Avis sur Jump Trading | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Jump Trading

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

65 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
80%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Matt Schrecengost
36 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Used to be a good place to work, but now there's too much politics"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Chicago, IL
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jump Trading à temps plein

    Avantages

    Decent work environment, if you can handle the whole open concept type of seating arrangements. Pay seems pretty good.

    Inconvénients

    Too much politics. Either you're in the group of golden children or you're definitely not. Too many high-level people, yet not very good project management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Go back to the way things used to be several years ago.

    Jump Trading2019-07-16
  2. "Fantastic Place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Algorithmic Trader à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jump Trading à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pay cut ratio is fabulous.

    Inconvénients

    Algo trading industry as a whole is saturating.

    Conseils à la direction

    Explore more asset classes.

    Jump Trading2019-04-11
  3. Utile (3)

    "Great place but needs improvement."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jump Trading à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits are competitive, generous compensation structure.

    Inconvénients

    Senior management has very little experience with running a firm like Jump. This means many people making decisions for the organization who don't understand the downstream effects.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on the long-term projects and big picture.

    Jump Trading2019-04-05
  4. Utile (8)

    "Great company that values employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jump Trading à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    To preface this, I have only been working here for a short while, but the message I experience and receive over and over again is that Jump seriously cares about making their employees happy. For anonymity I won't share my job title, but I work in one of the technology teams. First of all, the benefits for this company are absolutely INSANE. Sign-on bonus is more than enough to cover first few months of rent, plus furniture,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The work has almost no meaning besides "make money for the company." There is no broader sense that the work you do benefits society in general. I came from a previous employer that did projects that had measurable impacts on society, but Jump isn't really like that. The company's entire goal is to make money off the stock market. Not very interesting if you ask me, but hey, that's life. Also not much room for growth....

    Dérouler
    Jump Trading2019-02-19
  5. "Algorithmic Trader"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Jump Trading à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great place to work in

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to complain about at all

    Jump Trading2019-02-27
  6. Utile (5)

    "Algorithmic Trader"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Jump Trading à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great ppl to work with. Interesting work to do

    Inconvénients

    Not so good working environment. Also compensation completely determined by you boss, and it depends on how much he likes you. There's not really much metric to show your performance.

    Jump Trading2018-11-24
  7. Utile (3)

    "Great potential -but growth changed culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jump Trading à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Smart people - state of the art tech - all resources available to be successful

    Inconvénients

    more politics than you would expect for such a small firm. Firm wants people to be collaborative but the structure and compensation model destroys team based approach over time.

    Jump Trading2018-11-13
  8. Utile (6)

    "Trader"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jump Trading à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fantastic organizational structure. Management is easily accessible. Colleagues are the best and brightest in the industry. Comfortable working environment allows you to be yourself and not worry about perceptions. Rigorous work ethic all around.

    Inconvénients

    Five words for Cons. There are no cons.

    Jump Trading2018-08-01
  9. Utile (2)

    "Really Depends on the team"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Jump Trading à temps plein

    Avantages

    Success highly depends what team you're on.

    Inconvénients

    Needs to branch out of HFT which is becoming highly competitive.

    Jump Trading2018-06-19
  10. Utile (6)

    "Great Company, but downsizing.."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jump Trading à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Treated employee very well and compensation was outstanding

    Inconvénients

    When they were done with you they tossed you out. The competitive nature of the industry means they will quickly discard you if they want to move in a different direction.

    Jump Trading2018-04-09
65 avis trouvés