Avis sur Prologis | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Prologis

Mis à jour le 16 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Prologis CEO Hamid R. Moghadam
Hamid R. Moghadam
47 évaluations
  1. « Belle expérience chez Prologis »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prologis à temps plein

    Avantages

    Société dynamique avec des moyens. Culture d'entreprise américaine mais avec les avantages français

    Inconvénients

    inertie et plafond de verre parfois. Tres spécialisée

    Conseils à la direction

    veiller à faire grandir ses salariés

    Prologis2019-10-02
  2. « ANCIEN EMPLOYEUR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Prologis à temps plein

    Avantages

    grosse entreprise avec possibilité d'évoluer pour les cadres seulement

    Inconvénients

    manque de communication au sein des différents services

    Prologis2017-07-18
  3. « Well run machine, limited mid level growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Valuation Associate à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prologis à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Solid perks -Reasonable pay, but not competitive with many firms -Good people both professionally and personally -Great exposure for recent grads, especially in the SF office

    Inconvénients

    -very challenging mid-career in terms of opportunities -Some roles are extremely siloed -Very top-heavy in terms of decision making

    Conseils à la direction

    More defined career paths Higher base salary Continue doing what you're doing for the most part

    Prologis2019-10-07
  4. « Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Program Manager 

    Je travaille chez Prologis à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits, innovation is encouraged

    Inconvénients

    Very siloed, limited work/life balance

    Prologis2019-10-16
  5. Utile (2)

    « Inexperience of Technical Leadership Shows »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Information Technology à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prologis à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company has a lot of money and treats members well financially, offering several perks. Company has exciting goals and a large footprint in the industry. There is lots of potential here, if management would get it’s act together. The company has a solid foundation, and a little more patience and empathy would allow much more long-term growth.

    Inconvénients

    The company has many inexperienced technical managers, and their poor interpersonal skills have created a toxic work environment. There is a lot of whispering about people behind closed doors, and very little direct constructive feedback. Diversity is not celebrated here; rather, it is frowned upon and discouraged by default. There are a lot of managers and very few individual contributors at this company. It is... very unfair to place blame for the company’s lack of experience in new areas on the lower level team members. The middle management here has a very difficult time articulating its goals, and this has led to chaos and confusion further down the chain. WFH is abused by employees at all levels. This has caused poor communication across teams and has resulted in disconnected projects that progress very inefficiently. This company was just a small blip on the radar if my life. Despite that, I left this company nearly in a state of PTSD, due to the passive aggressive leadership and caustic work environment.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Embrace your diverse work force, don’t play favorites based on demographics or common interests. Share feedback in order to improve skill sets, not to alienate people who you do not perceive to fit your mold.

    Prologis2019-09-25

    Réponse de Prologis

    September 30, 2019Managing Director, CTO

    I am sorry you had a bad experience at Prologis. The information technology team has gone through a lot of change in the last year. But prides itself in creating a positive work environment for all our employees and while in most cases employees have responded well to the changes, in your case we clearly fell short. I am hoping you gave us some actionable feedback in your exit interview and if you’re comfortable doing so, please reach out to me and I would love to hear more specific feedback from you.

    Réduire
  6. « Solid Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prologis à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Solid company and outlook for the future.

    Inconvénients

    Sterile office culture, lacking warmth.

    Prologis2019-09-25
  7. « Overall a good place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Former Employee 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prologis à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of workplace perks like food, RTD pass, company events

    Inconvénients

    Not much, but there is no stability: they will let you go at a moments notice, even if you’ve been at the company for years.

    Conseils à la direction

    No matter how many perks you have, employees will get nervous and start looking at other companies if they see that everyone around them is being fired.

    Prologis2019-09-09

    Réponse de Prologis

    September 24, 2019Head of HR

    This is a disappointing review, of course, but I hope you felt comfortable giving more actionable feedback during your exit interview. We've had a difficult year of deep change in the business, and it sounds like you are frustrated and may be negatively impacted by some of this change. I'm sorry about that. Nothing is ever what it once was. Certainly, some people view changes negatively and some positively. As you know we have always focused intensely on our employees! I'm sorry your overall experience here wasn't great and would always be happy to learn more specifics whenever possible.

    Réduire
  8. « Tries but fails to be a progressive company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prologis à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great location in downtown Denver, proximity to Union Station makes easy commute

    Inconvénients

    Managers don't have your back, upper management talks about listening to the lower-rung employees but really don't, promises made that aren't kept, little recognition for hard work (don't bother putting in those extra hours, you will not be rewarded in any way shape or form)

    Conseils à la direction

    It's easy to talk the talk of being an open, progressive company, but it seems upper management can't actually deliver.

    Prologis2019-08-16

    Réponse de Prologis

    September 6, 2019Head of HR

    We've heard from some employees a similar sentiment in our I & D survey followed by the focus groups regarding pockets of management. As a former employee, we hope this information was shared during your exit interview as well as our I & D survey earlier this year. During our townhalls, while not rampant throughout the business, we agree this behavior exists and is unacceptable. Over the past year, leadership teams have done a lot of work to make sure this behavior leaves the organization. And, we can only make changes as our employees speak up against the issues. We're committed to focusing all employees back on what matters, our culture (talent, inclusion, engagement, and diversity). We have a strong belief that performance and hard work should be rewarded accordingly. It appears that wasn't' the case with the team you worked on, and we're sorry for that as our managers can and will do better. Thank you for the feedback.

    Réduire
  9. « Awesome Company with Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Property Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prologis à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The company invests heavily in technology and cutting edge systems. You will have the resources you need to do your job efficiently. The culture is great and it is truely fun to come to work.

    Inconvénients

    Volume of work can be intense at times but I have found this to be the case at all of my previous jobs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work.

    Prologis2019-06-12

    Réponse de Prologis

    September 6, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you for the feedback!

  10. « The Good And The Bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Property Manager 

    Je travaille chez Prologis à temps plein

    Avantages

    Learn a lot during your time there. A ton of resources are in your hands that will allow you to see and grasp the bigger picture of your industry.

    Inconvénients

    Conventional industry with a need to modernize culture.

    Prologis2019-06-14

    Réponse de Prologis

    September 6, 2019Head of HR

    It's been great to see our Property Managers utilize the resources at hand and begin to innovate change within our industry. Change takes time, but our employees are doing their part internally to modernize our culture by sharing the changes they want to see and allowing us time to take action. As you note, the sector is conventional at times and needs the motivation to change. Prologis can be that change agent. Please don't hesitate to reach out to a senior leader or HRBP to lend ideas on how we can continue to do this moving forward. Every voice matters! Thank you for the feedback.

    Réduire
105 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer