Avis sur HealthyPets | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur HealthyPets

Mis à jour le 21 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
87%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
HealthyPets CEO James Young  (no image)
James Young
48 évaluations
  1. « Brilliant! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Designer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthyPets à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great environment for those who are serious about developing their skills and upgrading their knowledge. Multiple projects to work on that help me to think out of the box and come up with creative solutions. Supportive direct and senior management who never micromanage. It's great to work independently and feel that your teammates trust your skills and expertise.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes we have urgent tasks that require full concentration to complete. For a creative soul like me it's difficult to stay disciplined in such instances. But thanks to my managers I've adapted my skills to this fast-paced, dynamic environment.

    HealthyPets2019-11-22
  2. « Plenty of opportunities for raises and promotions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthyPets à temps plein

    Avantages

    If you put in good work, you're going to see bumps in your salary to reflect that. They primarily promote from within, too and they don't care how long you've been working there—if you show promise and you take initiative, you'll probably get a promotion. In just over two years, I turned an entry level job into a career, so I know other people can too.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing specific. Not every day is perfect, but there's nothing too bad.

    HealthyPets2019-11-17
  3. « Phenomenal co-workers and teamwork »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthyPets à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great collaboration across departments and amazing teamwork. Fair pay. Healthy work-life balance. I never lack the motivation to learn new skills and upgrade my knowledge. I feel I learn something new every day (although I have an extensive professional background). Management is easy to work with – concerns are addressed, there is a lot of guidance and coaching, hard work is appreciated and rewarded.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing major to share. We should simply maintain and foster this positive and friendly atmosphere, so that any issue can be resolved without much hustle.

    HealthyPets2019-11-09
  4. « Heading in the right direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Accounting Assistant à Fremont, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthyPets à temps plein

    Avantages

    It's a work environment filled with respect, collaboration and support. I have advanced my professional knowledge and gained valuable hands-on experience here. Hard work is recognized and you can move up the corporate ladder pretty rapidly. The management is invested in the growth of the employees, which creates a motivational and inspirational atmosphere. I enjoy being part of this vibrant and dynamic team.

    Inconvénients

    I wouldn't call this a con, but it's worth considering: the management is goal and vision-driven. So, we must stay focused on our priorities and demonstrate strong organizational skills in every task we accomplish.

    HealthyPets2019-11-07
  5. « High standards allow the company to run smoothly »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthyPets à temps plein

    Avantages

    They've got high standards for the service we give our clients and every aspect of the company reflects that. The training is top of the line and allows for a TON of insight into the industry. I've been more than prepared for this job than I have for any job I've had before. They take a lot of time doing things the right way and making sure our processes are simple and effective. It's allowed me to do my job... extremely well and create good relationships throughout the company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We work hard, management doesn't tolerate slackers.

    HealthyPets2019-11-12
  6. Utile (1)

    « Fun and motivational environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Social Media Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthyPets à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There is flexibility in my schedule and I love it! It's a collaborative environment with lots of support from managers and teammates. I have developed my skills significantly and I have gained valuable field-specific knowledge while being here. I feel motivated to invest time in my professional growth and even started to take online courses to upgrade my skills further. It feels great to be a part of a team that... encourages to uncover your true potential.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I think we need to enhance the communication across teams so that we can be more effective in our individual tasks.

    HealthyPets2019-10-21
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great Co-workers, Pathetic Coordination »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Anonymous à Union City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HealthyPets à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I like working with people who care for pets as much as I do.

    Inconvénients

    The communication between different teams is dreadful. The management needs to improve it. It often causes unwanted arguments. Also, it is the key reason for the blame games played here. Maybe they need to hire some consultants to improve inter-departmental communication.

    Conseils à la direction

    Work on making your employees united and help them work as a team.

    HealthyPets2019-11-05
  8. « Smaller, agile business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Administrative Assistant à Union City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthyPets à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I like that it's a smaller company. There's a lot of individual attention and they really care about giving us the tools to get our customers the best service. Since we're smaller we're able to adapt easily, too. If someone has an unconventional request or if we find that the industry is shifting, we're able to shift too without a problem.

    Inconvénients

    There haven't been any real cons to working here.

    HealthyPets2019-09-25
  9. « Only Dreams of Better Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HealthyPets à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They offer employees discounts, but I don't have a pet, so I get no such benefits

    Inconvénients

    Employees at this company can only dream of a pay raise. They don't reward employees that way If you meet their crazy deadlines, they might share a few words with you, but won't give the financial rewards you get. Also, they push you to meet unrealistic deadlines more often than you want.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay better. You are making money by selling super expensive pet products.

    HealthyPets2019-10-16
  10. « Great products that I use myself »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Associate à Union City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthyPets à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I love the products we sell – being able to get a discount for my pets is one of the biggest reasons I took the job with them. We have everything you could ask for in stock, from organic food and treats to every homeopathic treatment. We’re already cheaper than the pet stores too, so having a discount on top of that has been great. It’s pretty cool having a well-paying job that helps me save money, too.

    Inconvénients

    Next to none really that I can think of

    HealthyPets2019-09-09
113 avis trouvés