Avis sur Lockheed Martin | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Lockheed Martin

Mis à jour le 17 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2 191 évaluations
  1. Utile (287)

    « Lockheed Martin IT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Systems Analyst à Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Inconvénients

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Conseils à la direction

    The only advice I have is, possibly, try very hard simplify processes. The processes are accurate and extremely detailed. Some could be less detailed.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  2. Utile (39)

    « Solid Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineering Leadership Development Program à Fort Worth, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Inconvénients

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  3. « Nice Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Arlington, VA

    J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice culture, have opportunities to grow in the career.

    Inconvénients

    I dont have any cons for this company

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-16
  4. « Great Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Subcontract Administrator Associate 

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    401(k), Health Medical, Vision, Dental

    Inconvénients

    Not at the moment here

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-14
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Stratford, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Flex 9/80, excellent benefits, respectful workplace environment

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucracy , too many layers of management

    Conseils à la direction

    Accelerate digital transformation to reduce bureaucracy and eliminate layers of management.

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-12
  6. « Fantastic place to be out of university »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer Associate à Huntsville, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Comfortable Inviting Pay / Benefits / Bonuses Friendliness Leadership Quality of Life at Work They care about you / your work / your interests Incentives to stay

    Inconvénients

    Work is unique to the industry Career opportunities outside of the industry are hard to relate to Clearance most likely required (however they provide depending on your incoming level it seems)

    Conseils à la direction

    I couldn't imagine feeling more welcomed into a new environment. Preserve whatever routines and order of responsibilities in place as they have made onboarding absolutely fantastic.

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-10
  7. « My Lockheed Martin Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Missile Assembler Senior à Troy, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good starting salary, 4 day workweek, paid time off, benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Insurance is cheap but expensive deductibles. Hard to move up without college degree.

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-08
  8. « Interesting Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Facilities Manager à Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Opportunity to take on new tasks/challenges. Good people. Lots of history.

    Inconvénients

    Red tape and bureaucracy. Difficult to get things done in a timely manner. All the challenges associated with a government contractor.

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-07
  9. « Great company and slow paced environment! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule, great 401k, good holidays/PTO. The work environment is laid back and has a good life and work balance. The job positions are extremely flexible. The program is moving extremely fast, so very fast promotion. A lot of young employees, so great culture for young people.

    Inconvénients

    Because it is a defense contractor, everything has to go through bureaucracy and can delay work. If you are looking for a fast place, long hours, and high pay, you are likely better off somewhere else. High deductible health insurance and sub par salary.

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-05
  10. « Exciting and complex work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Bethesda, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Smart people connected to the mission

    Inconvénients

    A lot of blockers in the way of promotion opportunities

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-04
5994 avis trouvés