Avis sur MHR | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur MHR

Mis à jour le Oct 15, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

135 avis trouvés

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
44%
Recommandent à un ami
65%
Approuvent le PDG
MHR CEO Anton Roe  (no image)
Anton Roe
31 évaluations
  1. « Great People, Great Progression »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Ruddington, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MHR à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Knowledgeable People - Wealth of experience across the business - Good food & canteens - Internal Promotion & Progression opportunity is great - Lots of training opportunity

    Inconvénients

    - Some people aren't thrilled with the smart dress code? That's just normal work attire in my opinion though.

    MHR2019-10-15
  2. « MHR has given me so many opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Consultant à Nottingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MHR à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I work in a great environment with some real experts. There is an expansion programme not only for the real estate, but also for the company as a whole. I feel truly valued in the work I do and that is from the CEO downwards. MHR has continually invested in me and I am really grateful for the trust they have placed with me. I have seen many colleagues benefit from the professional development that is offered... with both academic and technical courses. This is a rarity these days. John Mills, Jessica Mill and Anton Roe (CEO) are passionate about the company and focused on the long-term. It makes a real difference to the decisions that are made and the environment that we work in.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Every business has its cons but it's up to the individual to assess the cons and mitigate their impact. I've given my feedback openly within the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep going. We have a great product line with fantastic people to support it.

    MHR2019-10-14
  3. « Great Business that drives for growth by utilising potential of Employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MHR à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ambitious business that looks to its employees to be part of the growth and work towards a common goal. The family owned business really acts as a family with contributions by employees to the business and community being fully supported. I have been impressed by how many community projects the teams in MHR are involved in, and how the company stands by its values and supports them. This is a company that... has a culture of innovation, customer service and family values and ensures its employees are part of their growth journey.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The business is still a secret with lots of customers... we need to be known by all, as what it brings to the market, its customers and employees should be known more!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep going...

    MHR2019-10-12
  4. Utile (7)

    « LOL »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Various 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MHR à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Struggling to find any to be honest

    Inconvénients

    Think of all the reasons you wouldn’t want to work somewhere, and this company fits the bill!

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop putting people in charge who cannot manage, do not take interest in their team WHATSOEVER and only care about being able to sit with the board like they’re part of the royal family and get special treatment. The most bullying culture I have ever had the misfortune to work for, shame as there are some lovely people around who you rarely get to see as they’re probably on the road not affected by any of the... stuff that goes off at head office. More advice to management - stop asking the preferred special employees to write positive reviews and start talking to the people working their backsides off what they really think. Mind if you do this, might be worth not false promising them you’re going to change either. Certain individuals have such influence over what goes off at MHR that is impossible to be yourself and have an opinion.

    Dérouler
    MHR2019-08-28
  5. « Lots of opportunities for a varied and exciting career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MHR à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people at all levels Modern working environment Lots of opportunity to progress in your career and to grow as an individual Plenty of training available for all employees Options to work overseas for an innovative forward thinking business Subsidised restaurants on site Free parking

    Inconvénients

    None that would prevent me from recommending MHR as an employer of choice (although perhaps public transport links could be better for the area)

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue what you are doing in respect to delivering change and achieving the long terms visions for the future whilst still managing to support and encourage individuals at all levels to achieve their goals and ambitions

    MHR2019-06-27
  6. « Don't believe everything you read - every department is different »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MHR à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Before I joined MHR I read some of the reviews on here and was worried I'd made a mistake moving to my new role. I shouldn't have worried! I've been at MHR now for just over a year, and have already been promoted and enjoyed a pay rise. My manager is incredibly supportive, listens to my ideas for my career progression and puts them into practise. The marketing department at MHR is full of fantastic, creative... people and it's the best team I've ever been a part of. I have a lot of freedom to try my own ideas for projects and campaigns, with support from the senior team. I've been able to shape hours to fit around my work/life balance, and start early to avoid getting stuck in traffic! Even even worked at home when I need to. I can't speak for what it is like in other departments and areas of the business but in Marketing I really enjoy working here and would recommend making your own judgement by attending an interview or speaking with the people you would be working with before deciding against working here.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Politics. Like every organisation it can be difficult working with other departments and their own goals as they don't always align. I know there are attempts to improve communication between departments but progress is slow. It can get a little busy and under pressure at times but that's pretty normal in a growing organisation. Having to pay for tea and coffee every single day does get expensive and whilst... the canteen food is nice, there isn't much of a scale in terms of pricing for a range of budgets.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider ways to make more of an effort to show within the organisation that you are listening and that changes are being made to improve certain areas of the business. Whilst the canteen is great, consider providing facilities to allow people with less disposable income to make their own drinks and microwave their food. Senior management would benefit from spending more time with a variety of people around... the organisation to ensure they can spot any problems before they get out of control. Chances are these reviews are from people who spent a while suffering in silence before leaving on bad terms.

    Dérouler
    MHR2019-06-26
  7. « I’ve grown and developed at MHR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Programmer Specialist à Nottingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MHR à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Complete ownership over your work meaning you can achieve a lot of you want to.

    Inconvénients

    Not much to be honest. I really enjoy working at MHR

    Conseils à la direction

    We need more females in management and c level, but then again so do most companies

    MHR2019-06-12
  8. Utile (2)

    « Hard work pays off »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head of Department à Nottingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MHR à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I cannot believe some of the negative comments I have read on this site. Yes, I do work hard and put in extra work when required, and am even sometimes under a little pressure. I also met someone I did not get on with once, but is this not normal in almost every place of work. There seems to be some disgruntled people who have left MHR for one reason or another. I cannot speak for them, but I can comment on my... experience. In my 3 years of working at MHR, I have been promoted twice and had three pay rises. I work alongside some of the most talented people I have ever met. I have requested, attended and passed exams for two career training courses, which the company has paid for in full, along with my hotel, food and travel expenses. I have also attended countless internal courses organised by our fantastic Training Department. My meals here are discounted and I don't have any car parking costs, which potentially saves me hundreds of pounds every month. I consider myself fortunate that I get a car allowance and above average pension contributions paid for me. I am proud to wear a suit and tie every day, in my modern heated/air conditioned office using the most up to date technology available. MHR is always expanding, its innovative and our products are at the cutting edge of technology. I choose my office hours, meaning I can start early, so I get home before 5.30pm almost every evening to have dinner with my young family and spend quality time with them. If you are talented, hard working and willing to learn, (and dress smartly) then MHR is a great place to work. If your not, it's not.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Occasional lack of resource. Communication between employees and senior management is redundant in many areas. Lack of a company wide social experience for employees and their families, such as a summer or Christmas function.

    Conseils à la direction

    In my opinion, senior management need to engage with employees at a lower level more. I believe they should take the time to walk the departments and talk to employees every so often.

    MHR2019-05-21
  9. Utile (8)

    « MH ARRGHH - Thinking about implementing iTrent? Don't »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MHR à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice Canteen Free Parking That is about it

    Inconvénients

    Where to start..... Poor management, terrible dress code, outdated management, poor ways of delivering feedback. I've not gone to the other side on a system implementation, and we've had nothing but issue after issue. Web Recruitment doesn't work, it is not an ATS. The majority of clients are public sector who probably don't know any better. The Ui is terrible, outdated, updates are released which don't work.... Which require further updates. Awful really awful. Also, terrible comments from senior management on social media especially if you're a "leftie"

    Dérouler
    MHR2019-05-29

    Réponse de MHR

    June 7, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you for reposting your original posts from earlier this year. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at MHR and that you found our professional image and approach difficult to work with. I am equally saddened to hear that you still appear to be having problems with your implementation. I wonder if this might be something that you need to raise with your project manager and/or MHR trained consultant(s) for further advice and guidance ? I would also recommend that if you are authorised by your new employer to do so that you log a call with our service desk who I am sure would be happy to help identify the root cause of the problem. Jeanette Wheeler HR Director

    Réduire
  10. « Company that rewards for hard work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MHR à temps plein

    Avantages

    Unlike other reviews I believe that MHR offers great opportunities for those that work hard and want to progress. Great people and products.

    Inconvénients

    Parking is becoming a problem.

    MHR2019-04-19

    Réponse de MHR

    April 29, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review and highlighting the great people, products and prospects on offer when working for MHR. I would like to address your concern around parking and assure you that work is in progress to provide additional secure parking on our Britannia and Wellington House sites. These plans will accommodate for our current needs and anticipated future growth whilst also taking into consideration our Corporate Social responsibilities for the future environment. News and updates on these initiatives will be posted regularly on our employee People First website. Regards Jeanette Wheeler HR Director

    Réduire
135 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer