Avis sur Kansas State University | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Kansas State University

Mis à jour le 26 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

459 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Richard B. Myers
71 évaluations
  1. "Great way to pay for grad school!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Graduate Teaching Assistant 

      J'ai travaillé chez Kansas State University à temps partiel

      Avantages

      The workload was very manageable and the people in the SOC department are great to work with.

      Inconvénients

      Honestly, for the pay it was not bad at all. Depends the professor you have to GTA for.

      Kansas State University2019-06-26

      Réponse de Kansas State University

      July 1, 2019Talent Acqusition

      We are so glad that the SOC department was easy to work for and we appreciate your time at K-State!

    • "great working environment"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Research Associate à Topeka, KS
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Kansas State University à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      everyone is nice here, friendly

      Inconvénients

      did not make to much money

      Kansas State University2019-06-21

      Réponse de Kansas State University

      June 25, 2019Talent Acqusition

      We appreciate your feedback and are happy to have you be a part of the K-State family!

    • "Great atmosphere"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Coordinator 

        J'ai travaillé chez Kansas State University à temps partiel plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Flexible and encouraging workplace with growth and development mindset.

        Inconvénients

        None that I can think of

        Kansas State University2019-06-21

        Réponse de Kansas State University

        June 25, 2019Talent Acqusition

        Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed the flexibility and workplace at K-State.

      • "Quality work for undergraduate students"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Peer Tutor 

          J'ai travaillé chez Kansas State University à temps partiel

          Avantages

          A positive work environment that had flexible hours

          Inconvénients

          The position only pays minimum wage

          Kansas State University2019-06-19

          Réponse de Kansas State University

          June 25, 2019Talent Acqusition

          Thank you for your review! We are happy that our flexible work hours were something you enjoyed at K-State.

        • "Amazing place to work"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          J'ai travaillé chez Kansas State University à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

          Avantages

          As a part time employee and full time student working at K-state, they were completely understanding when school would get overwhelming.

          Inconvénients

          It may be difficult to manages both school and work at the same time, but it’s manageable, just let your employer know your worries and concerns.

          Kansas State University2019-06-12

          Réponse de Kansas State University

          June 13, 2019Talent Acqusition

          Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed working for K-State!

        • "Great Job"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Student Manager 
          Pas d'avis sur le PDG

          Je travaille chez Kansas State University à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

          Avantages

          Boss actually cares Great Work/School life Allows me to work on homework while at work

          Inconvénients

          Can be slow Not a lot of hours

          Kansas State University2019-06-26

          Réponse de Kansas State University

          July 1, 2019Talent Acqusition

          Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to have you here at K-State.

        • "Okay"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            Ancien employé - Receptionist 

            J'ai travaillé chez Kansas State University à temps partiel plus d'un an

            Avantages

            Decent hours, and worked with schedule.

            Inconvénients

            Low pay, negative work environment.

            Kansas State University2019-06-22

            Réponse de Kansas State University

            June 25, 2019Talent Acqusition

            Thank you for your comments. Our compensation team is actively working to address fair and equitable pay across the university.

          • "Great Place to Work"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Employé actuel - Graphic Designer à Manhattan, KS

            Je travaille chez Kansas State University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

            Avantages

            Good benefits and there is a lot of vacation.

            Inconvénients

            Formal design style can be a struggle to work in.

            Kansas State University2019-06-11

            Réponse de Kansas State University

            June 13, 2019Talent Acqusition

            We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying the benefits and vacation K-State has to offer!

          • "bad management/planning by department head"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Employé actuel - Instructor 
            Ne recommande pas
            Point de vue négatif
            Pas d'avis sur le PDG

            Je travaille chez Kansas State University à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

            Avantages

            nothing really, but if i must, the campus is beautiful.

            Inconvénients

            Incompetent department head makes questionable decisions based on his personal preferences, ignoring all the input and recommendation by the faculty members. He lies and blames the department and his dean for the decisions unfavorable to the party he has to make an announcement to. Never follows through what he has promised. Turn over rate of the faculty in the department is rising as his teture started as a department...

            Dérouler

            Conseils à la direction

            President and Provost need to step in to supervise the deans more closely to improve the work environment culture, or the employee's moral won't improve. When financial difficulty is inevitable, the University must value and appreciate their employees/facuty members work better than ever, which can be the only true assett you have.

            Kansas State University2019-06-06

            Réponse de Kansas State University

            June 10, 2019Talent Acqusition

            Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your experience at Kansas State University. We would like to investigate the situation you describe and provide the best solution possible to address your concerns. Please contact Human Capital Services, Employee Relations & ...

            Dérouler
          • "Kitchen Staff"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
            Recommande
            Point de vue neutre

            J'ai travaillé chez Kansas State University à temps partiel

            Avantages

            Great work environment, friendly staff

            Inconvénients

            Kitchen was often understaffed, constantly needed to make schedule arrangements

            Kansas State University2019-05-28

            Réponse de Kansas State University

            June 3, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist Strategic Partner

            Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy you enjoyed your work environment and the coworkers here at K-State!

          459 avis trouvés