Avis sur ID Business Solutions | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur ID Business Solutions

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

32 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommander à un ami
Christian Marcazzo
0 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Overall good company to work for and getting better« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ID Business Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 9 ans

    Avantages

    Bold and ambitious vision for the future, investement in exciting technology. Lots of dedicated and passionate people. Some products are top of class and recognised as industry standards

    Inconvénients

    ... and some products lag hopelessly behind in term of investement. While there's no shortage of creativity at all levels, what is usually missing is strategic action plan to transform the vision into tangible reality.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management needs to make sure they run a tight ship.

    ID Business Solutions2017-02-07
  2. Utile (3)

    « A "Has been" company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ID Business Solutions à temps plein plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    idbs has been a brilliant and innovative company in its past and still benefits of an important former customer base Company public image is still good although it doesn't reflect anymore the internal reality since several years Some commercial successes on US market

    Inconvénients

    CEO absent and poor management only interested by their own career Important customer base using outdated idbs products that is the main source of revenue for the company which is shrinking every year as the company is not anymore able to conquer new customers with new products No new generation products and lack of commitments in project delivery High level of recruitment only based on a terrible turnover.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management should stop thinking they are the only one who can think. Lesson to your base, that's where innovation often come with fresh ideas taken from field. Respect your people and make them happy to work for idbs, you'll obtain their best Stop only selling marketing vision to your customers! Commit and deliver now! And keep smart people on board to get back creativity and innovation!

    ID Business Solutions2016-11-04

    Réponse de ID Business Solutions

    February 1, 2017Global Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your review, like all feedback we get, is shared with the appropriate leadership in IDBS and we listen to what we are being told and endeavour to take action. I agree with you that people at all levels in the business come ...

    Dérouler
  3. « Great friendly company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support Analyst à Guildford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ID Business Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The employees are friendly. Good benefits. The company is growing and has a bright future.

    Inconvénients

    There is a heavy workload which I personally don't mind.

    Conseils à la direction

    None.

    ID Business Solutions2019-03-12

    Réponse de ID Business Solutions

    April 29, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for the positive feedback - we're delighted that you're enjoying your career with IDBS.

  4. « It was a good company, but progression and pay rises is a no no« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ID Business Solutions à temps plein plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    Really good people to work with and some good products. Some members of Senior Management are good (who left).

    Inconvénients

    Progression is bare minimum and the topic of a pay rise was a controversial one. You can work as hard as you can and deliver, and all you'll get is pat on your back. You'll have other heads of departments on huge salaries for doing the bare minimum. Senior Management are like MP's fighting for power and only care about themselves and very unapproachable (approachable have left the company!) and this goes for Heads of...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You've lost and are losing good talent do something to fix it! Giving a bit fruit and vending machines are not enough.

    ID Business Solutions2019-03-07
  5. Utile (4)

    « Was good, not anymore« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Guildford, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ID Business Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 9 ans

    Avantages

    IDBS was a good place to work, people work as a team, people help each other. And that was before 2015. Things are changing in a good way in some of the department but not all departments.

    Inconvénients

    Since 2015, management has been changing quite a bit and all senior management seem to get into some sort of "political game" and fight for power, resources and budgets. The people who actually do the work became the victims. No personal career path, no direction from either direct management or senior management. No appreciation for good work and people get paid the same amount regardless of performance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Every department should have a VP that actually does something. Senior management should learn how to look after their team as well as look after themselves!

    ID Business Solutions2018-08-23
  6. « Senior Software Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ID Business Solutions à temps plein

    Avantages

    Experience to a complex system. Friendly office staff, good environment. Have own control of the pace.

    Inconvénients

    Pay below market. Too much throwaway work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invent more on product managers.

    ID Business Solutions2018-06-07
  7. « Good company but needs to get better« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez ID Business Solutions à temps plein

      Avantages

      Generally, a good collaborative environment for working with internal politics kept to a minimum .Interesting problems to solve using modern technologies.

      Inconvénients

      Business strategy and business planning is not strong. The company tends to act on gut instinct of a few select individuals instead of making decisions based upon research and data. Company has recently been taken over so future is currently unclear.

      Conseils à la direction

      Concentrate more on business prioritisation and understanding the problems that customers are trying to solve.

      ID Business Solutions2018-02-26
    • « Great people but lack of career progression« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez ID Business Solutions à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      There's a great sense of teamwork (from most people) who are almost always willing to help you out. There's lots of interesting new things to learn if you are new to the industry. Some great ideas.

      Inconvénients

      Unwillingness from middle management to listen and embrace change. It's a great first time job but lacks opportunity to progress careers further. The great ideas never get implemented.

      Conseils à la direction

      Listen to those on the front lines. They have brilliant, innovative ideas that could help.

      ID Business Solutions2018-02-10
    • Utile (2)

      « Great Place, Great Culture, Great Future« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Guildford, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez ID Business Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      IDBS offers working conditions unrivaled in my career to date. After 118 years in my chosen field I have experienced a few companies of varying sizes. None meet the flexibility, environment or prospects that IDBS offer and are providing. Employees at all levels are treated like grown ups as long as the job gets done. The benefits package is good including lots of cakes, fruit and free vending machines. Training opportunities...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      Since I started I haven't had a bad day at work. I am well into my first year and continue to enjoy going to work so I can't really add anything under Con's. If forced to say something it would be that I would like to see the company be tougher with the bigger companies and not get bullied around by customers. There is also improvements to be made internally with cross departmental communications but that is all work...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep up the good work.

      ID Business Solutions2017-05-07

      Réponse de ID Business Solutions

      May 11, 2017Global Head of HR

      Thanks for your feedback and I'm delighted to hear that your experience at IDBS is so positive. You are totally right about us being a relatively small company where it's difficult to hide - this means that we attract and retain people who want to be visible and have the opportunity ...

      Dérouler
    • « High Turnover but good company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez ID Business Solutions à

        Avantages

        Autonomy, Good perks, Travel, Nice people,

        Inconvénients

        Location, Disorgaised at times, high staff turnover, gloomy office,

        Conseils à la direction

        Move office

        ID Business Solutions2017-04-26
      32 avis trouvés