Avis sur Quantcast | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Quantcast

Mis à jour le Sep 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

319 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
Quantcast CEO Konrad Feldman
Konrad Feldman
224 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « A good stepping stone, but get ready for the Sunday Scaries »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quantcast à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Varying but good opportunities to grow your career, particularly if you start at an entry-level position and have the work ethic and chops to stand apart from the crowd. Incredible people, although many of the best are leaving. The urgency to backfill these positions is evident with the recent AE and AM backfill hires. I had positive experiences with my direct managers and directors and could depend on them for support in my role. But when a company's trajectory shifts from becoming a unicorn to SOS, opportunities to get promoted are limited even if they advocate on your behalf. There are decent perks (including catered food) and a work-life balance that gets out the door by 7 pm. But, this varies significantly by your team and is often sugar-coated by the many AMs that escaped their countless all-nighters working at agencies as digital media planners. The occasional opportunity to be in a room with C-level execs that will inspire you with their life experiences and industry knowledge. There are decent diversity and inclusion programs that make an impact inside and outside of Quantcast, but there is much work to do to soften the "Tech Bro" culture that dominates the sales floor.

    Inconvénients

    A product that provides little-to-no value paired with sales managers that encourage AEs/AMs to withhold key data that their clients expect. Quantcast's mission is to "help brands grow in the AI era," which translates to Account Executives pushing their bread-and-butter display advertising product on any inexperienced marketer. Quantcast reporting over-inflates its impact. AMs are advised to cherry-pick data, restrict access to reports in the user dashboard, and "curate" site delivery reports that show where clients' ad revenue is being spent. A/B and incrementally test show little to no impact. It's hard to pitch a huge budget increase when you know, deep down, that your product is not delivering what your client wholeheartedly believes it is. But that isn't as hard as the day that your client catches on and starts asking the hard questions that you have been dreading to receive in your inbox since the day they signed on. Don't worry, your AE will scramble to sell through another deal. Rinse, repeat. Pair this with unrealistic sales goals, and it makes sense why Quantcast's attrition rate is so high in the sales and account management organizations that work most closely with its product. To give Quantcast credit, this isn't only an issue inside of their walls but is present in the AdTech industry as a whole. Hold off, keep looking, and seek out companies that offer a product that provides the value it promises. It's easier to sell something you believe in.

    Continuer à lire
    Quantcast2019-09-19
  2. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Product Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quantcast à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great communication from senior leadership, especially the CEO. Great offices and really look after staff. Full of great, knowledgeable people.

    Inconvénients

    Business has capability to be so much bigger if expand machine learning expertise into new industries.

    Quantcast2019-09-09
  3. « Great place pays well »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quantcast à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay and good perks

    Inconvénients

    Not as flexible work life balance

    Quantcast2019-08-07
  4. Utile (1)

    « My career was made at Quantcast »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solutions Architect à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quantcast à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The product, people, and opportunity in an exciting industry

    Inconvénients

    Tough industry with big players to sell against

    Quantcast2019-08-01
  5. Utile (7)

    « 5 star reviews are fake »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quantcast à temps plein

    Avantages

    The catered lunches were really good. Facilities people were great. Coworkers are easy to get along with

    Inconvénients

    Leadership has no idea what its doing. Constant changes that have no strategic visin. Huge turnover in leadership and employees.

    Quantcast2019-09-03
  6. « Great environment and international, limited growth opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quantcast à

    Avantages

    Great people and international culture, you get to know everyone in the office as there aren't many people. Good intimate beer carts on Fridays. Snacks and fruits. Game Room. Prime location. Brand is well known and recently on the b2c side thanks to the cookie consent notice on websites. You learn lots about the product.

    Inconvénients

    No room for growth. Quantcast doesn't grow in company size. Leadership seems to go back and forth with no clear vision. You are not told how to do your job and what's expected of you. Learn to be proactive and find your way. Troubleshooting and manual repetitive work. WFH is not well seen depending on manager.

    Quantcast2019-08-02
  7. « Great place but slow to innovate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quantcast à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fantastic culture, hungry team, low attrition

    Inconvénients

    Slow pace of innovation and risk averse

    Quantcast2019-08-01
  8. « Great company with smart employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Recruiter à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quantcast à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I love working here because I get the opportunity to grow my skill set and learn from smart people. Quantcast is giving me the opportunity to really learn new things and become a better and more efficient recruiter. Also nice to have free catered breakfast, lunch, and dinner with a vibrant group of hard workers. Plus great work life balance. Plus the rooftop is always great for happy hours!

    Inconvénients

    No 401k match and yoga is only once a week

    Quantcast2019-07-23
  9. « Great future opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quantcast à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The technology lines up with where the ad industry is headed, many very smart and tons of talented people. Especially in recent months, there continues to be a renewed focus on developing new products and capabilities to help us win in the marketplace. Big opportunities to develop as a professional and work collaboratively towards a common goal.

    Inconvénients

    Doesn't have the same name recognition as other larger players in the space, nor do the people who know who we are fully understand the Advertise portion of the business. The technology is just as strong if not better than many of the competitors in the space, and can sometimes start the conversation a few steps further behind where it needs to be.

    Continuer à lire
    Quantcast2019-07-23
  10. « Development is a Priority »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à San Francisco, CA
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quantcast à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I've worked in programmatic for a long time, and Quantcast is the first that has actually invested in my professional growth. Not only is my manager continuously challenging me and dishing positive reinforcement, but Quantcast also invest in lunch and learns, training, and fireside chats. As someone who enjoys the process of improving and then seeing the rewards of your hard work, I couldn't be happier at Quantcast. How you fit within the Quantcast culture is also very important to teams and the larger org. We're a diverse and eclectic group that works hard and knows when to take a break for let off steam. There are a ton of great people here I enjoy being with in and outside of the office.

    Inconvénients

    -Retaining and rewarding top talent! There have been a ton of great people that used to work here.

    Quantcast2019-07-22
319 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer