Avis sur Pinterest | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Pinterest

Mis à jour le 11 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
76%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
190 évaluations
  1. « Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pinterest à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Compelling culture and product. Great colleagues made it worth coming to work.

    Inconvénients

    Hyper-growth creates the problems hyper-growth creates.

    Pinterest2019-11-11
  2. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Function à San Francisco, CA
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pinterest à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Good Culture: one of the 'friendliest' companies I've ever worked for. People also truly almost always try to do the right thing and put our users aka 'Pinners' first - Manager: I'm lucky enough to work with a solid manager who's shown to have my best interests at heart. Has lobbied for me during promo time and built a good trust and working dynamic - Work Life Balance: you won't get totally crushed, all the time. People step up when needed, but otherwise working weekends is minimal, people respect vacations and minimal email responses required at night - Comp: very satisfied with my compensation. Have turned down other strong offers given they can't match what Pinterest is currently offering me

    Inconvénients

    - Pace/Execution: 'Niceness' has a flip side and means often people don't take large risks or execute fast enough. Our product roadmap hasn't dramatically changed in many years. This means we won't likely bend our growth curve anytime soon, but also means we probably won't run into Facebook-esque scandals

    Continuer à lire
    Pinterest2019-11-11
  3. « Account Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pinterest à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Wonderful company to work for and seriously I get to work with the best people from the top down

    Inconvénients

    I don’t have any cons

    Continuer à lire
    Pinterest2019-10-25

    Réponse de Pinterest

    October 28, 2019People Team

    Thanks for your lovely feedback! I'm so glad you're having a great experience and I'm confident you'll continue to see amazing things from our Pinterest team. Jo, CHRO

    Continuer à lire
  4. « Best job I’ve ever had »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Ogden, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pinterest à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I truly enjoy coming into work every day. Everyone makes me feel loved. I love how I can see clear career paths, and I can contribute my gifts/talents and they are appreciated.

    Inconvénients

    Can be stressful at times

    Pinterest2019-10-26

    Réponse de Pinterest

    October 28, 2019People Team

    Thanks for your feedback! I'm thrilled you're enjoying your time at Pinterest so much. Continue to work hard and pay it forward with the support you feel, our amazing employees are truly one of the best parts of the job. Jo, CHRO

    Continuer à lire
  5. Utile (4)

    « sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pinterest à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Mission driven culture and desire to differentiate from other platforms.

    Inconvénients

    No product vision. No innovation engine. CEO does not understand the revenue products

    Pinterest2019-10-28

    Réponse de Pinterest

    October 30, 2019People Team

    Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate that you recognize how our mission differentiates Pinterest, although it saddens me to hear that you don’t have as much faith in other aspects of the company. As Pinterest grows, my team sees a big opportunity to listen to the sentiment of our employees and understand their experience. We’ll take this feedback into consideration. Jo, CHRO

    Continuer à lire
  6. Utile (3)

    « Lots of churn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pinterest à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Some very pleasant and earnest colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Political and clique-y. Managers who fell up. Product gets worse.

    Continuer à lire
    Pinterest2019-10-30

    Réponse de Pinterest

    October 30, 2019People Team

    I want to thank you for your feedback, my team listens closely and is constantly looking for opportunities to improve the employee experience. It sounds like you’ve had a poor experience and I’m sorry to hear it. It is my hope that every employee has the experience and growth that they can, and I don’t want anyone to fall through the cracks. If you’re comfortable, there is an anonymous hotline to give more feedback directly: (844) 704-6249. Jo, CHRO

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (3)

    « Lots of bad management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pinterest à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fun because lots of young people

    Inconvénients

    Bad infrastructure made it hard to work (slow build time for Optimus repo, poor code quality control led to repo often being broken), bad management leading to churn in team, no senior engineers because of churn

    Pinterest2019-10-31
  8. Utile (8)

    « Kind of a hot mess »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pinterest à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    In theory a very sellable product. Actually really compelling insights about what people are into personally vs the face they put out into the world. Strong hire with Andrea Mallard at CMO.

    Inconvénients

    1. Compelling narrative but does not play out in reality for most advertisers, making it actually a hard product to sell. 2. Stagnating growth in US and lack of male audience requires a decent amount of spinning 3. Sales leadership is all over the place, they solve missing revenue goals by endless reorgs, which is leading to mass attrition of sales people. They are highly distractable by the latest big “deal” and fail do not have a solid plan in place to diversify revenue or focus on the big picture. 4. As a seller, it’s feast or famine. Revenue targets are often irrational leading often based on ambition rather than reality to a demotivated sales force. Compared to competitors, I would say this is one of the worst companies to work for if you like compensation stability. Pinterest is young, but not so young that they should have this much trouble setting realistic goals.

    Continuer à lire
    Pinterest2019-10-13
  9. Utile (5)

    « Comfortable but slow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pinterest à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - 3 meals a day - nice people - very good work life balance - decent perks - good exposure to a variety of projects - safe comfortable work projects because we are playing catch up

    Inconvénients

    - nobody takes up ownership outside of their OKRs - everybody plays it safe, no risk-taking - everything moves super slow - not my responsibility so i don't care attitude - too many people taking PTO, 3/10 OOO email responses - no mobility, too many external hires for middle management who don't really serve any purpose - pay is suppressed

    Continuer à lire
    Pinterest2019-09-23

    Réponse de Pinterest

    November 6, 2019People Team

    Thanks for this feedback, your honestly is appreciated. You're raised some concerns here that should be addressed and I'm sharing this feedback with our team. Despite these concerns, I'm encouraged that you are still somewhat enjoying your time at Pinterest — we'll work on the cons to improve your experience even more. Jo, CHRO

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (7)

    « Pinterest has lost it's way »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pinterest à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits Most people are genuinely nice

    Inconvénients

    No standard of excellence Poor behavior isn't curtailed or checked Excessively political for the size of the company Passive aggressive Entitled employees Poor corporate communication

    Continuer à lire
    Pinterest2019-10-08

    Réponse de Pinterest

    November 12, 2019People Team

    I’m saddened to hear of your experience at Pinterest. Thank you for providing this feedback, your tenure at Pinterest is valued greatly even if you saw flaws in the company. If you would like to provide more feedback, either specific or general, please email us at gd@pinterest.com or call our anonymous hotline at (844-704-6249). Jo, CHRO

    Continuer à lire
250 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer