Avis sur GOG.com | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur GOG.com

Mis à jour le mai 27, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

21 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. Utile (4)

    « Sinking ship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez GOG.com à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Free games Some nice people work there

    Inconvénients

    Horrible upper management, who lets their personal opinion of people get in the way of professionalism Bad pay Toxic work environment - people get away with being horrible to each other

    GOG.com2019-05-27
  2. Utile (6)

    « Broken Dream office »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Varsovie
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez GOG.com à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Nice office interior -Everything Games related -Surrounded by smart, friendly, and nerdy gamers(in a good way) -Helpful HR team for working/living related issues -Good for CV, but bad for mental health, know what you are getting into and brace fo impact

    Inconvénients

    -Bad office location, literally nothing else in the 2miles radius. -Really blend canteen/food trucks with only occasional surprise -Top management seemed to have unrealistic growth goals based only on the financial model, sales sales sales but ignores real market situation, with no real growth strategies to meet those goals. They even give ultimatum/threaten of consisquences for not reaching the goal despite it was not mentioned during KPI assessments, and try to make you feel its your fault to not meet those goals. -Mid-management is only good at being a good boy/girl, sucking up and passing down messages, some are extremely lack of competence, cannot make decisions on their own, and wont listen to a different voice. -Some long term employees either have low moral or are robots

    Continuer à lire
    GOG.com2019-02-18
  3. Utile (4)

    « Not recommended, especially on bad teams »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Varsovie
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez GOG.com à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - you can find some really nice people here - good looking office - vegan/vegetarian canteen is an ok thing - depending on the team (so if you're lucky) you can bring in own ideas and new technologies - some problems I had with the office/workplace were quickly resolved

    Inconvénients

    - a typical "sausage fest", women not welcomed to work with code - company have gifts for International Men's Day, but nothing for International Women's Day - oftentimes you can overhear intolerant conversations from Polish coworkers during lunch breaks/in corridors - solid professionals hired in management positions leave very soon, unable to bring much needed change - most superiors lack required skills, as they are promoted from lower positions based on years in company - CEOs are emotion-driven and thus treated fearfully and carefully by team leaders, even during important conversations - CEOs prefer to base the decisions on their hunch rather than listen to hired experienced professionals - there are bullies in most of the teams (team leaders included) - company prefers to silence the scandals and inactively force victims to quit - some problems I had with the important parts of the project were never resolved, even after reminding about them year after year - non transparent salaries - company lies about promotions - I was given a written promise about promotion in 6 months given I reach described goals; I reached these goals but didn't receive promotion - CEO gave me an apology about promotion lie and asked not to talk bad about company when I leave - company is unwilling to benefit from various non-position-related experiences and skills of many employees

    Continuer à lire
    GOG.com2019-02-04
  4. Utile (4)

    « No Movement, No Clue »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez GOG.com à temps plein

    Avantages

    Most of the people are nice. Nice Offices.

    Inconvénients

    Overworked Lacked tools Management has little to no clue about certain areas they're overseeing. Work and results are often ignored Very ignorant

    GOG.com2019-02-01
  5. Utile (5)

    « Customer Support Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez GOG.com à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility, home office possible in some cases

    Inconvénients

    Low salaries - they underpay. Bad communication

    GOG.com2018-07-04
  6. Utile (7)

    « I'm staying »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developer à Varsovie
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez GOG.com à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    While I can see some bad stuff in reviews and some bad stuff in other teams - fortunately I can't see most of those things in devs teams. - Awesome office - Great people - Relaxed work atmosphere, no corpo-things - Interesting project (gaming! Witcher & Gwent related stuff in our work, soon more Cyberpunk stuff) - Games everywhere, games for free - Flexible hours - No overtime (for the vast majority of time - if there is it's payed) - Gym, Multisport, Private healthcare - Yearly profit sharing program - Conferences, other ways of improving your skills (management is very open for that) - Social Fridays every month (beer, games, events) - Good workflow for technical tasks (was not always true) - Nice gifts a few times every year :) - Employees from other countries (it's interesting to get to know them :) ) TBH (on the beginning more, but still) I was so into the work here that I never felt I don't want to go to work. I am kicked out to home if I'm sick and told to not to work remotely when I took a free day. :P

    Inconvénients

    - In some teams tech stack gets outdated - Communication between teams is sometimes blurry

    Continuer à lire
    GOG.com2018-04-12
  7. Utile (3)

    « Great place to work in »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Varsovie
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez GOG.com à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Relaxed, friendly work environment - Interesting projects - A lot of great people - Excellent benefits (share in company's yearly profit for example) - Social (company wide) events - Access to all games in the catalog 😍

    Inconvénients

    Compensation is not as competitive as comparable jobs at other companies

    Continuer à lire
    GOG.com2017-12-14
  8. Utile (5)

    « 4.5 stars really but the trend is upward »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Web Developer à Varsovie
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez GOG.com à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    * family atmosphere where everyone is passionate and trying to help you, even if busy * challenging, ambitious projects (for the most part) and on a really big scale * good development-to-maintenance ratio, agile * leads and managers giving honest feedback no matter if they agree or not * regular conferences, meet-ups, in house hackathons, trainings * recent improvements: profit sharing plan, IT monitoring team overseeing our platform, producers improving cross team comms * culture of gamers and geeks, loads of free games, swag, party beer Fridays…

    Inconvénients

    * during summer and fall sale work gets chaotic with too many projects and changes happening at once or at the last moment * couple of days when crunch happens - yes it’s paid for and smaller compared to most gaming companies but it does happens * some teams are understaffed and could do better with more people onboard

    Continuer à lire
    GOG.com2017-11-01
  9. Utile (15)

    « Avoid at all costs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Graphic Designer à Varsovie
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez GOG.com à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    * Laid-back atmosphere (most of the time) * Lots of really cool people * No major budget blockers (equipment, software etc.)

    Inconvénients

    * Ridiculous salaries. In many cases half of what you can realistically get in other companies on a similar position. * No real leaders, mentors, managers (apart from one person really). Nobody to look up to and learn from. * Not much clue about project planning and management. This leads to impossible deadlines, no clear product ownership, diffused responsibility, reduced product quality and unnecessary overtime. * Very outdated and irrelevant approach to online business. No proper data-mining, analysis, testing, metrics etc. If you'd have to do anything related to UX, BI, BA, performance marketing, marketing automation, behavioral retargeting etc. expect to enter a barren land. * Frightening lack of knowledge about situation and global trends in gaming and online businesses. * No vision. While the project is absolutely amazing and the potential is way beyond huge there is no strategy for the brand, product, innovation etc. and what's worse nobody realizes it is a problem for the business in the long term. * Your opinion doesn't really matter in the long run. If your idea or expertise reaches high enough level there's a huge chance it's gonna get shot down. * Some very toxic people at some very crucial positions. * For many people there is a path career ceiling arbitrary set up by their supervisors. If you're in a wrong spot your knowledge, experience and ability don't matter. * You are expected to crunch.

    Continuer à lire
    GOG.com2017-10-13
  10. Utile (10)

    « Inmature company with no real leaders »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez GOG.com à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. A lot of good, creative, intelligent people who love games and try to do their work best despite difficulties coming from management and overall organization chaos 2. Laid back atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    1. Management knows the best and they don't listen - when I started they said they want to hear my opinions, but then they didn't want to hear even constructive criticism. 2. Very toxic people on the highest levels who have emotional problems and can't properly communicate. 3. Unrealistic KPIs that just "needs to be done" and when they are not management tend to be passive aggressive. 4. No investment in people - don't want to invest in training or courses 5. Lack of business and marketing e-commerce know how - people who manage company are sales and IT people and know very little about modern e-commerce practices. 6. Troubles in communication between teams - because everybody is focused on pleasing top management 7. No place for test and learn and failures. No proper atmosphere to come up with really different ideas (of course management can do it, but no other people)

    Continuer à lire
    GOG.com2017-10-17
21 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer