average.

    FEI2015-08-27
  3. "Interesting Work, Problematic Employer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez FEI à temps plein

    Avantages

    The field where the company operates is exceptionally interesting, one can learn a lot of new things.

    Inconvénients

    Way too many things in the company fells under some processes, where people are not really people any more, but just items in HR system. Skilled engineers are treated more like factory workers.

    FEI2018-11-25
  4. Utile (1)

    "Electron microscopes in Brno"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Engineer à Brno
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FEI à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - interesting and cool devices - reasonable and friendly colleagues - it does not matter, whether you studied chemistry or material science - they have a position for everyone

    Inconvénients

    - quarterly based planning (lot of work towards end of year) - not enough recognition of long-term employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Value your experienced personnel!

    FEI2018-11-05
  5. Utile (1)

    "review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FEI à

    Avantages

    upper management suck at making decisions and the culture is not diverse.

    Inconvénients

    not a place for fast growth.

    Conseils à la direction

    improve on every area

    FEI2018-11-12
  6. "fei salary"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Eind, Brabant septentrional
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez FEI à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    free, work life balance is good here

    Inconvénients

    low salary is a problem here

    Conseils à la direction

    increase salary please management

    FEI2018-05-03
  7. "Well run large business"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FEI à temps plein

    Avantages

    Well run business, good strategic direction, clear goals for staff and opportunities for internal career advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Can be an old-boys club at times.

    FEI2018-03-15
  8. Utile (2)

    "This was a great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez FEI à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome work environment, Until bought out by Thermo Fisher scientific

    Inconvénients

    not many, until bought out by Thermo Fisher Scientific

    Conseils à la direction

    Don Kania, was our CEO. He took a 40 mill payout and threw this companies employees under the bus wit the sale to TFS

    FEI2017-11-27
  9. Utile (2)

    "Product marketing engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FEI à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good work life balance. Manager is nice.

    Inconvénients

    The middle management is a bit in chaos.

    FEI2017-09-06
  10. "Software Internship in Fremont"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Fremont, CA
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez FEI à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Really great people and team! Part of FEI and now part of a bigger company but still has somewhat of a small company vibe at Fremont location. Fun place to be and lots of opportunities for developing projects. There are events throughout the year. This is a place where what you get out of it depends on your efforts. Also, the manager I had was super awesome.

    Inconvénients

    Due to acquisitions, some of the company culture was disrupted and has become more corporate. This is due to budgeting and lack of effort to keep good people around.

    Conseils à la direction

    This is to the corporate management. Provide the same budget to the division as it had before. It doesn't make sense to expect the same profit output when positions aren't getting filled or even budgeted for. There's a lack of talent for the amount of work that needs to be done so there are people who have to work extra hard. Upper management also needs to listen to the managers and employees that have a better understanding...

    Dérouler
    FEI2017-07-21
93 avis trouvés