Avis sur Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor

Mis à jour le 29 juil. 2016

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

12 avis trouvés

2.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
33%
Recommandent à un ami
46%
Approuvent le PDG
Richard Roy
4 évaluations
  1. "AP Clerk"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Accounts Payable Clerk à Buffalo, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly environment with helpful co-workers. The pay was well above minimum wage for an entry position.

    Inconvénients

    Traditional office environment might put off younger employees in entry positions but that's very subjective.

    Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2016-07-29
  2. "Front Dock Worker"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Warehouse Associate à Montgomery, AL

      J'ai travaillé chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Loved being a part of this company.

      Inconvénients

      Wish I could have stayed longer...

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-11-09
    • "Central Billiing analysis"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Central Billing Analyst à Lackawanna, NY

      J'ai travaillé chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à plus d'un an

      Avantages

      No longer same company was sold to Carl Icaan

      Inconvénients

      Company is a boy's club and there are no women in higher management positions.

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-12-16
    • "Went back to canada"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à

      Avantages

      None,no longer in a position to conto US market

      Inconvénients

      Too top heavy,mico-mangemental by warehouse operational manager

      Conseils à la direction

      Too late

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-09-18
    • "Used to be good. .. not sure anymore!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Financial Marketing Analyst à Amherst, NY
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à temps plein plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      When it was MAWDI, I loved working for them because it was family owned and top management even treated you like family! I still felt that from the original owners even after the being acquired.

      Inconvénients

      Things changed under new ownership and they slowly started to get rid of the old MAWDI employees. It was more cut throat, benefits were worse and if you spoke up don't be surprised if you get a pink slip in a few weeks!

      Conseils à la direction

      Show more compassion for your employees! ! I worked there for over 9 years and because I spoke up with something I was unhappy about, I was conveniently. Let go The original owners are still awesome in my book, but I feel that a Canadian company that is not 100 percent familiar and I mean 100 percent with how things operate in the UNITED STATES and have unreasonable expectations of performance deserves to get bought...

      Dérouler
      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-03-09
    • "Dont work there"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Upper Marlboro, MD
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      There is none there is none There is none there is none There is none there is none There is none there is none

      Inconvénients

      All cons they dont pay good at all and they always say mandatory overtime but only give 35 hours overtime is after 40 hours

      Conseils à la direction

      The worst they dont care

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-02-24
    • "Unstable company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Amherst, NY
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      It was a great company, with a great group of employees

      Inconvénients

      Montreal is trying to control a US business using Canadian tactics, it doesn't work.

      Conseils à la direction

      You may want to listen to the employees who do the work! Not the ones who think that they have better ideas from a different country!

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2014-12-03
    • "Most unorganized company of all time."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à

      Avantages

      It has a New facility

      Inconvénients

      Worst management, organization, pay, work conditions, deadlines, employee incentives, mistreatment of any company I've ever worked for. If I could give it 0 stars, I would...

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2014-09-02
    • Utile (1)

      "This company is the most degrading place I have ever worked."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Roanoke, VA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      None. Absolutely none. Anyone considering a position with this company should run. You will not be part of a a team, no matter how many times they tell you that you are. You will not get raises. You will not be respected.

      Inconvénients

      No training, employees are not respected at all, management style is to degrade and embarrass employees. No raise in three years. Projects are assigned at last minute with unrealistic deadlines. You are expected to work nights and weekends with very little or no advance notice. Questions and requests for information needed to do the job go unanswered.

      Conseils à la direction

      The president's only interest is putting out wordy communications through e-mail in an attempt either to make himself look as if he is actually running a company when all he is doing is running it into the ground or to relieve his guilt at allowing company employees to be treated as poorly as they are. He is nothing more than a jerk in a suit.

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2014-06-17
    • "Uni-Select"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Benefits Specialist à Amherst, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      The managers at the Amherst office are very approachable. There have been few if any issues scheduling vacations or time off. The flexibility of the schedule worked perfect for me.

      Inconvénients

      Uni-Select as a whole has not seemed to do the greatest as of late. It is hard to say there is much room for career growth. The compensation is fair I suppose but certainly on the low end for what is expected of each employee. Moral has never seemed to be too high.

      Conseils à la direction

      What is expected of the employees in the office is not out of this world crazy but corresponding compensation should also be given.

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2014-01-29
    12 avis trouvés