Avis sur NetBrain Technologies | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur NetBrain Technologies

Mis à jour le 14 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

81 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
61%
Approuvent le PDG
NetBrain Technologies CEO Lingping Gao
Lingping Gao
70 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - good technology with great customer advocates - global company with variety of cultures and job opportunities - beautiful offices (Burlington, Toronto, Munich, etc.) - smart, driven people on the team

    Inconvénients

    None that anyone in true business doesn't face

    Continuer à lire
    NetBrain Technologies2019-09-14
  2. Utile (2)

    « Great Company that is loyal and respectful. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Burlington, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits package. Zero cost Individual Health Insurance. Free lunch every Friday. Warm, respectful, accepting, courteous and professional environment. Great Technology.

    Inconvénients

    No real down side. Tremendous growth underway so with that comes high expectations.

    Continuer à lire
    NetBrain Technologies2019-09-04

    Réponse de NetBrain Technologies

    September 6, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing comments and feedback regarding your experience with us thus far. We pride ourselves on updating our benefits and keeping our culture vibrant, professional and relevant even as we have added over 148 new employees to our workforce. Our technology is a leader in the Network Automation space and our goal is to continue to grow globally, continuing to put our employees first. We thank you for your time spent writing this review and we are glad you are a part of our growing family.

    Continuer à lire
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - R&D à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have worked in many companies, only in Netbrain I found so many talented and passionated people. Management team are open to new idea.Anyone get chance to speak up.Communication is in time and effective. Any team member got chance to solve technical/business challenge and make contribution to the No 1 product in network area. There table tennis,free Friday lunch and much more. People are nice and polite.

    Inconvénients

    Not found any so far.

    Continuer à lire
    NetBrain Technologies2019-08-28

    Réponse de NetBrain Technologies

    September 13, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing comments and feedback regarding your experience with us thus far. We pride ourselves on keeping our culture vibrant, professional and relevant even as we have added over 149 new employees to our workforce. Our technology is a leader in the Network Automation space and our goal is to continue to grow globally, continuing to put our employees first. We thank you for your time spent writing this review and we are glad you are a part of our growing family.

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (14)

    « Unpleasant place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free lunch friday A lot of good people Pay and benefits are decent

    Inconvénients

    If you're considering taking a position at NetBrain and are looking to glassdoor for insight into the culture- decline the position.

    There isn't one department that has a majority of happy people. The sales team, for example, is set up for failure by default- the CEO sets pricing strategy with hardly any research, then changes it at whim leaving the account reps to salvage the burned customer relationship. The accounts are constantly be shifted, and with such a lengthy sales process and changing strategy, its impossible to develop trust among clients.

    The R&D/product team is entirely Mandarin speaking, meaning all documentation and all product strategy sessions are in chinese, and speaking with customers hardly ever happens. The product is designed by the CEO with little focus on customer (this is starting to change toward customer focus... perhaps it will stick this time).

    Theres very little employee development here, aside from our sales enablement team who do a decent job with what they're given (constantly changing strategy and messaging). The CEO is also a misogynist, saying things during company-wide meetings like "men go to a good college to get a good job. Women go to a good college to get a good husband," with others following his lead.

    The churn rate is very high, the people are miserable, employee growth and development are negligible. You dont want to work here.

    PS: The recruitment team asks new hires to post positive reviews in the first week... so take those with a grain of salt.

    Continuer à lire
    NetBrain Technologies2019-08-21

    Réponse de NetBrain Technologies

    August 23, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing this feedback and taking the time to write this review. We examine every review posted to this site and use the feedback to improve our culture, policies and procedures. We have been experiencing significant growth this year more than any previous year and with this growth trajectory comes challenges. We are transparent that there is much more work to be done on improving our best practices. The growth to our sales department being the most significant, has experienced the most change, however what has remained intact is our culture which we are most proud of. We will continue to monitor feedback closely and respond to changes to constantly improve our culture. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide feedback, we truly appreciate it.

    Continuer à lire
  5. Utile (2)

    « A dynamic and rewording work experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's been great working with many talents. It's a dynamic environment to work, with lots of learning opportunities. The company has great employee benefits and perks.

    Inconvénients

    Remote communication can be challenging some times.

    NetBrain Technologies2019-08-14

    Réponse de NetBrain Technologies

    September 13, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are always striving to be a best in class place to work and we value the opinions of our employees and take our Glassdoor reviews very seriously. We are glad so far things met your expectations and we hope to continue to make improvements for our employees as we grow over the next few years.

    Continuer à lire
  6. Utile (6)

    « Solid company that's going places! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President, Regional Sales Management à Burlington, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I started with NetBrain about a month ago. So far it's been great. The people are smart and helpful, they offer fantastic benefits. The company has an amazing product with a solid customer base. This company no doubt is growing and doing very well.

    Inconvénients

    Like any company looking to grow there maybe a few hiccups along the way, but the changes leadership is making will catapult this company to the next level of success.

    Continuer à lire
    NetBrain Technologies2019-07-02

    Réponse de NetBrain Technologies

    August 21, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are always striving to be a best in class place to work and we value the opinions of our employees and take our Glassdoor reviews very seriously. We are glad so far things met your expectations and we hope to continue to make improvements for our employees as we grow over the next few years.

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (2)

    « poor culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    nothing comes up at this moment

    Inconvénients

    poor senior management and bad culture

    NetBrain Technologies2019-08-22

    Réponse de NetBrain Technologies

    September 13, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do appreciate your valuable feedback as we make improvements to our culture and organization. We are going through a serious growth trajectory now, hiring over 149 new employees in only 9 months and with this serious growth at times comes changes in organizational structure. Changes we have made we feel will take the company to the next level and now having offices in 5 countries, we are being selective with hiring due to high expansion and growth. With this growth and all of the changes our culture has sustained and this is one important key to our success. Nonetheless, this review is valuable input and we will use these comments to continue to adjust for future growth and expansion.

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (15)

    « Leave this company alone. It is not good for your mental health »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    If you are a freshly graduated student, you can learn a lot from overwhelming tasks

    Inconvénients

    As a developer, be prepared to work overtime, the default off-hour is 6 pm every single day, no work from home, no work-life balance, and occasionally you have to have meetings at night with oversea coworkers. You could ask vacations but managers will try to convince you to cancel it because the work will be delayed. R&D management likes to set up unrealistic goals and change the plan every 3 months. All teams in R&D are frustrating to catch up with the changes and ship unfinished product to meet the deadline. Since the product is half-baked, more problems will occur when customers use it, then more work you need to do, it is like a dead loop.

    Continuer à lire
    NetBrain Technologies2019-08-13

    Réponse de NetBrain Technologies

    August 14, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing this feedback to us and we appreciate the time you took to write this review. We are continuously improving our policies and processes as we grow, and with any high growth there will be challenges and various stages to conquer. We are examining how to improve our work/life balance and in time we will enhance these policies to cater to our employee population. Your comments and feedback is essential in contributing to our best practices. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I am confident as we roll out new programs, we will continue to maintain the outstanding culture our employees have come to respect.

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (16)

    « Good Tech, Horrendous leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Burlington, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Technology is good, but others are catching up

    Inconvénients

    No long term chance to be successful since CEO just fires anyone that disagrees with him. He just fired top two people in sales, including CRO because he feels he is a better sales person. The CEO is now effectively the CEO, CRO, CMO, CPO, CTO, CFO, GC, and CHRO. One leader and the rest do what he says or they are gone. Most of the top sales talent has either resigned or are actively looking.

    Continuer à lire
    NetBrain Technologies2019-08-07

    Réponse de NetBrain Technologies

    August 11, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do appreciate your valuable feedback as we make improvements to our culture and organization. We are going through a serious growth trajectory now, hiring over 140 new employees in only 7 months and with this serious growth at times comes changes in organizational structure. Changes we have made we feel will take the company to the next level and now having offices in 5 countries, we are being selective with hiring due to high expansion and growth. With this growth and all of the changes our culture has sustained and this is one important key to our success. Nonetheless, this review is valuable input and we will use these comments to continue to adjust for future growth and expansion.

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (3)

    « Excellent career growth potential »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NetBrain Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good culture and a lot to learn. Exciting career growth prospect

    Inconvénients

    None at this time. Will have to review in a year

    NetBrain Technologies2019-07-02
81 avis trouvés