Avis sur OLG | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur OLG

Dernière mise à jour : 7 février 2019
146 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


2,8
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
(aucune image)
Stephen Rigby
37 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Unstable »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Some really great people work here

    Inconvénients

    Communication needs improvement and direction changes all the time

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat employees better and talk to them more

    Réponse de OLG

    13 févr. 2019 – HR Co-op

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We read each of our reviews and take them seriously.


  2. « Horrible place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    good benefits e.g. pension, decent salary (above market value), some cool projects

    Inconvénients

    toxic culture (lots of gossip and "high school" like cliques), overt favouritism with upper management, highly bureaucratic (overly concerned with procedure which is more often than not, just inefficient use of time), not very advanced or forward thinking

    Réponse de OLG

    13 févr. 2019 – HR Co-op

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We read each of our reviews and take them seriously.

  3. « Not good for data scientists »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Nothing really - it's a good place as a starter-job. I couldn't see myself staying here for more than 2 years, but they hire people without experience

    Inconvénients

    - The OLG pays much below the market value for data analysts
    - The management are inexperienced and cannot provide sufficient technical mentorship to new data analysts
    - It's bit of a mess overall

    Conseils à la direction

    - Hire more competent managers with a technical mathematics and data science background in order to retain junior analysts

    Réponse de OLG

    13 févr. 2019 – HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We read each of our reviews and take them seriously.


  4. « banker »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Banker - Clinton, ON (Canada)
    Ancien employé - Banker - Clinton, ON (Canada)

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps partiel (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    liked people I worked with. and the job

    Inconvénients

    don't have pension for forever retirement . just a couple of years.

    Conseils à la direction

    I never saw this pension on notice boards etc. should be up so employees can see what they get.

    Réponse de OLG

    13 févr. 2019 – HR Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you feel this way about our benefits plan. OLG is committed to offering a comprehensive benefits package and... Voir plus


  5. « OLG on Yonge Street »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON (Canada)

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    There is a Tim Hortons in the building and a Starbucks across the street

    Inconvénients

    Terrible office layout, not enough space. Office politics are out of control

    Réponse de OLG

    21 déc. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We read each of our reviews and take them seriously.


  6. « Former casino worker »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    OLG was a great place to work. Lots of training and opportunity for advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Shiftwork and few full-time opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing relevant now that modernization has occurred and all casinos and slots are run by the private sector.

    Réponse de OLG

    3 déc. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!


  7. « Product Planning Specialist »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Great work life balance. Great benefits and pension.

    Inconvénients

    Too political. Too much nepotism. Must have connections.

    Conseils à la direction

    There should be real competition for jobs, not just for friends. Qualifications should matter.

    Réponse de OLG

    9 nov. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

  8. « Lame place »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez OLG à plein temps

    Avantages

    Location with parking. Good benefits/pension

    Inconvénients

    Awful culture. Management are not supportive. Not much growth and movement

    Conseils à la direction

    Create a better culture

    Réponse de OLG

    13 févr. 2019 – HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We read each of our reviews and take them seriously.


  9. « work environment »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez OLG à plein temps

    Avantages

    government hold company, public industry

    Inconvénients

    inefficient internal management, internal conflict

    Réponse de OLG

    18 sept. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!


  10. « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein

    Avantages

    Due to Modernization lots of opportunity to move up and get experience on project work.

    Inconvénients

    Slow reaction to business environment and ability to make quick timely decisions.

    Réponse de OLG

    4 sept. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!