Avis sur Open Systems International | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Open Systems International

Mis à jour le 1 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

81 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommander à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Open Systems International CEO Bahman Hoveida
Bahman Hoveida
52 évaluations
  1. « solutions engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solutions Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Open Systems International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Best place for a fresher to start his carrier and learn many things.

    Inconvénients

    there are no cons as of now.

    Open Systems International2019-04-01
  2. « Pretty Good except a Little Underpaid« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Medina, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Open Systems International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I find the environment really nice, I also enjoy the monthly cake and quarterly beer. I also disagree with some other comments about legacy systems because every company has that. I also work with newer technologies as well so it isn't just working on legacy systems. I also like free pop/la croix.

    Inconvénients

    The employees are underpaid for the amount of work they have to put in. This is partly due to the fact that a lot of the company is understaffed.

    Open Systems International2019-03-09
  3. « Reasonable benefits, ok salary« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Engineer à Medina, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Open Systems International temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    The benefits are pretty good, profit sharing within the first few years is pretty impressive. Medical coverage is quite good.

    Inconvénients

    Starting salaries are low for the field.

    Open Systems International2019-03-05
  4. « Project Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Open Systems International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Challenging Environment to learn and explore

    Inconvénients

    Late evening meetings and Salary.

    Open Systems International2019-02-26
  5. « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Bangalore
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Open Systems International à temps plein

    Avantages

    It has been a wonderful journey for me at OSI all these years. I will cherish professional re- lationships formed during my tenure and even have gratitude for mentoring me and training me into what I am today. It is unfortunate that my tenure has come to an end here and I am anxious about my next step. This was a hard decision to make. But I will always cherish the fun I had at work thanks to my inspiring colleagues....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None as of now I enjoyed the tenure here.

    Open Systems International2019-02-26
  6. Utile (3)

    « Proven for long term employment and stability« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Technical Consultant à Hamel, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Open Systems International à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    OSI is managed conservatively, so decisions made are done in a fiscally responsible way. This makes their business outlook positive and gives us a stable working environment. Health benefits to myself and my family are comprehensive and shared premiums are reasonable.

    Inconvénients

    Because it is a competitive market, we need to find more qualified people to help us with our workloads.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please spend more effort to make our work environment more productive, for example, facilities to handle the larger workforce at HQ, more internet bandwidth for remote work.

    Open Systems International2018-11-15
  7. « Project Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Open Systems International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment , Challenging projects, lot of travel opportunity and good management support

    Inconvénients

    distance to work and need bigger cafeteria with the steep employee growth

    Conseils à la direction

    Thanks for the excellent support and direction

    Open Systems International2018-11-25
  8. « Bad management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Open Systems International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Employee activities are fun all over the year

    Inconvénients

    A good part of the employees is not happy working there. Managers do not support their employees and the turnover is high.

    Open Systems International2018-11-26
  9. « Awesome Company with some growing pains« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Management à Plymouth, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Open Systems International à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    LOVE my coworkers!! Outstanding management - they really do care good work life balance if you set boundaries they will be respected Industry powerhouse - gobbling up market share around the world good benefits and consistent bonuses fun culture and family like atmosphere cool office building and soon to expand

    Inconvénients

    Extremely complicated technical work, demanding clients, Stressful, resource shortage due to rapid growth and industry domination. Only left due to personal life events, was sad to go.

    Conseils à la direction

    Managing a company that is growing this fast is HARD and has unavoidable challenges - I know you are doing your best, just let the OSI Principles continue to guide you and OSI will continue to be a successful firm and great place to work

    Open Systems International2018-09-10
  10. « Fills the gap if you have no other options« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Open Systems International à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Entry Level for Engineering and Software Design, cheap health benefits, free parking

    Inconvénients

    Pay below market, small salary increases, micro-managed, stingy PTO / vacation policy, unethical / arrogant management team.

    Conseils à la direction

    Practice what you preach you preach. Share some of the profits with the people who are earning you all the money !

    Open Systems International2018-04-25
81 avis trouvés