Avis sur KIXEYE | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur KIXEYE

Mis à jour le 10 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
72%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
KIXEYE CEO Clayton Stark (no image)
Clayton Stark
4 évaluations
  1. « A path of growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Player Engagement Manager à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez KIXEYE à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Many opportunities to grow personally and professionally Many opportunities to flex one's creativity Great benefits Company culture has changed for the better Employees are always treated like humans Solid upper management Generally, knowing your in good hands

    Inconvénients

    In the past, transitional periods

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing

    KIXEYE2019-10-10
  2. « Fantastic place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à Victoria, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez KIXEYE à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Flexibility (hours, tasks, environment) -Executive team -Opportunities for advancement -Training opportunities -Great work culture -The people

    Inconvénients

    Nothing out of the ordinary. Deadlines are a bit intense sometimes, but teams work together and people are given the help they need.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. I really enjoy the new direction the company is taking, and I can't wait to see what the future holds.

    KIXEYE2019-10-07
  3. « I feel like I'm heard without having to scream »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Player Engagement Manager à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez KIXEYE à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I've been with KIXEYE for 6 years now. I started as a customer support agent, moved up to trainer/senior agent, then VIP agent, then Player Support Coordinator, and now Player Engagement Manager (community manager). KIXEYE has always provided me a path to improve my position, as well as the autonomy to work on projects that benefit the organization. In my department and the game team I work with, I've always felt... respected, supported, and encouraged to do my best work. The benefits are great, I get to work from home in my position, and I feel like at the end of my day, I can leave my work at work (unless of course some kind of urgent issue comes up, which is rare)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I'm having a hard time finding any notable cons.

    KIXEYE2019-10-07
  4. « Builds Skills, Embraces Talent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Player Support Coordinator à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez KIXEYE à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been able to develop weaker skills, while also utilizing my strengths to help others and build our team. They recognize talent in people and try to create projects and jobs to utilize these talents. Strongly believe in work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Previous company culture was somewhat toxic and misogynistic. This has since improved greatly. Current leadership is amazing, but there are some habits that still need to be weeded out. Not a lot of chances to move to different departments or teams.

    KIXEYE2019-10-07
  5. « qe developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - QE Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez KIXEYE à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great lunch, great engineers, great snack

    Inconvénients

    chaotic upper management style, lower salary

    KIXEYE2019-09-25
  6. « Unknown Gaming Giant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager, VIP Support à Portland, OR
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez KIXEYE à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent Health Benefits, Smart co-workers

    Inconvénients

    Reactionary C Level, minimal loyalty

    KIXEYE2019-08-24
  7. Utile (2)

    « Growing pains »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - VP-Technology à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez KIXEYE à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people with lots of heart. Free food. Location

    Inconvénients

    People were treated by CEO though they had no value. This is not the place you go to get ahead in your career. It is a place that smart successful people go to fail.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop it. You're a grown man.

    KIXEYE2019-08-19
  8. « Improvements through Iteration »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Quality Assurance Analyst à Victoria, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez KIXEYE à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Great coworkers -Great Location -Great Snacks -Great Hours -Understanding Leadership -Unique technical constraints -Good Autonomy -Upward Mobility -Excellent Benefits

    Inconvénients

    -Constant rush for weekly releases leads to limited time to fix old bugs and issue until they because major problems -Sometimes communication breaks down between departments and things fall through the cracks -Lack of core pillars at the forefront of the development process

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow through with things that are planned, and communicate change better. There needs to be an official channel to request changes and for the people involved to sign off on them. Slow down the output to give the QA team more time to test, and the dev team more time to fix. Issues that go live would have been caught if things were done sooner. Players will understand if there is a week or so without new... content, it will give them time to farm for content they missed.

    Dérouler
    KIXEYE2019-07-10
  9. Utile (1)

    « Accelerated my career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez KIXEYE à

    Avantages

    best practices; autonomy; good leadership exposure; really smart workforce

    Inconvénients

    Gaming needs can exceed hours in the day.

    Conseils à la direction

    More intra team activities to foster cross dept understanding would help a lot.

    KIXEYE2019-04-29
  10. Utile (6)

    « Extremely problematic environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Staff Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez KIXEYE à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Genuinely talented folks, but they've all left.

    Inconvénients

    There's an extremely toxic culture and the company is generally behind the curve in game development.

    Conseils à la direction

    Sell all your assets for cash.

    KIXEYE2019-05-01
189 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer