Avis sur Linode | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Linode

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

25 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommander à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Chris Aker
19 évaluations
  1. « Don't bother unless you need the job« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Support Specialist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Linode à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    - Catered lunch once a week. - Cool looking office - Free hosting services

    Inconvénients

    - High turnover - Upper Management are too busy looking at numbers to see reality - Salaries are low for the Philadelphia area

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop trying to poach apple retail employees and transform them into Linux Technical Support experts. It's not going to happen.

    Linode2019-05-08
  2. « A fantastic place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Linode à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've found that the vast majority of the folks working at Linode truly enjoy their job, and it shows. I've never worked someplace where the people navigated their day with such genuine positivity. Personally, I find my work to be interesting, varied, and fulfilling. I feel like I'm free to apply myself in different capacities and to find my own path here, and I never feel lost in the weeds. The opportunities for growth...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I'm sure there are some cons, but I'm having a hard time coming up with much! It would be nice if our 401K was available immediately upon hire? I can't complain without feeling like I'm nitpicking -- this company has truly exceeded my expectations on every level.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work, and keep a close guard on preserving the awesome culture that we've created. Continue to promote from within and recruit the best employees we can get at every level of seniority.

    Linode2019-03-08
  3. « Great Place to Work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Linode à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Rapidly growing company with positive culture in a great industry. Flexible work hours, option to work remotely a few times a week, catered lunch every wednesday (always great food), very affordable health insurance, a 401k with some matching. Not to mention a beautiful workplace in an awesome location in Old City.

    Inconvénients

    As others have mentioned, Linode is definitely experiencing some growing pains since they've been expanding so quickly in the last few years. There is a lot of work to do in terms of communication, but they are heading in the right direction on this with things like quarterly all-hands meetings and setting universal goals for the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up! Overall I have a lot of faith that Linode will continue to grow and succeed.

    Linode2019-01-19
  4. « Committed to Employee Growth« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Linode à temps plein

    Avantages

    Linode is an amazing place to work. Even though we are growing faster then we have seats, leadership has remained steadfast in developing the internal talent pool. From my highly versatile teammates in support to the next generation of k8 engineers, I am looking forward to being at Linode until I retire.

    Inconvénients

    The company has gone from a 40 person operation to a 200+ person operation in less than a year. Like any transitioning company, it is going through manageable, albeit real, growing pains.

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust the compass. Navigating in periods of growth is hard on any entity, much less one in an industry known for constantly challenging boundaries.

    Linode2018-11-28
  5. Utile (3)

    « An Unforgettable Experience« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Security Engineer à Galloway, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Linode à plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    During my ~4 1/2 year tenure at Linode I held 3 positions and was able to watch the company go through several transformations, and even though I have chosen to leave the company, my time at Linode was unforgettable and will forever have a place in my heart. If you are willing to push yourself, Linode will help you grow. If you're willing to step outside your comfort zone, the people there care and will help you go where...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Cohesion between teams was lacking, but from my understanding new processes are being constructed to facilitate this. Teamwide "blame games" shouldn't happen but occurred more frequently than I care to mention. "You can't get any work done if one hand is patting yourself on the back and the other is jerking yourself off" In my personal opinion, technical knowledge is undervalued (but this is probably a personal opinion...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    While I understand morale is a huge factor in running a successful team, applauding menial accomplishments should really cease as it takes away from real achievements. Lastly, adding arbitrary middle management levels tends to be a continuing theme that should only happen when they actually mean something. Additionally, I feel that mediocrity is tolerated for longer than needed before corrective action is taken.

    Linode2018-08-31
  6. Utile (3)

    « Intensive working environment with a so/so work culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Linode à temps plein

    Avantages

    Catering, work group events, meetup groups, etc. This is definitely somewhere to learn and get better.

    Inconvénients

    The work culture didn't feel welcoming. Didn't feel valued working with them. My co-workers were great to work with, however higher ups were not as great.

    Linode2018-08-21
  7. « Amazing Place to Work!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Linux Technical Support à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Linode à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Really great place to work. You get recognized for your work and are in a really great environment for learning and collaboration. The pay is really great, and you have a lot of opportunities to improve and advance.

    Inconvénients

    Not really any problems honestly in my experience.

    Linode2018-08-01
  8. Utile (6)

    « Data Center Operations Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Philadelphia, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Linode à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People are friendly, think outside the box, exposure to many things

    Inconvénients

    Limited technology, only use open source, certain departments bully new employees, lack of management and vision in certain departments

    Conseils à la direction

    Take ITIL training, organize and structure leadership, mentor new employees with seniors

    Linode2018-06-14
  9. « Noob« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Phila, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Linode à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Industry and People and the nicest office in Philadelphia

    Inconvénients

    To early for the cons will revealuate

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Linode2018-04-13
  10. Utile (4)

    « Great Job in the middle of nowhere« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Linode à temps plein

    Avantages

    Progressive company (Respects all races and genders!!!) Good salary for location Bosses who care and listen

    Inconvénients

    Need more employees in all departments, including leadership Need more locations to work from (Remote would do wonders) Need dedicated lunch for night crew of Support, oftentimes people will greedily eat all of the catered lunch.

    Conseils à la direction

    You guys rock, I just wish you would give the employees more tools to get things done. Some of it is out of your reach, such as not enough manpower, but then please don't expect things do be done quickly when it's not able to be given. Burn out is too powerful.

    Linode2017-11-27
25 avis trouvés