Avis sur Reading Hospital | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Reading Hospital

Mis à jour le 21 de oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
67%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Reading Hospital CEO William Jennings
William Jennings
3 évaluations
  1. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Orthopedic 

    J'ai travaillé chez Reading Hospital à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, good pay, amazing management

    Inconvénients

    Parking situation could be better but they are working on it

    Reading Hospital2019-10-19
  2. « Reading PA Review. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Phlebotomist 

    Je travaille chez Reading Hospital à temps plein

    Avantages

    They do provide Life Insurance to all workers.

    Inconvénients

    No benefits for Part Time workers.

    Reading Hospital2019-10-21
  3. « Reading Hospital »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Reading Hospital à

    Avantages

    Good salary, multidisciplinary opportunities and local

    Inconvénients

    Stressful work environment, staffing shortage

    Reading Hospital2019-07-11
  4. Utile (2)

    « Drama central - not worth the money »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations à Reading, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Reading Hospital à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Salary and benefits are decent, they need to be to attract talent

    Inconvénients

    Operating in the past. Upper management is so busy looking at the future, they are ignoring the present. Middle management is so focused on the past and what they have accomplished, they are not preparing for the future. Everything is reactionary. If you like high school, you will love it here. Advancement is based on your friendships and your managers opinion, not on your abilities or accomplishments. Stand... up to make a change against the wrong person and you ware gone. Too many bullies pushing their view on others when the bullies truly do not know what they are doing. Hollywood could learn something about drama from this place. Very few people here understand the difference between a small community hospital and being a regional health system, and management does not want to know the difference.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire real employees , not contractors and start holding people accountable for bad behavior. employees behave badly, they are fired. Directors behave badly and they are rewarded. Directors and VP's should be following the organizational values, they don't.

    Reading Hospital2019-08-13
  5. « Good place to work.. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Pca 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Reading Hospital à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    PTO IPT 12 hr shifts

    Inconvénients

    the point system is not great

    Reading Hospital2019-05-23
  6. « Too big, too fast »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Reading Hospital à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, clean environment, follows procedures by the book

    Inconvénients

    Too many acquisitions too quickly, leadership is too busy to manage current businesses

    Reading Hospital2019-05-15
  7. Utile (1)

    « Changing, will it be better? Not with same middle management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Nursing à West Reading, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Reading Hospital à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Salary is competitive with great benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Middle management bullies, harrass but get away with it. Quick to judge. Lot of workers who slack but never get called to task about it (yes management knows who they are).

    Conseils à la direction

    You can't change things when you encourage bullying and harrassment. Stop letting slackers slide. Stop favoritism. Listen to your employee surveys.

    Reading Hospital2019-05-09
  8. Utile (2)

    « Compassion toward caregivers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Nurse à Reading, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Reading Hospital à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The two things I enjoy about working at Reading are my co workers and ,most of the time, my patients.

    Inconvénients

    Administration does not care about employees. Currently being implemented is a staffing grid that forces RNs to work 12 hour shifts. When some of my coworkers went to administration with concerns re: health and child care and the inability to work 12 hour shifts the responses they received were: -that is not our concern(This in response to someone who relies on day care. Pa law says it is illegal to leave a... child in day care for more than 10 hours a day.) -this facility functioned before you and will function after you -if you can't work 12 hrs then maybe you don't belong here.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Show some compassion for your employees. Happy nurses provide better care. Tired, hungry nurses can't perform at their best.

    Reading Hospital2019-04-27
  9. « Overall good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Reading Hospital à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great people and learned a lot

    Inconvénients

    Pay and benefits could be better

    Reading Hospital2019-04-02
  10. Utile (1)

    « Good work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Physician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Reading Hospital à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great Culture with management invested in staff welfare. Delivers excellent services

    Inconvénients

    Keep up the good work

    Reading Hospital2019-02-22
159 avis trouvés