Avis sur Kansas State University | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Kansas State University

Dernière mise à jour : 17 septembre 2018
398 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,1
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
(aucune image)
Richard B. Myers
55 Évaluations

398 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « GTA »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Kansas State University à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good salary for graduate teaching assistant

    Inconvénients

    Dealing with undergraduate students who sometimes have hard time to understand basic concepts

    Réponse de Kansas State University

    11 sept. 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist Strategic Partner

    Thank you for being part of our K-State family as a Graduate Teaching Assistant. We invite you to learn more about President Myers here: http://www.k-state.edu/president/profile/


  2. « Good working environment »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Kansas State University à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Friendly faculty, they are people centered

    Inconvénients

    Not enough funding for research projects

  3. « Trying to get out asap »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Kansas State University à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    none. I am actively looking for another job.

    Inconvénients

    The worst department head that you can imagine. The dean of the college does not do anything even after a group of faculty made an official complain.


  4. « Graduate Teaching Assistant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Teaching Assistant - Manhattan, KS (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Teaching Assistant - Manhattan, KS (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kansas State University à temps partiel (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good GTA offices and flexible working hours

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any Cons

    Réponse de Kansas State University

    11 sept. 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist Strategic Partner

    Thank you for your review and being part of the K-State family!


  5. « Student Worker »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Student Worker - Salina, KS (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Student Worker - Salina, KS (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kansas State University à temps partiel (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    K-State works very well with school schedules and class commitments

    Inconvénients

    Low pay from a student perspective

    Réponse de Kansas State University

    11 sept. 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist Strategic Partner

    Thank you for your feedback and years of service to K-State. Good luck with your studies this semester!


  6. « Great freedom »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kansas State University à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Perfect job while a student at kstate, can study while on the job, helps you develop skills to find work in the industry after graduation, very friendly management.

    Inconvénients

    You have a lot of free time, so you will need to be able to keep yourself busy, sometimes customers can be a pain to deal with, the hours require you to work at night.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up, good work,

    Réponse de Kansas State University

    1 août 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you've enjoyed working at K-State and have found personal development through the position.


  7. « Masters Research »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Kansas State University à plein temps

    Avantages

    Good introductory step in animal and scientific research

    Inconvénients

    Somewhat basic research with limited resources

    Réponse de Kansas State University

    1 août 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for leaving a review and for being a part of K-State!

  8. « GTA »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Kansas State University à plein temps

    Avantages

    I like the Peaceful working environment

    Inconvénients

    Small town middle of nowhere

    Réponse de Kansas State University

    27 juin 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your response and being part of K-State. Manhattan might be small, but it is still filled with plenty of fun activities and attractions! Check out this link for a list of ways to stay... Voir plus


  9. « Grader »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Kansas State University à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Made my own hours at work

    Inconvénients

    Can get swamped working during finals week

    Réponse de Kansas State University

    1 août 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to share a review!


  10. « Great place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    Avantages

    Great culture, friendly coworkers, overall dedication

    Inconvénients

    Lower pay, very little parking

    Réponse de Kansas State University

    27 juin 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on the great culture that we have here at K-State.


Affichage 398 de 413 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres