Avis sur Rehmann | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Rehmann

Mis à jour le 15 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
53%
Approuvent le PDG
Rehmann CEO Randy Rupp (no image)
Randy Rupp
17 évaluations
  1. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Audit Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rehmann à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun work environment, helpful team

    Inconvénients

    My time there was too short

    Rehmann2019-10-16
  2. « Great place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Associate 

    Je travaille chez Rehmann à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work life balance for a firm of this size.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Rehmann2019-09-09

    Réponse de Rehmann

    September 10, 2019Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are excited that you are on our team ! We strive for all of our associates to have a successful work / home life integration. We're glad to hear that you've found it here at Rehmann.

  3. « Worst ever experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rehmann à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nothing at all not good about many things

    Inconvénients

    A company fully manipulating that wants employees but dont care about them. Deduction in salary for stupid reasons dirty politics HR's Sucks . Companies run by a couple and they say they have proje ts. And keep on saying its good for girls to opt for DLP its easier and send to different locations without their concer n. All stupidity. One of the most pathetic environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintain a healthy work culture

    Rehmann2019-09-03

    Réponse de Rehmann

    September 10, 2019Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It certainly appears that you have multiple concerns with your previous employment. Based on your post and limited information though, it's a bit difficult for us to respond. We're a bit confused by some of the comments though as they don't seem to describe Rehmann's structure . You mentioned the company being run by a couple, but our company is an LLC run by a Board of Directors and Owners. In addition, we don't have a department or team called DLP and we don't use that acronym at the firm. Unfortunately, it makes it difficult for us to identify which area of the firm would need this feedback in order to make us better. We would welcome you to contact our Human Resources team, as we always strive to address issues and continuously improve our leaders, associates and overall firm. Best wishes to you in your future endeavors!

    Réduire
  4. Utile (2)

    « SHOW ME THE MONEY!!!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Tax Senior Associate à Saginaw, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rehmann à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Some flexible time during the off season. Plenty of opportunities to network with clients. However, the primary alpha in the client relationship is the PRINCIPAL always! Safe place to work if you comply

    Inconvénients

    Overworked and under paid. Get in line with everyone else for advancement. 15 to 20 years for non-owner principal. For real???? No real opportunity to shine. Better off networking with clients and get a controller of finance job for twice the pay.

    Rehmann2019-08-06

    Réponse de Rehmann

    September 4, 2019Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for the feedback! You are correct that often a principal is the lead on major clients. We do our best to ensure that every associate takes an active, impactful role on that team regardless of who the lead is, and we will ensure that we continue to monitor this to allow associates those growth opportunities. Rehmann is unique in the way that we do not assign associates to a designated career path with a designated timeline, and so all associates are on a different timeline to reach their goals. This means some folks do take 15-20 years to make it to principal while others may take 10-12. We work with associates individually to establish goals that allow them to advance at a pace that is the best fit for them.

    Réduire
  5. Utile (1)

    « Below market pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Rehmann à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good PTO policies, good coworkers.

    Inconvénients

    I left for an industry position and make more, while working less hours.

    Rehmann2019-05-17

    Réponse de Rehmann

    September 4, 2019Director of Recruitment

    We appreciate your comments! Opportunities outside of Rehmann may be a better fit for some individuals, and we want those individuals to find that right fit – whether it’s at Rehmann or outside of the firm! We continually benchmark salaries with competitors, with the help of international HR consulting firm Mercer, and evaluate annually how our associates’ salaries compare to benchmarked data. While opportunities do exist outside of Rehmann that pay more and require fewer hours, those career paths, growth opportunities, people culture and benefits might not look the same as they do at Rehmann!

    Réduire
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great people, easy going atmosphere (for an accounting firm) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rehmann à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The company is very easy going. They definitely put "work/life balance" at a high priority. Busy season will always include long hours, but that is completely expected. The employees were very nice (for the most part). The company also allows you to have a great amount of flexibility.

    Inconvénients

    The administrative support is very inadequate. Also, Rehmann is not the fastest moving company... they tend to be a little slow reacting and/or behind the times technically. Not very "forward thinking" and they don't really have deep industry expertise where you would expect a CPA firm this size to have a certain level of expertise. While they are flexible with work/life balance, they are not flexible with... adjusting compensation.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Certain administrative employees under perform, and that must be corrected if the company want's to advance.

    Rehmann2019-05-13

    Réponse de Rehmann

    September 4, 2019Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for the feedback! Flexibility and work/life balance is extremely important to us, and I’m happy to hear you were able to take advantage of those benefits. We understand how you may feel the firm is under-resourced; it’s a common feeling during the crunch of a public accounting firm’s annual busy season. We have taken several steps over the last few years to look at how we can run more smoothly and efficiently as firm by utilizing different resources – whether different people or different technologies, and we’ll continue to work on this to ensure a better experience for every associate. And you are correct, we certainly do not top the list as the fastest-moving, most innovative firm – it’s a natural result of our regional size. Our priority is more so moving meticulously in the right direction as opposed to moving top-speed in any direction. Associates at all levels are working together as we speak to redevelop strategies internally to ensure Rehmann continues to move on the right path.

    Réduire
  7. « Disappointment with the management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Troy, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rehmann à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I couldn't find any pros with working for Rehmann other than the paycheck.

    Inconvénients

    They are obsessed with their clients and they are proud of promoting that. Their employee's worth nothing to the management. The management spoiled their clients to the point that they would complain even about any staff for any reason like they didn't like how you look like or if you have a different culture that they don't prefer to work with; their clients would complain about you for any reason that they want... and the management believes them and blame you without investigating . They hire people as managers and they won't let them lead, the leadership is only owned by the principles; the principles don't delegate tasks or what so ever, basically micromanaging old fashion management style. If you don't have dignity, work for Rehmann. The management care first that the clients are happy and they care for clients numbers more than delivering work quality. Rehmann is one of the worst experience ever I had in my career and I wish I can wipe it off my resume and I never worked for them.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    No Comments.

    Rehmann2019-04-24

    Réponse de Rehmann

    September 4, 2019Director of Recruitment

    We are sorry you had to go through this experience. You are right that we do value our clients and pride ourselves on the level of service we provided. It is never our intention to prioritize those clients over our own associates, as both are equally important to one another and critical to the success of our firm. We are continually looking at ways to evaluate our leaders and supervisors (leadership/upward evaluations, accountability programs, etc.) in the Firm to ensure they are supporting our associates in a way that they can reach their full potential. We are hopeful that you utilized these value tools/processes to share your feedback or contacted our Human Resources department. This is the only way that we can improve as leaders and as a firm. Our HR team would absolutely welcome you to contact us now even if you are no longer with Rehmann.

    Réduire
  8. « Terrible management style and sometimes racist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assurance Manager à Detroit, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rehmann à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It was a nice experience at first but turned miserable after clashing with the management

    Inconvénients

    I am a black employee in this company, and i was only hired because i have some experience in banking, peers were nice to me, but principals injected a negative feedback against me since i had a clash with one of the clients. There was a small problem where the client complained against me (i felt due to racism). Client complained, management turned against me, and they started to make me problems. i want to file... a legal complaint against the company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Include diversity principal to promote diversity in the company

    Rehmann2019-04-25

    Réponse de Rehmann

    September 4, 2019Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are hopeful that you have shared your experiences with our Human Resources team. What you've described is not who Rehmann is and totally opposite of what our valued culture promotes. The only way that we can protect our great culture, build on the skills of our managers/leaders and take action when associates are not living our Rehmann values is by hearing this feedback.

    Réduire
  9. Utile (2)

    « A GOOD PLACE TO WORK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support Professional à Jackson, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rehmann à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive Pay, Continuous Training, Flexible Schedule, Above Average Fringe and Benefits

    Inconvénients

    None that I have noticed

    Conseils à la direction

    This is a great place to work. I appreciate the internal audits that are done to understand the employees wants, needs or concerns. I have not worked here long, but can see myself being here until retirement.

    Rehmann2019-01-17

    Réponse de Rehmann

    September 4, 2019Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback! We're glad to have you on our team! Our associates' feedback is key to our continued success as a firm, so we encourage you to utilize tools like our associate survey and leadership evaluations to provide us with that. Of course, we always enjoy having face-to-face conversations with our associates to learn more about what's working well and what ideas you may have to make us even better!

    Réduire
  10. « Medical Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Rehmann à

    Avantages

    co-workers were great a lot of friendly people

    Inconvénients

    The medical Management team is not the greatest. Do not do an excellent job with training and explaining the logistics of the company. The assignments are not well understood and result in wasted billable hours. Not very supportive of new employees and helping them understand how the company works and what expectations are. They don't take the time to train because it takes away from their billable hours.

    Rehmann2019-02-02

    Réponse de Rehmann

    September 4, 2019Director of Recruitment

    We're sorry to hear that you didn't feel that your onboarding process at Rehmann was smooth or successful. We intentionally try to coordinate multiple people to be involved in your new hire experience, so you will truly get the big picture all the way down to the smaller details about your new role. A buddy is assigned to be more of a peer supporter in your transition to Rehmann....your direct supervisor being someone feet on the ground with you to learn the ropes of your new responsibilities....IT specialists assisting in your access and understanding of new systems....HR providing a higher level overview to the firm during our new hire orientation program called "Foundations" and being resources on a day-to-day....our Office Managers giving you a lay of the land related to office specific processes. Unfortunately, it doesn't sound like all of those pieces aligned for you to give you the experience that we strive for. We're hopeful that you asked for assistance or shared your feedback with those who could change your experience. That is definitely the only way that our firm can continue to improve and processes. It appears that you are no longer with Rehmann, but we'd certainly welcome you to contact our HR team to share your experiences if you hadn't prior to leaving.

    Réduire
68 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer