Avis sur Meritage Homes | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Meritage Homes

Mis à jour le 18 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

254 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommander à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Meritage Homes CEO Steve Hilton
Steve Hilton
181 évaluations
  1. « Great Leadership« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Specialist à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meritage Homes à temps plein

    Avantages

    This Company cares about it's employees. They are all about Team work. Leadership actively listens to the employee and implements changes when appropriate. I can't say enough good things!!

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of a single negative thing.

    Meritage Homes2019-06-13
  2. « Decent Company to Work For« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Start Coordinator à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Meritage Homes à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great pay compared to other companies in the industry.

    Inconvénients

    Company wide lay off recently

    Meritage Homes2019-06-14
  3. « A really good place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Purchasing Coordinator à Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meritage Homes à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The company many educational assistance programs. They believe in investing in the professional growth of their employees. They have a solid set of core values and recognize those who exemplify these values.

    Inconvénients

    My only con would be commuting, but that has nothing to do with my employer.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue what you are doing with Easy = Right.

    Meritage Homes2019-06-13
  4. « Supportive culture with opportunity to grow« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Construction Manager à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meritage Homes à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Employee first culture Peer support Recognize accomplishments

    Inconvénients

    Understaffed Hiring processes is lengthy High turnover but is getting better

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being supporting of employees and people will continue to deliver

    Meritage Homes2019-06-12
  5. « Great Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Counselor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meritage Homes à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Culture, Competent Leadership , Great Pay

    Inconvénients

    No clear and concise career path opportunities.

    Meritage Homes2019-06-10
  6. « Fast paced and challenging, but stressful environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Senior Accountant à Orlando, FL
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Meritage Homes à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Dynamic work and good room for advancement; great team and a fun work environment

      Inconvénients

      Monthly hard four day close results in 14+ hour days; corporate makes decisions, so your life can be controlled by someone you've never met

      Meritage Homes2019-06-10

      Réponse de Meritage Homes

      June 18, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your work and team atmosphere. At Meritage we believe in collaborating and winning as a team. In addition, we believe in treating everyone fairly and earning peoples trust so we would like to understand your comments ...

      Dérouler
    • « Don't Walk, Run from this company!« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Purchasing Manager 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Meritage Homes à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Lots of opportunity due to high turn over if that can be a pro.

      Inconvénients

      Toxic culture, division operations team who use employees as human shields, accusatory relationship between corporate office and divisions, a ridiculous denunciative annual audit process, adversarial direction on energy conservation programs, constantly shifting priorities with poor direction and communication, nonexistent training programs.

      Conseils à la direction

      Implement an anonymous internal employee survey program so you can hear from your employees and not the sycophant area and division leadership. But you won't because Meritage does not care about its people or toxic culture.

      Meritage Homes2019-06-18
    • « Great place to work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Meritage Homes à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Leaders operate with high integrity and are focused on growth and numbers, which they should be. People are not afraid to tell you what they think and are direct and honest. This environment is not for everyone but it’s refreshing to work for a company that cares about people AND results.

      Inconvénients

      Too lean in certain areas

      Conseils à la direction

      I believe in the strategy and look forward to the future. People care about one another but we need to focus on bringing people along for the ride and not just telling people where to go. This will help us achieve more.

      Meritage Homes2019-05-09

      Réponse de Meritage Homes

      May 30, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for the review. Congratulations on your three years with Meritage! We are delighted to see that your team is demonstrating openness, transparency and integrity. If you ever need anything, do not hesitate to reach out to your local HR Business Partner or HRFeedback@meritagehomes.com.

    • Utile (1)

      « Ok« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Construction Project Manager à Morrisville, NC
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Meritage Homes à

      Avantages

      Salary is good for area

      Inconvénients

      No growth within the company so far

      Meritage Homes2019-05-18

      Réponse de Meritage Homes

      May 28, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. At Meritage we invest in our people and aim to foster an inclusive environment that embraces continual growth and learning. We’d like to discuss your career goals further and encourage you to reach out to your local HR Business Partner ...

      Dérouler
    • « Awesome environment« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Project Manager 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Meritage Homes à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great people, great experience.

      Inconvénients

      Fairly corporate environment but casual friday

      Meritage Homes2019-05-03

      Réponse de Meritage Homes

      May 8, 2019Human Resources

      We’re delighted to see that you’re enjoying the environment and people your coworkers At Meritage we invest in our people, and treat employees like our most precious resource. Should you ever have the need, please feel free to reach out to your HR Business Partner or HRFeedback@meritagehomes.com.

    254 avis trouvés