Avis sur General Dynamics | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur General Dynamics

Mis à jour le 2 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

494 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
General Dynamics CEO Phebe N. Novakovic
Phebe N. Novakovic
121 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Concepteur Mecanique »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Concepteur mécanique à Repentigny, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez General Dynamics à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Conditions de travail excellentes et très bonne renumération.

    Inconvénients

    Peu de possibilités d'avancement et usine syndiqué

    General Dynamics2018-06-21
  2. « On of better places I have worked at. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Principal Engineer - Software à Westford, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez General Dynamics à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Company treats employees very well, excellent health insurance and time off.

    Inconvénients

    I do not remember any

    General Dynamics2019-08-28
  3. « Good place to work, good pay, great benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Buyer à Pomona, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez General Dynamics à temps plein

    Avantages

    Hired me right out of college. Decent entry level pay. Loved my job.

    Inconvénients

    Sold General Dynamics Pomona Division 1982 to Hughes Aircraft. I had to relocate to Tucson, AZ.

    General Dynamics2019-08-27
  4. « Good Benefits but thats about it.. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Logistician à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez General Dynamics à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits. Hours, some of the people care Mgmt out for their own selves Pto.Holidays. Location.

    Inconvénients

    Shady management. Questionable HR personnel. Groups that chastic others. Hostile environment.

    General Dynamics2019-09-02
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 

    Je travaille chez General Dynamics à temps plein

    Avantages

    I have been working at General Dynamics Land Systems full-time for more than a year.

    Inconvénients

    Really starting to invest in its work force. They have great benefits and opportunities. A lot of exposure.

    General Dynamics2019-08-14
  6. « Decent company, but remember: the contract is more important than any contractor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Environmental Technician à Sacramento, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez General Dynamics à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent wages and "bennies", large company so lots of career and location options.

    Inconvénients

    As a military contractor employee, the military will often "bend the rules" about job duties and responsibilities, and treat you as a second-class citizen compared to "govvies". As long as you remember you are expendable, while the contract is not, and the your boss's #1 priority is to service and get the contract re-newed, you'll do fine. Just don't expect your complaints to garner much attention or empathy.

    Conseils à la direction

    When you know the client, e.g., the military, is mis-treating your employees, have some chutzpah and stand-up for them, instead of kow-towing to the client's oft-times unreasonable desires and demands.

    General Dynamics2019-08-21
  7. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Background Investigator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Dynamics à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Company, Flexible schedule, TDY opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Moving up in the company is hard, the pay is minimal, no bonuses or overtime to earn more money.

    General Dynamics2019-07-17
  8. « Solid place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Fairfax, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Dynamics à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The assigned work is fun, engaging, and plentiful. My managers pride themselves on moving employees around the company if they express an interest toward a certain specialty. You can fairly easily find something you're interested in working on within the company after a bit. As for growth opportunities with new tech, the company has taught me essential skills since I started. Most of my coworkers have been... smart, driven, and capable people. Very easy to get along with too. The work life imbalance isn't stringent, and my managers have allowed me to craft my schedule how I like. I feel like the mission has always been important to my program managers.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The culture doesn't really stand out from the crowd, and there aren't really any company wide outings. While the company is getting better at adopting cutting edge technologies, there is still a lot of red tape, strictness, and monotony that comes with government/classified work that can get in the way. With most projects I've been on, it often feels like we're one step behind current standards/processes in this... space. Fledgling projects with interesting problems/tools can be volatile and funding may not always be secure for them.

    Dérouler
    General Dynamics2019-06-20
  9. « Aerospace Assembly Welder Mechanic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Fuselage Aircraft Mechanic à San Diego, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez General Dynamics à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Proud to have worked there

    Inconvénients

    That we got laid off Pacific Coast Highway

    Conseils à la direction

    "Our People" are our best asset

    General Dynamics2019-06-14
  10. « Service Desk »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Service Desk Analyst à Washington, DC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez General Dynamics à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I guess lunch time is a Pro

    Inconvénients

    The service desk at USSS is bad. Management is really bad. HR does not care when you report managers. Managers make sexist comments. Favoritisms run wild here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Revamp your ethics team. You all do not care about ethics violations.

    General Dynamics2019-07-19
494 avis trouvés