Avis sur Goodstart Early Learning | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Goodstart Early Learning

Mis à jour le 14 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

57 avis trouvés

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
48%
Recommander à un ami
53%
Approuvent le PDG
Goodstart Early Learning CEO Julia Davison
Julia Davison
19 évaluations
  1. « Great Organisations to be involved with« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director Children's Centre à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I love their Guiding principals and the work they do in Inclusion Support Area for Vulnerable Children and Families. They also provide great professional development to Educators.

    Inconvénients

    every one needs to be acknowledge for the hard work that we do and put in to above a beyond our job requirements

    Conseils à la direction

    try to find out more about each service and when visiting please make it a priority to go say Hi to all the Educators working on the floor.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-06-14
  2. « Absolutely fantastic to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Enrolment Support 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Goodstart are incredible to work for. The have been very supportive across the two roles I've had with them and work hard to keep their staff happy and provide them with new opportunities internally

    Inconvénients

    occasional sudden management changes can sometiems cause issues but they always have someone ready to step up

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-05-23
  3. Utile (1)

    « Beautiful community« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Early Childhood Educator 

    J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein

    Avantages

    The community at Goodstart is so great as at most childcare centres the staff are so supportive and lovely and there is lots of support for training and career progression available to staff from the management

    Inconvénients

    Some financial aspects sit uncomfortably with me, the directors don't always seem to understand the needs of the rooms or the staff. There is often a feeling that our director won't stand up for us, so we need to protect eachother

    Conseils à la direction

    This is something that is quite common in the industry I think there has to be a big systemic change to fix these things

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-02-01

    Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

    February 4, 2019National Lead Employee Experience

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We think our Goodstart community is pretty special too. It is tricky to balance all the needs in a centre and we're working on ensuring our centre directors have the skills and resources to achieve that balance for their teams, ...

    Dérouler
  4. Utile (3)

    « Would 100% recommend« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Educator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great team - professional culture of support, heaps of employee benefits - motel/ flight discounts, fee discounts, cheap health insurance etc, flexible working hours, lots of mentoring and opportunities for professional development or career progression and above ward wages

    Inconvénients

    Goodstart expects highly committed, dedicated educators who genuinely love working with children. If your just in for a clock in, clock out job this company is not for you.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-01-10

    Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

    January 16, 2019Corporate Affairs

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our educators do an amazing job and it does takes loads of energy and commitment. Our customers (70,000+ children) expect no less! We really appreciate your commitment.

  5. « Working for purpose, not profit.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - People & Culture à Brisbane
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great feeling that we're making a real difference together. Amazing group of people from all kinds of backgrounds and disciplines, with everyone happy to share expertise and focus on the end goal - better lives for children.

    Inconvénients

    There is always a lot going on. The workload on everyone is big, but so are the rewards. Can be a bit bureaucratic and complex to get stuff done.

    Conseils à la direction

    There's no shortage of great ideas about how we can have an even bigger impact for our children and families - we might get more traction if we focus on just a few at a time.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-01-17

    Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

    February 4, 2019National Lead Employee Experience

    Thanks for your review. Working for purpose is what brings us together. We all want the best possible outcomes for children and we're working hard to make it easier to focus where it matters most. Thanks for everything you do.

  6. Utile (4)

    « Could be so much better...« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lovely people to work with. Great interaction with children and also parents. At its best, can be pleasant and rewarding.

    Inconvénients

    Ridiculous amount of paperwork, some of which has to be done in our own time, either in lunch breaks or at home. Negativity from management, constant criticisms and bullying (with moments of positives). Sometimes terrible communication, with some expectations not explained at all, and then we're in trouble if we don't do it, while other instructions can be contradictory and confusing.

    Conseils à la direction

    You want your staff to treat children positively. You need to learn to do that to your employees. There is a time for pointing out negatives, of course, but to focus on it so much helps make it a very toxic culture.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-01-14

    Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

    January 16, 2019Corporate Affairs

    Thanks for your review. We recognise our educators have a big job that takes loads of energy and commitment - and we acknowledge there is a big admin load to meet the regulations and requirements of our sector. So firstly, thank you for your commitment over the past 3 years. Your ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (3)

    « Huge job with little recognition.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Educator à Brisbane
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Children and families are beautiful

    Inconvénients

    Constantly under huge amounts of pressure. Over ratio a lot of the time. We are given extra tasks ‘expectations’ but have no time given to complete them, considering we are already over ratio you can do them on your own time or be berated... we have little recourses and when orders are done they are at no consultation with staff, consequently we end up with things that are not useful.. multiple bottles of green paint...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be driven by outcomes for children and wellbeing of children and staff not by KPIs and profit.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-01-25

    Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

    January 29, 2019Corporate Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take the issues you’ve raised very seriously, particularly with regards the challenge of workloads and ratios. While we appreciate you may wish to remain anonymous, we are working hard to improve the issues you raise and would ...

    Dérouler
  8. Utile (3)

    « Not Flexible« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Education Assistant à Brisbane
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Easy to transfer from one centre to another centre

    Inconvénients

    Directors are so much in workload and they don't have time to listen to the staffs. They are not approachable and bully other staffs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Find the right people in the right positions

    Goodstart Early Learning2018-11-05

    Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

    January 16, 2019Corporate Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback - and sorry to hear that you didn't get the level of support you expected. We care deeply about our people and expect our people leaders to provide guidance, encouragement and support to their team. If you are not getting ...

    Dérouler
  9. Utile (7)

    « Assistant« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Educator 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Above award wages Staff child care discount Some staff were great to work with Apprenticeship opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Toxic work environment. Management bully staff Costantly having to work back due to poor rostering Management harrasing staff when they are sick or have sick children Lack of resources for children Favouritism of certain staff members Cristicised constinuously and no support to do better

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually hire people who can efficiently manage these centres. Yes someone can have 20 years experience in child care but doesn’t mean they have the people skills to be in charge of a centre . Management actually spend a day or even a week on the floor and see what we are dealing with.

    Goodstart Early Learning2018-12-10

    Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

    January 16, 2019Corporate Affairs

    Thanks for your feedback. We’re disappointed to hear about some of your experiences. We take these matters seriously and would be happy to talk them through with you. If you would like to reach out, please call us on 1800 890 933 or email: people@goodstart.org.au

  10. Utile (4)

    « Unprofessional, Bullying , Toxic work environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Educator à Bondi
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I enjoy caring for children and staying connected with families, I enjoy the daily work including the paper work even though it can be a lot. I enjoy the camaraderie that I have with a handful of professional educators.

    Inconvénients

    A handful of very unprofessional educators that have created the negative environment filled with gossiping, rumours and lies.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Open your eyes to what is within your work environment. Be aware of what is going in instead of just sitting in your office. Get on the floor sometimes, you might learn a thing or 2. - During the induction process ensure that it is being told that there is zero tolerance towards bullying, gossiping and telling lies. - Follow through the anti- bullying disciplinary action with the perpetrators - Ensure that parties...

    Dérouler
    Goodstart Early Learning2018-11-30

    Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

    January 16, 2019Corporate Affairs

    We take the issue of bullying very seriously - so firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. While we appreciate you may wish to remain anonymous, if you would like to talk these issues through with us, please call on 1800 890 933 or email: people@goodstart.org.au.

57 avis trouvés