Avis sur Office Concierge | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Office Concierge

Mis à jour le Sep 24, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

147 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
45%
Recommandent à un ami
58%
Approuvent le PDG
Office Concierge CEO Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland (no image)
Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland
59 évaluations
  1. « Great jobs for students! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Elite Corporate Receptionist à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Office Concierge à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My account manager Helena was extremely helpful and supportive.

    Inconvénients

    The Elite role can be extremely stressful.

    Office Concierge2019-09-24
  2. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Receptionist à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Office Concierge à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Get paid even if you don't do the hours (elites) -Changing your site, so your never bored -If you don't like a particular site you have been sent to, you can ask your line manager to remove you and they will -They do what they say, if you have to change,,, they told you they might have to, so you cant really complain - When being changed, the change could sometimes work in your favour i.e. finishing early and... starting later + u still get paid for it -Meeting so many new people -Working in luxurious landmark buildings - good pay -they will promote you, if you are loyal to the company and cause minimal issues - they have so many contracts, you will get a static job eventually.. got to keep pushing your manager -I have a good manager called Hayley who is very understanding but firm -Booking appointment can be tricky but there's ways around it and also if its a serious emergency, then obviously you can take emergency leave

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -Booking holiday is long.. got to be well in advance -Travel can be expensive as always in zone 1-3

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing :)

    Office Concierge2019-09-12

    Réponse de Office Concierge

    September 23, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time working for OC and that you have experienced the benefits of working in the Elite role. Our Elite team are highly important to our business, they are crucial to the smooth operational running of our business. It si s a very unique role and it is great that you are able to provide an honest view of what it is like working in the Elite role. We are constantly looking for ways we can improve our business and engage with our employees and it would be great to work with you to look at new ideas moving forward on what we can implement. Please could you make yourself known to your Elite Manager or our HR Manager so that we can book in some time to meet with you to discuss your feedback in more detail.

    Réduire
  3. « life is full of experiences »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Front Desk Receptionist à Londres, Angleterre
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Office Concierge à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    variety of places to work in ,you meet wonderful new oc employees

    Inconvénients

    the times of shifts unclear where i going with oc

    Conseils à la direction

    get to know your sites before spending your staff

    Office Concierge2019-09-05
  4. « Great sites, But HR and Management are a Disgrace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front Desk Receptionist à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Office Concierge à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Day to day at my site I am happy and know I do a great job. I have had four account managers in less than 18 months. I get told they’ve moved or been sacked. If they have an experience like I have I’m not surprised they leave.

    Inconvénients

    You never get holiday approved. I needed to attend a funeral in my family and was told no and if I went it would be disciplinary. My family are outraged. So are people I work with. I also needed time off to go to hospital appointment and twice I rescheduled because no cover. Once I was sick and operations wonan was so rude on phone tellin me I should still go in if I just have cold. I had tonsillitis. You have... to train elite staff to cover your site constantly because they leave the business by the next time they are needed. You don’t get listened to when you do need management to approve time off for appointments, or concerns and they try to patronise you in to thinking that it’s normal. Luckily my manager on site is sick of this company too and will get rid of them soon we hope.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about people the same way your employees care about their job and the people they help every day and you might not have such an awful reputation and manage to retain good staff and more clients.

    Office Concierge2019-09-07

    Réponse de Office Concierge

    September 23, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your review of our business. We are pleased to hear that you are happy on your site, it is so important to us that our team members are happy in their roles and well matched to our client sites. We are also pleased that you feel appreciated in your role and have job satisfaction in this way. We were however very shocked and disappointed to read your negative comments about holiday and appointments. We always strive to approve holiday and appointments that are requested from us as employee wellbeing is extremely important to us. It is impossible for us to approve all holiday requests especially in peak periods, which would be the same for any contract service business, so when we are unable to approve annual leave we always provide alternative dates as close to the original request as we can/. With regards to appointments and compassionate leave, we would never reject requests such as these so we are very surprised to hear that and would ask that you please contact our HR Manager at laurarouse@officeconcierge.co.uk if this is something that you have experienced so she can investigate this further for you.

    Réduire
  5. « Great Professional Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Reception Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Office Concierge à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great support from the management Great training courses Great opportunities to grow professionally and personally

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any cons to mention.

    Office Concierge2019-07-25
  6. « Fantastic Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front Desk Receptionist à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Office Concierge à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This company is rated Five star but they also offer a five star service for their employees too. Office concierge is an incredible company to work for, they are attentive to their employees needs and offer support through out different roles. They are a joy to work for and encourage you to try harder by helping you along the way to better yourself. There are many career prospects and opportunities within this... company which gives you the motivation and incentive to enhance your career. i enjoy everyday working for office concierge and urge people to apply.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    At the moment i have not experience anything negative to state about the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    carry on doing what your doing, you are doing a great job!!!

    Office Concierge2019-07-25

    Réponse de Office Concierge

    July 26, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Office Concierge and you feel supported and encouraged. We very much focus on the opportunities and career development of our employees and it is great to see that you have seen this in your time with us. We wish you the very best for your career with us in the future. The Office Concierge Team

    Réduire
  7. « Dire company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Receptionist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Office Concierge à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    None what so ever

    Inconvénients

    Hard to take any of the minimal annual leave as they can never get cover as staff are always leaving. Long hours bad management and building managers who bully and intimidate new staff, office concierge do nothing to support employees especially new employees hence the incredibly high turnover of staff. The worst company to work for

    Office Concierge2019-08-26

    Réponse de Office Concierge

    August 27, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback on your time with us which we are very shocked to read. All new employees are fully supported through our onboarding journey and have a dedicated Account Manager, Client Services Manager as well as the Head Office teams. We offer all employees enhanced annual leave above the statutory minimum amount, which increases with length of service. With regard to the long hours you have mentioned, all employees are advised of the hours for the particular role they are applying for at the Recruitment stage and prior to any offers being made so the working hours for each site should not come as a surprise to anyone. If you feel that you have been misled with your working hours, then please do let us know so that we can look into this further. Bullying and intimidation are seriously allegations and we would launch a full investigation should we be made of such an allegation. In any case where a team member chooses to follow our internal processes, we ensure that you are fully supported until a resolution is found. I can only assume that you have not chosen to follow the internal process for your complaints but are happy to hear from you and support you through any issues you may be facing. It is important for you as well as the business that we are advised of specific complaints otherwise we are not given the opportunity to investigate and resolve these. For any further assistance please contact our HR Manager, Laura Rouse at laurarouse@officeconcierge.co.uk directly who will be more than happy to speak with and support you. Thanks, The OC Team

    Réduire
  8. « Worst company - not supportive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Receptionist/Administrative Assistant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Office Concierge à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There are no pros about working with OC

    Inconvénients

    OC do not care and do not show any support during pregnancy., even though you are not feeling well. Not flexible at all with you and give you a hard time when in fact they should be more considerate.

    Office Concierge2019-07-09

    Réponse de Office Concierge

    July 16, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to understand where you feel you have lacked support especially so during your pregnancy as we appreciate this is a special time and flexibility will be needed. The welfare of our employees is paramount to us and it is disappointing that you have felt this way. We fully support women in the workplace and make adjustments to roles where possible to suit individual situations. Please contact Laura Rouse, HR Manager at hr@officeconciegre.co.uk to discuss this further.

    Réduire
  9. « GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Reception Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Office Concierge à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I work for Office Concierge for 8 years now and not even thinking to change my job! I was supported from day one by: recruitment team, HR Team, Account Managers and Client Service Managers. I started off as an Elite, then secured a static position, and now I am a Reception Manager in a prestigious building. In their own ways OC guided me throughout my journey. As a result of our hard work I received two promotions... in my role, and now look after a happy team of 3 :) Thank you to everyone at Office Concierge! Especially: Alice, Laura, Emma, Asta, Alison, Shola

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No Cons to mention at the moment

    Office Concierge2019-07-04

    Réponse de Office Concierge

    July 15, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with Office Concierge and how supported you have been. Your journey and progression with Office Concierge has been great to watch and we hope that you have many more years with us. The Office Concierge Team

    Réduire
  10. « Good corporate experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Office Concierge à temps plein

    Avantages

    Had the opportunity to work in the most beautiful offices around London and gained great corporate skills.

    Inconvénients

    Working as an elite receptionist my schedule changed too regularly

    Office Concierge2019-06-14

    Réponse de Office Concierge

    June 18, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It is great that you gained such valuable experience in the corporate world and we hope that this has set you in good stead for your future career.

147 avis trouvés