Avis sur Nautilus | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Nautilus

Mis à jour le 12 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
Nautilus CEO James Barr (no image)
James Barr
1 évaluations
  1. « Positive company to work for!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nautilus à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I've been at this great company for many years - I've seen the good and seen the bad and this is definitely the best time to be here. We are growing, innovating and doing many great things that impact & improve the lives of many people around the world.

    Inconvénients

    Global branding & online presence - we could so much more to lift our brand awareness around the world.

    Conseils à la direction

    Improve Global Brand Strategy - so each brand has its own image and is accessible to the end user.

    Nautilus2016-07-28
  2. Utile (2)

    « Mismanaged Company with VERY Limited Growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Professional Position à Vancouver, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nautilus à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There is a small, but decently equipped workout room on site. Convenient, if you live in Vancouver or Camas. Free entry into Tough Mudder once a year.

    Inconvénients

    Horribly managed. From the top down, the company seems to value janky as-seen-on-TV type experience vs. people who are experienced professionals in the fitness industry. That is not to say that there aren't some folks who are enthusiastic about fitness that also happen to work there, but just take a look at the executive suite and their front line. NOT ONE actual fitness person and the results speak for... themselves. The stock price has dropped 95% since 2016 with Peleton basically eating their lunch while they scramble and try to come up with a compelling product and play catch up with technology adoption. The bottom line is that this place should not be called "Nautilus" since they basically sell this brand to a more capable company, and should instead call themselves the "Bowflex Company" since that's really their bread and butter. Hocking gimmicky products on late night television to people who probably shouldn't taking on debt with false promises of losing weight. It's also no secret that they've had to lay off a significant portion of their workforce, all of the senior leaders have abandoned ship and they have no clear direction on how to right the ship since their competition is leaps and bounds ahead of them. Also worth noting that they generally do not promote from within, so if you take a job there, you better love it because you won't be promoted...which leads to high turnover and a lack of in-depth industry experience across the remaining staff. Steer Clear the place is a loser with abysmal prospects to grow.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on hiring leadership from within the industry, who understand the market and what innovation looks like. You should also lose the Bowflex brand. I know this is a contrarian viewpoint and you guys think this is your "premium" brand, but seriously? That brand is known for a silly, gimmicky exercise machine from the eighties that NO ONE in the market takes seriously. It's right up there with George Foreman... Grills and Thigh Masters. Instead, leverage the Nautilus name, which is a well respected name in the commercial gym space. Figure out ways to create career paths for your employees, people don't feel valued or respected when you don't even try to groom them.

    Dérouler
    Nautilus2019-10-12
  3. Utile (1)

    « Grteat Benefits, Not So Good Direct Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Digital Support Specialist à Vancouver, WA
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nautilus à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The company tries to attain a family culture and available amenities. While the high school cliquish feeling takes some of that away, it is nice to see that they try.

    Inconvénients

    1. Backdated my bereavement leave for the loss of a child. I was cautioned to not use PTO as we were understaffed already before needing the time off. 2. Management frequently forgot/misplaced instruction, and would have us pull up emails to show past instruction. 3. Direct management overworked, team lead meant to take some of her work not properly trained to assist. 4. No support from management on the weekend.... 5. Weekend employees had been locked out of the building on a few occasions (15+) unable to get hold of management to unlock the automated doors. 6. Many policy and marketing strategies are extremely confusing to customers, and when an intern CEO tried to rectify some of them, marketing flips it back over with more confusing tactics. 7. More duties with same pay. Since joining, my duties had increased by $400% easily - however pay only changed with the uptick of minimum wage every year to keep you the same distance ahead. 8. Since the creation of the chat department 4 years ago, sales and customer service still draw blanks as to all we can do/not do on chat. We are the same when it comes to stats, but we are so much different, not really belonging to any other department. 9 -> When you are told by your bosses boss that there will be no room to move up in the company, it is time to spread your wings and fly to better opportunities.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your customer facing employees, they know more that is going on with what the customer goes through than the management team that does not deal with customers on a regular basis. After 2 rounds of layoffs in 6 months, something is not being done right at a customer facing level.

    Nautilus2019-07-31
  4. Utile (1)

    « Needs New Guidance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Nautilus à temps plein

    Avantages

    Benefits and Culture are awesome as is work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Dysfunctional Management needs to be overhauled.

    Nautilus2019-07-24
  5. « Great stepping stone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Personal Trainer à Sherman, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Nautilus à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Close Knit employees Laid back atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Long hours/days Commission heavy compensation

    Nautilus2019-06-17
  6. Utile (1)

    « Good company but not adapting to the industry dynamics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Vancouver, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Nautilus à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing culture. Great products. Good people and work environment.

    Inconvénients

    Not quick enough to adapt to industry changes.

    Nautilus2019-05-30
  7. Utile (1)

    « The worst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Nautilus à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The cons outweigh the pros-no sense in mentioning any.

    Inconvénients

    -Departments work in silos -Incompetent management -Conformity is a requirement - there is no creative problem solving allowed. It’s either their way or the highway. Take the highway! -You are just a body filling a seat, your worth is defined by how much of a robot you can be.

    Conseils à la direction

    Leave and let people experienced in the fitness industry take over.

    Nautilus2019-06-14
  8. Utile (2)

    « Be ordinary. Folks don't like it when you are a MAX! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Nautilus à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good onboarding process Friendly teammates Learning opportunity for new grads

    Inconvénients

    Departments are siloed. People do not want to share critical information across different teams working on similar projects. No opportunity for career growth No ownership- Be prepared to let a few main teams take away your best work. Folks do not like being challenged here for a good outcome

    Nautilus2019-04-30
  9. Utile (3)

    « It’s been better... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Direct Sales Representative à Vancouver, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nautilus à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good product, good work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Execs jumping ship, stale product.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of dead weight.

    Nautilus2019-03-29
  10. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Professional à Vancouver, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nautilus à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great pay and opportunity for advancment

    Inconvénients

    Dying market and inconsistent calls coming in

    Nautilus2019-03-13
91 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer