Avis sur InterAction | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur InterAction

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

16 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
92%
Recommander à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Sam Worthington
5 évaluations
  1. « Good expe. working under highly skilled seniors« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Developer à Noida

    J'ai travaillé chez InterAction à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    The management was nice. I got to learn so much from my seniors, it was all n all a good experiance to work under them.

    Inconvénients

    Nothin till the time i was workin there.

    Conseils à la direction

    They were upto there words every time. I never faced any issues related to management.

    InterAction2018-12-23
  2. « Nice place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Communications Manager 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez InterAction à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    InterAction has good, smart people. Benefits and pay seem to be more competitive than other nonprofits. Pro-life balance is good, and it is a coalition so lots of networking potential.

    Inconvénients

    Not so much growth opportunity, in part because of size but also a culture of not promoting from within.

    InterAction2017-12-18
  3. « Coordinator« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez InterAction à temps plein

    Avantages

    Independence Great colleagues Great exposure to NGO sector

    Inconvénients

    Lack of resources to support initiatives Staff development depends on having strong direct boss Career opportunities vary widely by department

    InterAction2017-10-02
  4. « Great learning environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez InterAction à

      Avantages

      - Friendly coworkers - Great learning environment - Opportunity to sit in working group meetings - Great exposure to development (NGOs, non-profits, development institutions)

      Inconvénients

      - Stipen was really low and didn't cover much

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep working towards the mission of the organization and continue with the great work.

      InterAction2016-09-01
    • « Good Team, Positive Environment« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez InterAction à

      Avantages

      - Attend working group meetings - Talk to various people in the non-profit field - Informational Interviews with staff members - Gain experience and see how the non-profit world functions

      Inconvénients

      - Unpaid/ $50 stipend didn't cover anything

      InterAction2016-04-11
    • « Policy Summer Intern« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      Employé actuel - Public Policy Intern à Washington, DC
      Recommande
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez InterAction à depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Incredible exposure to important work in the international development and humanitarian spheres. Also, everyone here is very friendly and willing to offer career advice.

      Inconvénients

      My day-to-day responsibilities varied greatly. One day, I would be jumping to and from the Hill, producing research summaries for higher-ups, and create visualizations for the head of department. The next, I might be sitting at my desk for a few hours, just filling in meeting attendance sheets. However, grinding through the slower days are well worth the excitement of the busier ones.

      InterAction2015-10-15
    • « Senior Communication Associate« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Senior Communications Associate à New Orleans, LA
      Recommande

      J'ai travaillé chez InterAction à plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      great team and an ability to work across departments. there is also a lot of exposure to other players in international development.

      Inconvénients

      they are often bogged down in bureaucracy and expectation from leadership are often unclear.

      InterAction2015-07-06
    • « Good company for a couple years« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez InterAction à

        Avantages

        Good interesting work, great coworkers, great cause, and lots of passion. Great networking opportunity.

        Inconvénients

        Low pay, poor employee training, and sometimes can be a bit disorganized and fractured

        InterAction2015-06-18
      • « interaction contact centre« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Sandyford

          Je travaille chez InterAction à

          Avantages

          Nice work atmosphere Company parties High bonus

          Inconvénients

          High pressure Heavy incoming calls and emails workflow to handle Poor career progression chances

          InterAction2015-05-13
        • Utile (3)

          « Great place for broad exposure to international development and humanitarian policy and practice.« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
          Recommande
          Point de vue neutre
          Approuve le PDG

          Je travaille chez InterAction à temps plein

          Avantages

          Smart, hard-working co-workers; friendly, approachable and supportive CEO; excellent HR Coordinator who works hard to ensure InterAction continues to improve opportunities for staff. InterAction offers a broad view of the key international development and humanitarian issues, and is a great place for a young professional to start their career; offers unique experience in coalition management, membership politics,...

          Dérouler

          Inconvénients

          InterAction must navigate a rapidly changing sector and despite a heavy focus on this issue by senior leadership, organizational changes are slow to take hold, in part because of the consultative nature of coalitions, and the need for member buy-in. While InterAction staff understand these challenges, communication between the senior executive leadership and the staff is relatively poor, with final decisions framed often...

          Dérouler

          Conseils à la direction

          Improve communication and attention to operational issues at the organization. E.g. training opportunities, data base, email and conference call support, and clarify what are the appropriate channels for input and feedback. The senior leadership needs to help ensure that teams' Senior VPs understand that they are part of a larger whole, not an organization unto themselves, and to demonstrate leadership by showing...

          Dérouler
          InterAction2014-09-16
        16 avis trouvés