Avis sur PureCars | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur PureCars

Mis à jour le sept. 25, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.9
47%
Recommandent à un ami
49%
Approuvent le PDG
PureCars CEO Sam Mylrea (no image)
Sam Mylrea
13 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Lots of changes, but great place to be. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PureCars à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    First, I find it strange the amount of complaints and 1-star ratings about the company while also mentioning unlimited PTO, working remotely, 401k matching, and more. PureCars is going through a LOT of changes right now, all of them good ones. They’ve gone from private, to acquired, to private again as of June. They’ve hired a lot of new leadership and talent who are helping to build the next version of the... company. There are some awesome people here, the C-levels actually care about employees, and lots of new processes and technology are being added. Also, there have been a ton of promotions recently, which shows they value the work people do internally. Overall, it’s pretty exciting to work here.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There is a lot of processes to build and update since spinning away from Raycom Media (acquired PC several years back). Things aren’t perfect at the moment, but they are getting better quickly.

    Conseils à la direction

    The more you invest into your employees, the more successful and innovative the company will be.

    PureCars2019-09-14
  2. Utile (6)

    « Unfortunate... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PureCars à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible work hours, great people working hard for the company, remote work, good pay, flexible PTO, fun and challenging industry, innovative tech platform

    Inconvénients

    Frat club culture, no female leadership, gossip-rich environment, hard work not recognized, alcohol fueled company meetings end in black drunkenness by senior level management every single time, ideas are not welcome, egos are large, questionable if the CEO or Founder has any idea. Poor handling of any HR related issues , very little support- if you aren't in the boy's club you won't survive no matter if you are a... high performer or not.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice to CEO- you are losing dedicated employees due to the leadership you have in place. Your recent positioning and pitch overhaul was a complete disaster- the egos you have in management positions will be the demise of the the org. Train your people better. Collaborate with your team that is in the field. LISTEN, not just to the higher ups that have lost touch - encourage collaboration. Promote/hire more females.... DO BETTER.

    Dérouler
    PureCars2019-09-25
  3. Utile (1)

    « Awesome company culture!! Do not believe the negative reviews! Technology leader »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Digital Marketing Strategist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PureCars à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I love my job. And I actually work and have worked here for more than 2 years! I Absolutely love it. I have a manager that recognizes hard work and a company that rewards it. Money motivates sales people and I can say I'm paid incredibly well for the work that I do. My schedule is my own and I feel like I can actually have the time to live my life and do work I enjoy at the same time. I will literally work here... forever if they'll have me. Promotions seem promising and you can rise here if you work.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are some people terrible for the company that have far surpassed 3 strikes and should be gone. Some questionable hires.

    Conseils à la direction

    Great job. Growing is hard but we have done it gracefully despite some false reviews on here about the reason we left a parent company.

    PureCars2019-07-19
  4. « Head and shoulders above the rest »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Strategic Account Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PureCars à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Every one of my peers were incredibly smart, helpful and unpretentious. Lots of resources to achieve success Top web based training and prospecting tools Incredible earnings potential

    Inconvénients

    None that I experienced personally

    PureCars2019-06-25
  5. Utile (12)

    « Dumpster Fire »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PureCars à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    "Free" lunch and "unlimited PTO"

    Inconvénients

    This company is awful. To be honest, I was so desperate for work after my last company went belly-up that I ignored all the warning signs and Glassdoor reviews. I figured the previous reviews were from lazy people, and even if the reviews were honest I figured that I could tough it out. BOY WAS I WRONG. The interview process went really well, but it was as if the people I interviewed with changed the day I arrived.... (Did they change or were they putting on a show to trap someone - me - into the role as quickly as possible?) I was also told that the company recently decided to leave its parent organization and had big plans. HAHA! The truth, I found out, is that PureCars was dropped because it couldn't get its act together. I even learned that when PureCars had a parent company, it managed to lure away a lot of start-up talent but they all left within a year or two! The people I worked with (my position was cross-functional, so I worked with practically every team) were disgustingly narrow-minded, averse to change, and appallingly MEAN to each other. I saw screaming matches, people crying in the bathrooms, employees either tipsy or high during the work day, and absolutely no accountability for anything. Also, the product is subpar and the entire business strategy is to convince smaller dealerships to pay PureCars to run Google AdWords campaigns for them (at an expensive rate)! Believe the other reviews! Stay away!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Give up! Wait... I think you already did!

    PureCars2019-05-21
  6. Utile (9)

    « The new investors have their work cut out for them. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PureCars à temps plein

    Avantages

    They have new investors--that is a pro. Work life balance is the best I have ever experienced! Product and offerings are good and there is a genuine care for clients.

    Inconvénients

    Hopefully the new investment backers will see what is really going on and get PureCars cleaned up. Lack of care or investment in diversity in leadership (take a look at the leadership group on the website). Perception is indeed reality. Losing 4 or 5 female leaders in a matter of months leaves employees (including myself) questioning why. This is not a workplace where women are fully represented by any means. ... On an average work day, or even work week, I would never see the executive leaders--they were often hiding in their offices and difficult to get a hold of if needed. There is pervasive lack of communication and I always felt out of the loop in regards to important information, even as it related to clients. I would go so far as to classify this workplace as toxic and employees/candidates should trust their gut. I am glad I did.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    PureCars2019-05-18
  7. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Performance Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PureCars à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good company, food 3 times a week, easy to speak to other depts, everyone is friendly

    Inconvénients

    sometimes unorganized, management can be vague about progress of company

    PureCars2019-04-16
  8. Utile (4)

    « Don't expect a big promotion/salary if you aren't part of the boys club »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Performance Manager 

    Je travaille chez PureCars à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    unlimited vacation, flexible working hours, catered lunch. Great job for a beginner in the ad tech field

    Inconvénients

    lots of work with small salaries. Hard work isn't recognized through compensation depending on who your manager is.

    PureCars2019-04-03
  9. Utile (8)

    « Definitely Not For Me!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PureCars à temps plein

    Avantages

    It took me some time to think of some pros that relate to the job itself... I came up short. Like many others have stated, there is unlimited PTO, lunch is provided 3x a week, and it is in Midtown.

    Inconvénients

    Where do I start? I didn’t want to believe the reviews before I started in regards to it being like a frat house, but that is exactly what it is. Like others have stated, if you’re experienced, taking a job here will actually set you back, regardless of the “perks”. Management is very inexperienced, in my opinion, and do not care to invest in most of their employees. I’m pretty sure that if you’re apart of the “in... crowd”, you will go far. I literally busted my tail with the resources available to me (which I might add were very limited) and got zero recognition. This isn’t me just saying this - numbers don’t lie. Communication is pretty much non-existent in most of the changes that take place across all departments. If communication is provided, it is half given or just given to certain departments and/or individuals. Departments seemed to never be on the same page when it came to processes that affected each other - it is quite amusing, but not in a good way. I had never experienced anything like it in my career. Parking is not at the building, unless your badge is programmed to be able to park underneath it (which I never understood how it was determined for certain individuals). Be prepared to walk 5-10 minutes to and from the building.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I honestly don’t think they will listen to the advice given, because egos are so big at this company. Maybe they will get it together before they lose the few hard working employees they have left!

    PureCars2019-05-08
  10. Utile (6)

    « TERRIBLE »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Data Specialist à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PureCars à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pros include Unlimited PTO, Flexibility, & excellent office location.

    Inconvénients

    Culture, Training, Growth, Benefits, & Management is TERRIBLE!

    Conseils à la direction

    Go back to the drawing boards immediately!

    PureCars2019-04-24
109 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer