Avis sur Red 5 Studios | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Red 5 Studios

Mis à jour le mai 4, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

52 avis trouvés

2.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
19%
Recommandent à un ami
0%
Approuvent le PDG
Red 5 Studios CEO Jun Zhu  (no image)
Jun Zhu
17 évaluations
  1. « Great potential but poor execution »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Business Analyst à Irvine, CA
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great environment and co-workers Innovative projects

    Inconvénients

    Poor management. After being bought by The9 everything starting going to crap

    Red 5 Studios2019-05-04
  2. Utile (1)

    « From Amazing to Hell »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Irvine, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Started out strong. We had a good run for a few years before launch.

    Inconvénients

    Management did not allow time to polish and content was rushed.

    Conseils à la direction

    If your goals a re long term, then you need to plan long term. If you have not planned long term, then you need to allow wiggle room and not rush things as deadlines slip.

    Red 5 Studios2019-01-07
  3. Utile (2)

    « Red 5 Studios »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Systems Engineer à Irvine, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    fun place with lots of culture

    Inconvénients

    unstable place which was not able to launch a successful project in nearly 10 years of operation

    Conseils à la direction

    close the company once and for all

    Red 5 Studios2017-04-19
  4. Utile (2)

    « Completely on unorganized and I'm untrustworthy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Freedom to do whatever you want. There is no technical management because everyone is on the same level of authority.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes they won't pay you or you'll be out of a job within months. The people running the project have no idea what they're doing. Firefall is a failed game.

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually manage and be transparent.

    Red 5 Studios2016-12-31
  5. Utile (1)

    « A management failure example »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Irvine, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Worst work experience because of the management.

    Inconvénients

    Work on a fun environment with talented people.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please resign!

    Red 5 Studios2016-09-20
  6. Utile (4)

    « Started out great, then fell apart in November 2015 and never recovered. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Game Designer à Irvine, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The developers were passionate, driven, and motivated. Even after November, the team attempted rally back, doing everything in their power to right the ship.

    Inconvénients

    Management at the director level was poor, leading to multiple financial snafus as well as petty power struggles. More attention on who should be holding what role and how we can make "the next big thing", and less on the product they already had.

    Conseils à la direction

    It is clear management had no idea how to run a game development studio. My advice is to either learn how to do it properly, or never do it again. Treat the role as if you hold the livelihood of many people in your hands, respect it as such and act accordingly. Otherwise, just stay away from the gaming industry altogether.

    Red 5 Studios2016-09-19
  7. Utile (2)

    « Lead Designer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à

    Avantages

    Creative freedom and the ability to execute on your ideas (within the realm of the project as a whole). Great people working together without egos (for the most part) towards a common goal.

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic expectations. Top level comparisons against games at the top of the market without any consideration to the cost involved in competing with the best.

    Conseils à la direction

    Decide on a direction early enough to execute on that plan. Fast...Good...Cheap -- pick any two. It's a lesson few leaders in the games industry seem to take to heart.

    Red 5 Studios2016-08-20
  8. Utile (1)

    « Not stable, poor directors, average title. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Programmer à Newport Beach, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Creative environment, some talented people, friendly relaxed work environment, good crunch food.

    Inconvénients

    Directors are not very good at all. They lack vision and talent for their job and seem to have been grandfathered into their positions. Facilities were ok, but the company is very cheap, no 401k contribution, lots of crunch,

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire directors based on their merit, actual skills and experience, not personality.

    Red 5 Studios2016-07-28
  9. Utile (1)

    « Fanstatic Team, Amazing CEO. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Orange, CA
    Recommande
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à

    Avantages

    Great team atmosphere Good Management There is very good communication between CM and the players, Management gets loads of feedback from the forums and from in game. All employees here are friendly, charismatic and hard workers. It is very easy to get along with the Tribe, both Management and Developers are focused solely on one goal and thats to make Firefall great again. It really did make you want to come... into work everyday

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Pay isn't the greatest but with such a nice atmosphere it isn't too much of a problem CEO is quite hard when he wants things done, does ask for changes when we are half way through stuff.

    Conseils à la direction

    My advice to management would be to give the developers a bit more leeway in doing their jobs and not to change things half way through.

    Red 5 Studios2016-05-21
  10. Utile (2)

    « Salary Arrears - You payment still pending »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Red 5 Studios à

    Avantages

    - Everyone is friendly and super helpful. - Plenty of talent at all levels

    Inconvénients

    -Have issue get paid. after 6 months delay, I still didn't get my last payment. -Company faces big problem with parent company in China. -Bad management

    Conseils à la direction

    DO NOT work there, if you want work for free.

    Red 5 Studios2016-06-21
52 avis trouvés