Avis sur LogicMonitor | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur LogicMonitor

Dernière mise à jour : 12 mars 2019
117 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
LogicMonitor CEO Kevin McGibben
Kevin McGibben
80 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Endless opportunities »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez LogicMonitor à plein temps

    Avantages

    The master of your own career path
    The staff encourage employees to succeed demonstrated through:
    - Investment in training
    - 121 time with Senior Management
    - Career & General well being focused goal setting
    - Opportunities offered

    Going through Hyper growth

    Inconvénients

    As a relatively new company, the growth can sometimes be a struggle, on the other foot this presents boundless opportunities

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    1 avr. 2019 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Dear LM Employee,

    We truly appreciate your spending the time highlighting the many ways LogicMonitor is committed to our employees’ career growth.

    We strive to create an environment where our... Voir plus


  2. « Great team, very welcoming and the office is high energised. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez LogicMonitor à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Teams are friendly and approachable
    Good benefits
    Social outings

    Inconvénients

    Not enough annual leave
    When everyone is talking it can be hard to concentrate.

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    12 mars 2019 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Dear Employee,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback! We are very proud of the many perks and benefits we offer to our employees. From weekly yoga to our great health... Voir plus

  3. Utile (2)

    « Downhill since acquisition »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez LogicMonitor à temps plein (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Decent perks
    Decent pay on paper

    Inconvénients

    Low Morale
    No work / life balance
    High turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop treating employees as resources. Give them down time and reasonable notice on expectations to travel et c.
    Don't lose the culture that was in place before new management arrived

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    1 févr. 2019 – Vice President, People Operations

    Dear Former Team Member,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We appreciate your willingness to share your experience with us. Maintaining a work environment and culture that our... Voir plus


  4. Utile (1)

    « Great Product, Great People! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez LogicMonitor à plein temps

    Avantages

    Product is great and getting better everyday, the people in every group are responsive, open to new ideas and always jumping in to solve problems as they come up.

    Inconvénients

    Downtown location means expensive parking

    Conseils à la direction

    Embrace more telecommuting to help alleviate the office space crunch

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    6 févr. 2019 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Dear Employee,
    Thank you so much for your feedback! It’s always rewarding to see our candidates make the transition to “LogicMonitor Employee” and we couldn’t be happier to have you on board... Voir plus


  5. Utile (2)

    « Terrible place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employee - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employee - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez LogicMonitor à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The product is quite good, that's it.

    Inconvénients

    Awful uncomfortable management, micro management. No trust in employees, no training, unrealistic targets.

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    27 févr. 2019 – Founder, Chief Evangelist

    Dear LogicMonitor Team Member,

    As the founder, this is the last kind of review I want to read about LogicMonitor (well, maybe one that said the product wasn't good would be pretty unfortunate... Voir plus


  6. Utile (1)

    « Interview Process »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Engineer - Santa Barbara, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Sales Engineer - Santa Barbara, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez LogicMonitor à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Interview process was smooth
    -CCAT exam - important to set the stage and sharpens your brain for the interview
    -Great culture, respectful and nice people
    -Awesome location

    Inconvénients

    -Took more time than usual to complete the process
    -Background check took 12 days
    -Interview was too simple. Not sure that's a pattern as it might onboard mediocre people

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with the good work
    Build some results in the culture

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    10 déc. 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Dear Employee,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your interview experience in detail. We are glad to hear the interview process went smoothly and are pleased you’re enjoying, first hand, the... Voir plus


  7. Utile (1)

    « Seemless, straight-forward hiring experience »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - IT Project Coordinator - Austin, TX (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - IT Project Coordinator - Austin, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez LogicMonitor à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    This is a company that has their stuff together. The interview and onboarding process was well documented and very straight forward. They were transparent about the whole process, career development, and long term strategy upfront. So far it's been a great experience.

    Inconvénients

    Growth is fast, leaving little space in the office to network. Desks are limited and multiple satellite offices are opening around Austin.

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    5 févr. 2019 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Dear Employee,
    Thank you so much for your feedback! We love to hear that your interview went so well, as we aim for every candidate to have as wonderful an experience as yours.

    Our goals are... Voir plus

  8. Utile (2)

    « LogicMonitor is likely the "best place to work" in Santa Barbara :) »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Enterprise Account Executive - Santa Barbara, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Enterprise Account Executive - Santa Barbara, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez LogicMonitor à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    As the longest-tenured sales rep at the company, who has worked nearly all territories and roles within the sales org, I would personally summarize the Pros and Cons of working at LogicMonitor as follows:

    • Fantastic company culture that encourages teamwork, a healthy work/life balance, and charitable causes, to name a few;

    • Regular acknowledgement and appreciation of employees that go above and beyond/strive for greatness (one of the most important career aspects for me personally);

    • Lots of room for career advancement and personal growth;

    • Very competitive compensation and benefits;

    • Management that cares about their team and actively works to make the lives of each employee better, including our badass CEO (Kevin), our awesomely-epic Australian Founder (Steve), and the strongest equity owners in our space (Vista Equity);

    • Hands-down the best office atmosphere around, with stunning views of Santa Barbara's beaches, harbor, riviera, mesa, etc. Located in the heart of downtown, we have 3 floors at El Paseo complete with cold brew on tap, several different craft beers on tap at all times, healthy snacks galore, ping pong, foosball... the list goes on. I LOVE showing off my workplace and introducing our awesome team members to my friends and family!

    • The opportunity to be a part of something really special - a special company with a team of talented humans working towards common goals; a special product that stands out as a leader in a crowded market with huge upside potential; and a special opportunity to help companies we all love (Netflix, PayPal, AirBnbB, etc) transform their business through meaningful value and partnership.

    If you are an intelligent, ambitious, people-loving human that wants your next job/career to be the best you've ever had, stop by and chat with our PeopleOps peeps over a beer and a Santa Barbara sunset from the best rooftop balcony around. We'd love to meet you!

    Inconvénients

    In all honesty, I would attribute any "cons" I have experienced in my 4+ years at LM to the "natural life cycle" of a successful growth-oriented SaaS company like ours; yes, there have been lots of challenges to overcome; yes, the future has been uncertain at times; and yes, there have been "rough times" at LogicMonitor. But at the end of the day, I am still happy, and proud to be at LogicMonitor, because my company cares about me, and reminds me in a variety of ways... every day :)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on rockin' in the free world!

    Thanks for having me, happy to still be a part of this roller coaster :)

    ...and Kevin, please continue to ignore the haters. There will always be haters. You are an awesome CEO, and more importantly, an awesome person. I have always believed in you. Please keep up the great work :)

    Steve Kahn, you are the man. A "rock" in a "hard place", if you will. You are an inspiring leader with an incredibly difficult bridge to build in order to bring LM into the Enterprise space. It hasn't been easy by any means, but you have done a fantastic job of figuring out how we are going to make this work as we quickly move into this new space, while also keeping your team positive along the way. Thank you.

    Steve Francis, you are an amazing Founder in all regards. I can't say enough good things about you. You are a joy to work with, I am proud to work for you, and happy to call you a friend.

    Michael Tarbet, my job would not be the same without you. You are a true role model of mine, and one of the best humans I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I admire your integrity, professionalism, positivity, leadership, confidence, kindness, and most of all, your authenticity.

    Josh Cohen, man... Where to even begin with Josh... I can truly say Josh's support, friendship, and encouragement have been invaluable to me as we continue to navigate the complexities we have faced in 2018. I am so grateful for Josh's kind heart and passion for what he does, and his genuine care for those he works with. He is a major blessing to LM's management and vision in my opinion.

    Emily Long... while I have not had the pleasure of working with her as much as the sales org leaders, it is crystal clear that she stands out as a very special person in our company. Her heart and passion exudes in everything she does and every conversation she has. She is wonderful.

    Vista Equity... I am not sure what to say here, so I will just be honest. I was very skeptical about this whole leadership shift, and I was very defensive in my acceptance of "the new LogicMonitor." It has been a rocky road for me to get here no doubt, but I am here now, and confident about my company and my place within it. THANK YOU very much for granting me the time I needed to figure this out on my own, and for your patience and understanding as I figure out how to move forward. I am very grateful that I am still a part of LM, and I am excited for our future together.

    Sorry for the long essay, but it was important to me to express my gratitude and try to do something positive for LM's recruiting efforts. I am truly blessed to be here, and there is no better time than the holidays to show my appreciation. Cheers and happy holidays to you all! <3

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    4 déc. 2018 – Vice President, People Operations

    Dear LogicMonitor Employee,

    Thank you so much for writing this review! Hearing all of the examples as to why you love working at LogicMonitor is inspiring! I'm really happy that you are... Voir plus


  9. Utile (2)

    « Love this place! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Santa Barbara, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Santa Barbara, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez LogicMonitor à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Amazing place to work. I've worked at great companies before, but this one is different - sets the bar to another level. People are smart, I get to do difficult projects, and get great benefits. All while working in an amazing city. Don't know how I got this lucky.

    Inconvénients

    Growing super fast. Some people may not want to be at a high growth company - and that is ok. Just need to know that things are changing - not in a bad way necessarily, but it is changing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep caring about your people as much as you are now even as you grow quickly.

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    26 nov. 2018 – Founder, Chief Evangelist

    Dear LogicMonitor Employee

    Thanks for the review!! I tell everyone in orientation sessions that the best part of working at LogicMonitor is that you get to work with other nice, smart people... Voir plus


  10. Utile (2)

    « Great Company, Committed to Maintaining Culture as they Scale »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez LogicMonitor à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Company is growing extremely quickly which provides great opportunity for personal career growth and the experience of being part of building a company during a pivotal time.

    Inconvénients

    High growth is not for everyone, interested candidates should be aware of the challenges associated with rapid growth and have a willing mindset to strap in for the ride.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide as much transparency as possible through the hyper-growth, culture thrives when employees are bought-in and they're much more likely to do so it they know what they're buying in to.

    Réponse de LogicMonitor

    26 nov. 2018 – Founder, Chief Evangelist

    Dear LogicMonitor Employee,

    Thanks for the review. We are glad you appreciate the career opportunities and personal growth that working at LogicMonitor allows - or in some cases demands! As you... Voir plus