Avis sur SMA | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur SMA

Mis à jour le 14 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
81%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
SMA CEO Ajay Patel
Ajay Patel
61 évaluations
  1. « Average »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Get to learn lot more things practically

    Inconvénients

    Salary is too delayed

    Conseils à la direction

    Please improve your hr department towards paying of salary to field executive

    SMA2019-10-14
  2. « Excellent Recruiting On Boarding . Special Thank You Lucy Beaudette, Very Helpful, Responsive, Professional, Friendly! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Opportunity to Utilize all your Business and Technical Skills. Excellent Compensation.

    Inconvénients

    None that come to mind at this time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Company Leadership is Excellent, Very Experienced and Knowledgeable.

    SMA2019-05-18
  3. « Great Leadership! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruiter à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Where to start? There are so many good things to share. First of all, I report to the COO and work closely with the VPs and the CEO. SMA is a very flat organization, where even our interns get to interact with our C-Levels and of course there is no micromanagement at any level. Second, our leaders lead by example. They are the type of people that always roll-up their sleeves and stay close to the product.... They are not proud individuals but lead with confidence and grace. They pride in building people up and provide positive reinforcement when they see someone is doing right. Lastly, my co-workers care about each other. Many of them have formed long-term friendships that go beyond the SMA walls. I overall feel valued and appreciated, like nowhere else before.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The CEO & COO are so close to the product that it may prevent them from actually understanding the view of the product users.

    Conseils à la direction

    My recommendation is to implement surveys and check-points to collect feedback and recommendations from Candidates, Associates and Clients on our TOD application to continue enhancing the value and usability of it. I would also recommend for us to grow the TOD marketing / help-desk, recruiting and sales team.

    SMA2019-05-16
  4. « Now for something completely different »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Proposal Writer à Santa Ana, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My first, and I bet only, experience with a company that *helped me to apply*! Also, very slick and innovative virtual interview with an avatar. These guys have really thought about how to recruit and motivate people.

    Inconvénients

    80% travel, but with bennies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    SMA2019-02-13
  5. « HR was very helpful during the hiring process »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Proposal Writer à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I am a new employee with SMA . I will be working with proposal professionals who have extensive experience, are great listeners and eager to help new hires succeed.

    Inconvénients

    There aren't any cons so far.

    Conseils à la direction

    None yet.

    SMA2019-02-07
  6. Utile (2)

    « Long Term Employee (Proposal Mgr) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    You will work with the smartest and most capable folks in the industry

    Inconvénients

    Travel, but that is true of any company

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep expanding into new industries and clients

    SMA2019-01-24
  7. « Great Company to Work For »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    SMA is a really great company to work for. The environment is small, non-hostile, friendly, understanding, and they care about their employees. There has been significant effort to improve the company whether that be location, roles, etc.. and it's shown that they care about growth. Overall, it's a great place to work at if you are looking for a career.

    Inconvénients

    Alexa doesn't always register our answers on Jeopardy.

    SMA2018-11-19
  8. « Good Company, Nicest People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Everyone works really well with others. - Very friendly office to work in - Really good Health benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Need more Office Parties and happy hours.

    SMA2018-11-13
  9. « Great Company - Awesome Team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The firm has a diverse demographic and attracts very accomplished people. Most impressive is the collaboration and support across the organization (staff and associates). Bottom line, we play well as a team! The organization has a flat hierarchy, and everyone is very accessible. The Talent On Demand (TOD) system developed by the firm to manage and deploy talent is impressive! It has improved transparency of... opportunities, consistently wows clients, and has increased deployment opportunities for all. The recent move of the firm’s entire technology infrastructure is impressive and has significantly improved the end user experience.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The updates to the technology infrastructure are a significant improvement, but we need to continue driving these enhancements. We are evolving into a technology company and our implementation of technology must one of several attributes that differentiate us in this space. We are not there yet!

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to focus on TOD and the enhancements to the technology infrastructure. Maintain the culture of the organization as we scale.

    SMA2018-11-12
  10. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SMA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Use of technology (TOD) to have easy process. - Flexibility to work from home occasionally. - Awesome benefits (reimbursement for health equipments).

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any cons right now.

    SMA2018-11-09
91 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer