Avis sur Onfido | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Onfido

Mis à jour le Sep 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

109 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Onfido CEO  Husayn Kassai
Husayn Kassai
97 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Going big or going home.... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Chief Product Officer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Onfido à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I figured I just hit my 2 year anniversary here and I could share some thoughts that might help you as a prospective colleague of ours make a very important career decision. Reviews in general are often biased by the extremes, I hope this gives you some objective information to evaluate. 1) Our market is large and growing, which is great for Onfido and our challengers in the market. When reviewing a company for... potential employment, it all starts here. What is even better is the market is just starting to peak, a great time for joining. 2) Our product and technology were built for the long-term. We did not hurry or take short cuts, but we did have some gaps along the way as we built out a multi-component platform. This is not unlike any other industry that started from scratch. 3) We are absolutely non-compromising on hiring high quality people. Yes, this can create an open position for while, and in some cases we find out that a set of hires might not have been correct. But unlike a lot of companies, these adjustments are made promptly. These are never great experiences for the company or individuals involved. But, not acting is worse for both parties. 4) There is a lot of investment into the culture of the company, moreso relative to other companies I have seen. If you like the culture and it works for you, you will be satisfied with this aspect. No idea if off the table. 5) Our company goals are to win. It is that simple. That is going to bring huge expectations for effort, pace, creativity and quality. Want an easy job? We are not the right place. Want to work with people going big or going home? Take a deeper look. Enjoy pushing yourself and learning each day? Again, that is who we are.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I look at this section as more "risks" and risks usually have mitigation factors as this size of company, so most things are fixable if not perfect today. However, there are some characteristics that might not be right for you that I will share, so you are not surprised in any way through our recruitment process or onboarding. 1) We are a very young company and as such we are going to make some unique mistakes.... But, we are also going to do some things that are unique, bold and unaffected by past precedent bias. An old dog can learn new tricks here, but also directly impact experiential wisdom, which is directly sought out by this Learning culture. There are countless examples of world-class companies started by young founders with experienced executive teams. We of course aim to be the next great company and are not thinking about second place. However, this is a specific type of company unlike a more typical seasoned-CEO-led tech company. Hang on for the ride! 2) We were still dialing in our leadership team while we also had to build an execution team, which admittedly was not 100% perfect in execution. Hindsight is always 100% accurate and can be a cruel judge. But having key leaders in place is absolutely critical to building a great company and the good news 2019 saw the completion of the executive team some key VPs. We also have been continuously hiring fantastic talent into the organization at all levels. We all take hiring as a priority. 3) A global remit in this kind of product/company domain is huge and requires extreme prioritization. Getting good at that as a company requires deliberate practice and continual challenging. We get better at that each quarter, each year but rate ourselves hard on that and will always have room too improve, especially in a frothy market. 4) A global company needs extremely effective communicators internally and externally. This becomes a necessary part of your job, regardless of level. If you don't understand, embrace and execute this, it might not be the right place for you. You need to have thick skin, and constantly take feedback to calibrate your approach. But when you do, you will find that this extremely smart and hard working company will scale your thinking and efforts right along side. 5) Attacking the world from London is a unique angle. We are not your typical Silicon Valley company but we embody a lot of aspects of those companies in our executive leadership and operational pattens and how we look at building product that is massively useful to our customers. We hope to get the best of both worlds but this is a complex formula and one we will need to iterate further to get right. Want to be part of a truly global company?

    Dérouler
    Onfido2019-08-30
  2. Utile (1)

    « Ok company, struggles with technical debt and poor management at some levels »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Onfido à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The company is fun and has a really interesting product For the most part engineering leadership is great Good benefits (including meals and socials) Product is gaining traction and solves a genuine need

    Inconvénients

    Company struggles with technical debt at all levels and there are some questionable projects led by bad but over priced engineers that are costing the company a lot of money. Upper engineering management is great but middle management is generally poor, with some managers stuck in their ways and unable to adapt. Some bad hires where made and have not been rectified.

    Onfido2019-09-14
  3. Utile (1)

    « Great company! Good people! Exciting product! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Service Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Onfido à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I joined Onfido pre-series A with less than 20 of us on the floor, and left with the company hosting more than 300 employees in several parts of the world - seeing all of that and the opportunities that came with it along the way was nothing short of amazing. I was given a runway to build a team, the opportunity to take on challenging projects and several opportunities to help shape my career - I owe a great deal to... Onfido! For me, the pros are that Onfido has a very exciting product solving a big problem, a network of amazing clients, a super inspiring workforce to learn from and grow with, and a huge number of great benefits that I was certainly able to enjoy - especially flexible working allowing for a great work-life balance.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As with any start-up, you don't always have all the resources you require so you need to be creative and versatile - this makes Onfido a place to get your hands dirty and build! As the company has grown and the different organisations in the business take shape, sometimes procedures and the need for sign-off come at the expense of efficiency - a difficult balance to strike! Onfido has a truly amazing culture... and this is sometimes taken for granted, however, newer leaders don't always mirror the same energy that built Onfido to what it is now - typical growing pain but I know we'll get it right in due course.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Further promote accountability and visibility across the whole company, especially at senior leadership level - regular updates from our leaders and transparent measurements of performance for all to see in consistent formats. Continue to invest in the product, in people, and tools for the team to use allowing them to work smarter. Room for individual contributors to share their thoughts on potential changes... in processes, policies and direction isn't strong in every part of the company - people certainly feel more onboard when they're heard and kept in the loop. All in all, keep going!

    Dérouler
    Onfido2019-07-31

    Réponse de Onfido

    August 1, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Hey, thanks for this detailed review. Glad you could join us for the journey from 20 -> 300, and hope you grew as much as we did during it. Noted on new leaders. We're working hard to ensure our recruitment process is as thorough as it always has been and we never slip into just filling roles for the sake of it. And thank you for the feedback on senior team comms. As you say, we need to do even more to gather input from the team before making a decision, and then communicating decisions out effectively. Hope you're enjoying your new role wherever you are!

    Réduire
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great vision and product »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Onfido à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It has been a really great experience so far. The onboarding was intense but very valuable. You get to meet fellow Newfidos and instantly have some friends in every department. Onfido really makes sure you get to know the entire business including a Q&A session with the founders. Made me feel very comfortable from Day 1. The culture is great and the leadership team do a good job to make sure it is maintained.... Not easy for such a fast growing company. Benefits include flexible working, mental health coaching, fully stocked kitchen with fresh food pretty much every day. Lot's of opportunities to learn and develop, such Onfido university. Everyone is super friendly and approachable, including C and VP level. Last but not least, the product is second to none and our clients love it. Made the right choice.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Onfido is a fast growing start-up. You have to take your own initiative sometimes to get answers and help, however everyone is happy to take time for you. You will have to put some hard work in for time to time, but you will see the results.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing, particularly in terms of culture, training and support while we grow.

    Onfido2019-07-30

    Réponse de Onfido

    August 2, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the review!

  5. Utile (1)

    « Love it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Designer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Onfido à temps plein

    Avantages

    Welcoming people, feeling of belonging Lots of training and growth opportunities Strong focus on career advancement Amazing benefits Feel supported You are trusted to do your job, no micromanaging Flexible hours Interesting product and discussions around the ethics of what Onfido does Flat structure Socialising is actively encouraged Feel respected as an individual You can have bad days and it is ok... Wellbeing is in focus: mental health sessions, subsidised gym membership, tons of healthy food provided, people check in on you to make sure you're not struggling with the workload Amazing talent in the organisation and pleasant personalities - you can learn lots

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    New business that grows rapidly - can lack in structure at times, but people are working on it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. Your vision is admirable and we really appreciate all your efforts to keep the culture strong while scaling up.

    Onfido2019-07-25

    Réponse de Onfido

    August 1, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the review! I loved "you can have bad days and it is ok"—it's a nice way to frame the supportive culture we've tried hard to build here :)

  6. Utile (20)

    « The company is failing financially, cannot retain employees, and the product is way behind market. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Onfido à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Some decent well meaning people being forced to stay silent on issues and challenges.

    Inconvénients

    The positive reviews on glassdoor are all written by the COO and executed by he and the "People" team which are the most ruthless of all. The COO is more concerned with grammar than revenue and truly believes is he ALWAYS the smartest person in the room despite never having had a real job. The CEO is an ostrich with his head in the sand, only concerned about his public image, and too much of a wimp to lead a... company or deal with conflict. The CRO is an arrogant snake, and the CFO is a chauvinistic dinosaur who does not even know what SAAS is. Unfortunately there is no hope for this company to succeed with this so called leadership team.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pack it in now, and spare the team the pain.

    Onfido2019-07-16
  7. Utile (1)

    « Fast growth and lots of opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Onfido à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Customers love the product. Opportunities for progression. Supportive and collegiate environment Transparent decision making at the top-level Good company benefits Good bonuses if you hit targets

    Inconvénients

    Need to have better communication between sales and account management teams as sometimes they create a whole lot of work/promises we can't deliver on. Existing structures are under pressure from the very strong growth company is going under

    Conseils à la direction

    Overall, just keep doing what you're doing but make sure that your internal processes are able to handle the increased volume of work

    Onfido2019-06-14

    Réponse de Onfido

    June 16, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the great review!

  8. Utile (3)

    « A very special startup »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Onfido à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Onfido is a very special startup: - we are trying to solve a foundational problem in the online world - we are doing it with a great approach and tons of enthusiasm - we are an incredibly diverse and talented team.

    Inconvénients

    Being the problem to solve very challenging and the team, on average, young, Onfido's journey is not always smooth. But which true adventure is always smooth?

    Onfido2019-06-01

    Réponse de Onfido

    June 5, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thanks for the kind feedback! It's definitely a rollercoaster journey :)

  9. Utile (4)

    « Company that cares »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Researcher à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Onfido à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Onfido really cares about employee experience and talent retention. To achieve that they offer very flexible working hours / working from home policy, learning and development opportunities. Your path to progress within the company is also very clear. Most importantly, the people are work with are great. I've not worked in any other company where I didn't encounter any communication issues / personality clashes... etc. Your managers and colleagues are there to help and look out for you, always open to discussion. Great vibes, there are basically no blocks stopping you from doing your best work.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As the company's growing rapidly, the office is getting crowded. There's plenty of company events that sometimes take up a chunk of your time. I believe those problems will be eventually resolved.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!

    Onfido2019-05-28

    Réponse de Onfido

    May 30, 2019Cofounder & COO

    Thank you for the positive feedback! Feels great knowing that we're giving you an enjoyable career experience. We'll keep expanding the office space as we grow too :)

  10. Utile (20)

    « Bad leadership, bias and mistrust leads to exodus. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales and Marketing 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Onfido à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Product and services are good.

    Inconvénients

    There are massive problems in Marketing and Sales. They have been through endless leadership and there is no end in site. The company is structured into two main regions, US and UK. This is where the problem begins. Despite promoting a strong company culture, these two sides cannot get along. Instead of working together, there's a power struggle. Management in the US seems to change every minute. Have the right... person in and it's a great place. Get someone bad and your life just turned upside down. But here's the problem, HoD's are completely disconnected with what is happening in the market and with staff. They encourage you to speak up, but if it's something they don't want to hear, you'll get fired or will be forced out. The problem rises when new senior decision makers fire or force good employees out, only to be let go or quit within three to twelve months. It's terrible and goes against the culture they preach. It's failure in employee retention at its best. On average this company loses 3-5 good employees for every bad Management hire. As for UK, it's a mixed bag. Some great teams exist while others continue to have internal struggles. The bad teams are led by leaders which favour employees. These ill equip, non-inspirational leaders are simply 'yes' people. When leaders hire outside vendors to teach their craft, it should be a red flag. Teams act happy, but it's a facade. If you don't play along and you'll be blacklisted. Come anywhere close to exposing weakness in leadership and consider yourself gone. This has created complete distrust. Employees will tell you "Be careful on who you trust and what you say. People watch you". Believe them. Chats, emails, surveys, private consulting, communication tools, all monitored in some way. It's easy to find out who may have said something what when they get reports. You signed up, they mine the general feedback, you become a target. It's a virus and methodology that reaches all the way to HR. Really sad for all the money spent on culture. There are offices overseas, but these roles are given to people who are not qualified, do not know the region or do not possess the experience. They survive because the market is so unfamiliar. Overall expectations on revenue are unrealistic and can only be equated to overpromising to investors. This has created numerous pressure cookers that have exploded time and time again. It's unrealistic, just like their ever changing compensation plan which is based on Finance reporting instead of deal closing. Stock options are non-existent unless you consider anything below 1000 shares profit sharing.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    We all know you have an inner circle that you trust. You've lost and let go of great people for no reason. The individuals that seem to be immune to retrenchment, are simply threatened by those who can out think them. How does an employee compete with people who we report to? Did you know that some leaders tell us what to say and how to act? They make us comment positively on HR census reports. They ask us to reach... out to C level and HR to tell them how great our team events were because, "I spent a lot of money on this". We know you seek truth, but it's not being given. If you continue to be bias to certain individuals, you'll never build the amazing team and culture you seek. The carnage must stop. Bad 'protected' people must go or teach them what FLAT MANAGEMENT really means. When you hire leaders, find strategic people that can lead by example and are not afraid of hiring people smarter than them. Leaders should be inspirational and consist of diversity. Real leaders come up with last minute strategies that will help you hit goals. It's a joint effort between Marketing and Sales. If your leaders don't have a plan and only try to make reps push up close dates on pipelines, you don't have the right person in that role. Your prospects budgets and priorities can always change. Real leaders have contingency plans. They don't finger point to save themselves. So how do you get better at running your company? Learn to read between the lines. Know the difference between a fake smiles and forced participation. The devil is in the details. Make time for your people. HR needs to come up with a recovery plan and stop favoring those in management. It's hard to be a proud Onfidoer when you've been mistreating so many people. I'm fairly new here, but focus on what really happening. So many walls are up and all your team building efforts are meaningless. Uninspired and feel like I'm in a dead career.

    Dérouler
    Onfido2019-07-02
109 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer