Avis sur Rogers Insurance | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Rogers Insurance

Mis à jour le 27 de juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
41%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Rogers Insurance CEO Lee Rogers (no image)
Lee Rogers
5 évaluations
  1. « Excellent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Rogers Insurance à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Treats staff extremely well. Lots of perks. Triple bottom line business. ( Note I worked there a long time ago but could only go back as far as 2015.)

    Inconvénients

    none I can think of

    Rogers Insurance2019-06-27
  2. « Insurance Broker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rogers Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Culture. Fun Christmas Party. Dogs. Slushies

    Inconvénients

    Under staffed. Over worked. Underpaid.

    Rogers Insurance2019-05-18
  3. Utile (1)

    « Finance Staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Finance Staff Member à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rogers Insurance à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to work for people looking for perks as they go about their routine 9 to 5 tasks. You can bring your dog to the workplace and they do a good job of hosting several events to make the staff feel appreciated.

    Inconvénients

    A top-down management structure and zero employee empowerment means that ideas to improve organizational performance are often completely ignored. A lack of career progression exists for skilled employees as friends/family members (plenty of those in the company) are favoured over those showing tangible value. There are a lot of office politics.

    Rogers Insurance2019-03-25
  4. « So much potential »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rogers Insurance à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Rogers has many programs designed to build a positive culture. Hours are good and vacation/flex is generous.

    Inconvénients

    Seems to be a massive disconnect between management actions and company goals.

    Rogers Insurance2019-03-18
  5. « Great place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Rogers, AR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rogers Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to work with, great environment

    Inconvénients

    I can not think of anything bad about this company

    Rogers Insurance2019-01-18
  6. « Great caring company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rogers Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing Employee Dream Program Great Christmas Party Lovely people Empathetic and ethical Executive team Empower women and men to rise in the company

    Inconvénients

    If you are not in the Insurance Practice you may have a hard time feeling like you can make an impact

    Rogers Insurance2017-12-14
  7. Utile (2)

    « You can do better. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Rogers Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    Rogers Insurance is a relatively large insurance umbrella company. There is also lot's of human resources and staff to help you out.

    Inconvénients

    The branding and marketing methodology is very 90's and borderline shady. There is a ton of office politics, and in addition to the lower than average salary & wages, you often feel like a replaceable peg. They expect you to work overtime w/o pay, etc.

    Rogers Insurance2017-08-26
  8. « Broker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Rogers Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great staff, people are great to deal with and work with!

    Inconvénients

    Pay is less than industry average, even with the "we pay competitively" staff typically leave for significant increased salaries. Workloads are not at reasonable levels anymore.

    Rogers Insurance2017-03-27
  9. Utile (5)

    « Would not recommend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Calgary, AB
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rogers Insurance à

    Avantages

    No pros working for this company

    Inconvénients

    I worked for Rogers Insurance a few years back and had to take leave for a few months to recover from emergency surgery. Upon my return I was terminated. I had only worked for Rogers for under a year and felt as though I was discriminated against for having a medical issue arise that was out of my control. In my almost 20 year career in Insurance I have never been terminated from any job and have always been... repsected and had positive review feedback from all other places of employment. I had done nothing at Rogers except provide excellent client service and perform my duties as I have always done throughout my career. The organization is sexist and usually does not promote women from Account Management roles. Men are hired in as producers but gery rarely are women hired as producers. If a woman is lucky enough to obtain a producer role, they are generally hired in a such and almost never promoted into that role within the company. The best part of this entire experience is that they must have had a lot of turnover over the years or have terminated numerous staff as the COO actually attempted to recruit me off of Linkedin once forgetting he had terminated me. Would not recommend this place to work. They may dazzle you with their perks i.e. "bring your dog to work" policies but it is extremely clicky and sexist and they genuinely do not care about their employees.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of Bruce.

    Rogers Insurance2017-03-30
  10. « Insurance broker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Broker à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rogers Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very good company if you want to be healthy: encourages yoga and walking/running on lunch hours or after work, healthy eating choices and group sport activities after hours.

    Inconvénients

    Not very interested in making new staff feel welcome or assisting with their learning curve into the company culture. Immediate boss didn't even say "Hi" until the 3rd week in.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make new staff feel welcome and worth your time to invest in their success in working for the company.

    Rogers Insurance2016-11-30
13 avis trouvés