Avis sur Softchoice | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Softchoice

Mis à jour le 17 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

577 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Softchoice CEO Vince De Palma
Vince De Palma
99 évaluations
  1. "Très bonne entreprise"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ambiance, bien être, horaires, formateur. Je conseille cette entreprise pour toute personne défiant se lancer dans la vente.

    Inconvénients

    L'approche en calling uniquement atteint vite ses limites et cela peut être un peu rébarbatif au bout d'un moment.

    Conseils à la direction

    faire du conseil est une bonne voie de développement, à creuser, tout comme le renforcement de partenariat avec Microsoft.

    Softchoice2019-05-01
  2. "A great place to work... For real!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Since my first interview for the position, I have felt welcome. I work in one of the satellite offices of Softchoice, so the main sectors of the company are grouped together on the same floor. What I think contributes to the feeling of belonging and collaboration. The work climate is pleasant and motivating. Continuous training is encouraged and I sense an effort in the last year to promote work-family balance, with more...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I wish the standard vacation package would start at three weeks instead of two. Also, the maximum of four weeks over all after 5 years of service is rather thin compared to similar companies. Maybe add the possibility to reach five weeks after 10 years of service and so on.

    Softchoice2018-09-14
  3. "Great Place to Learn"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Sales Representative à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fun people, dogs allowed, awesome training across a ton of technology.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of room for growth, tons of vendor meetings, pay not too competitive for Seattle, and you will have to go to Toronto ever January (brrr..) for SKO.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make SKO virutal, figure out more competitive pay structure and cut out 1/2 of the internal and vendor meetings.

    Softchoice2019-07-11
  4. "Great company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Ive worked at softchoice for over 3 years and made some of the best friends of my life. Lots of free events, trips, prizes promos, Easy to get promoted(been promoted 4 times since being here), dont listen to the negative reviews about salaries it is very easy to overachieve your targets and make more money then OTE says.

    Inconvénients

    sometimes a little more freedom in TSD would be helpful!

    Softchoice2019-07-09
  5. "Great people, iffy environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Dogs, people, location, culture, volunteer days

    Inconvénients

    mixed messaging, compensation never clear

    Softchoice2019-07-17
  6. "Softchoice Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Territory Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, dogs in office, the people

    Inconvénients

    High expectations for sales targets, classic "corporate bro" feel in a competitive space. Most important, they tell you that you don't need to have a background in tech, but to sell the product and services you very well need to be knowledgable in the tech field or you will struggle to stay motivated.

    Conseils à la direction

    More focus in training the new hires about the actual products and technology they will be trying to push for partners like Microsoft, Dell, Lenovo, etc. and not just focusing on sales skills

    Softchoice2019-07-02
  7. "Great culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture and learning experience. Great place to gain experience.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is below industry average. A lot of micromanagement.

    Softchoice2019-07-01
  8. "Pretty Good Company, Management is All Over the Place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Sales Representative à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work, life balance. Lots of fun social activities, being taken out by vendors, etc.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of trust between management and employees. I was working from home, stepped away from my computer for 5 minutes and my boss called me and asked where I was and what I was doing. Created a very stressful work environment.

    Softchoice2019-07-15
  9. "Great Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great training, support and focus

    Inconvénients

    Long hours at quarter end

    Softchoice2019-06-29
  10. "Great company with enormous potential"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technology Consultant à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The products and services Softchoice sells is obviously great. Being in the IT industry with a great support system starts us off well. The benefits are phenomenal, great healthcare, multiple resources to help manage personal life, and fantastic coworkers all around. There are also constant catered lunches, opportunities to meet vendors, flexible remote working abilities. Because it's a Canadian company there's a lot...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes there is a lack of communication but you can find that in any company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep focusing on long term goals and getting ready for where the future of IT is headed.

    Softchoice2019-06-23
577 avis trouvés