Avis sur OLG | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur OLG

Dernière mise à jour : 1 décembre 2018
141 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


3,0
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
(aucune image)
Stephen Rigby
37 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Former casino worker »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG en contrat permanent (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    OLG was a great place to work. Lots of training and opportunity for advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Shiftwork and few full-time opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing relevant now that modernization has occurred and all casinos and slots are run by the private sector.

    Réponse de OLG

    3 déc. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!


  2. « Product Planning Specialist »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG en contrat permanent (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Great work life balance. Great benefits and pension.

    Inconvénients

    Too political. Too much nepotism. Must have connections.

    Conseils à la direction

    There should be real competition for jobs, not just for friends. Qualifications should matter.

    Réponse de OLG

    9 nov. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

  3. « Lame place »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez OLG à plein temps

    Avantages

    Location with parking. Good benefits/pension

    Inconvénients

    Awful culture. Management are not supportive. Not much growth and movement

    Conseils à la direction

    Create a better culture


  4. « work environment »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez OLG à plein temps

    Avantages

    government hold company, public industry

    Inconvénients

    inefficient internal management, internal conflict

    Réponse de OLG

    18 sept. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!


  5. « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG en contrat permanent

    Avantages

    Due to Modernization lots of opportunity to move up and get experience on project work.

    Inconvénients

    Slow reaction to business environment and ability to make quick timely decisions.

    Réponse de OLG

    4 sept. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!


  6. « Casino Host »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG en contrat permanent (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Benefits and your vacation time

    Inconvénients

    -Don't care for their employees, you're just a number.
    - they don't promote because you're the best for the position, it's all about who's best in the interview, which basically means a whole lot of stupidity is in positions they shouldn't be in.
    - Absolutely no work life balance
    - Expect to never really see a raise because of the so called "government wage freeze" unless you're in a higher up position, they seem to always get one

    Conseils à la direction

    Eliminate the corruption in your company, it's like working for the mob.


  7. « Supervisor »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON (Canada)

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG en contrat permanent (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    good benefits and pension

    Inconvénients

    good company with great direction

    Conseils à la direction

    Great Management never like that in any other company .

    Réponse de OLG

    4 sept. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

  8. « Not recommeded »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - North York, ON (Canada)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - North York, ON (Canada)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OLG à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    If you are lucky, you will have friendly colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Cannot play the lottery
    No work/life balance
    Old School, old boys club
    Ruled by fear
    Facade that they care about their employees

    Réponse de OLG

    30 juil. 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve.


  9. « manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez OLG à plein temps

    Avantages

    on the subway line, diverse workforce

    Inconvénients

    terrible compensation, no employee recognition

    Réponse de OLG

    18 mai 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!


  10. « Security »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Officer - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Ancien employé - Officer - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG en contrat permanent (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Steady job, great benefits, some people made it fun to go to work

    Inconvénients

    Micromanagement, low pay, toxic work environment, union protected lazy workers, no room for advancement, management doesn't care, no structure, did not recognize or promote the hardworking people, did I mention TOXIC WORK ENVIRONMENT

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees, take employee complaints seriously, take your jobs seriously, lead by example, do your best to encourage your hard-working employees, deal with your toxic workspace - lots of people on leave for a reason.

    Réponse de OLG

    4 juin 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve.