Avis sur Pacific Blue Cross | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Pacific Blue Cross

Mis à jour le 13 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

96 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Pacific Blue Cross CEO John Crawford
John Crawford
28 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Assess and enter Dental claims."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dental Benefit Examiner à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Blue Cross à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Flex Time, can make up hours in order to take an day off.

    Inconvénients

    No more overtime.

    Conseils à la direction

    Quit hiring temporary people. Give us back the overtime.

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-08-06
  2. "Good chips"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Recruiting 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Blue Cross à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good food and cold beer ok

    Inconvénients

    There is no ladder to climb

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-08-14
  3. Utile (1)

    "Opportunity for professional and personal growth"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Ability Management Advisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Blue Cross à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome leadership team who listens and supports you every day. Constantly looking to improve the workplace environment for staff.

    Inconvénients

    Roles within the bargaining unit are based on seniority - may be difficult to retain / grow new talent

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-07-25
  4. Utile (1)

    "Great On-boarding Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Internal Auditor à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Pacific Blue Cross à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Smooth on-boarding process Well Organized introduction about the Company Warm and Welcoming team, very helpful

    Inconvénients

    Have a better system of maintaining resume so that the most updated and recent resume is used for interviews

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-07-19
  5. Utile (1)

    "A great organization that makes sure their employees are a top priority"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Marketing Manager à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Blue Cross à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Improving the health and well-being of British Columbians - People over profits - Work/Life balance is high priority - Thorough onboarding process - Friendly and engaging committees - Wonderful focus on the community and giving back - The work environment/facilities are one of the best I have ever seen - Excellent compensation packages

    Inconvénients

    If I had to nitpick, the only minor issues I can think of are: - Parking situation is not perfect, but at least there are options - Some of the proprietary software programs are a little antiquated

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. Things are certainly trending in an upward direction, both internally and how PBC is viewed by the public (improved 10 points to #21 in BC Most Trusted Brands). The Member First strategy is delivering impressive results. I am proud to be part of the PBC family, even if it is only for a maternity leave contract. I look forward to many positive contributions during my tenure.

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-07-02
  6. Utile (1)

    "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - NONE 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Blue Cross à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good place to work with benefits

    Inconvénients

    None really other than parking

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-06-23
  7. Utile (1)

    "Dedicated and progressive"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager, Change Management à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Blue Cross à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The company is dynamic and is definitely evolving and progressing with the times. There are some interesting projects on the go and all very much focused on improving the member experience and creating a strong company culture.

    Inconvénients

    Like anywhere there are areas to improve but it's great to see they are looking at everything and determined to find solutions to meet the needs of the staff and members.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-05-28
  8. Utile (1)

    "Okay place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Blue Cross à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Union benefits are great for families Flex time Vacation Pension

    Inconvénients

    No consistency throughout the departments

    Conseils à la direction

    Just treat people like they are people and not cattle

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-06-05
  9. "With no sense of direction"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Burnaby, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Blue Cross à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits package for staff

    Inconvénients

    Failure of corporate governance . Lack of vision from Sr Mgmt. Extremely toxic environment. Obsolete technology .

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-06-26
  10. Utile (1)

    "Program Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Pacific Blue Cross à

    Avantages

    Great Place to work and engage

    Inconvénients

    Huge turn over, few people stick around for too long

    Pacific Blue Cross2019-05-07
96 avis trouvés