Avis sur Softchoice | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Softchoice

Mis à jour le 4 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

584 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Softchoice CEO Vince De Palma
Vince De Palma
105 évaluations
  1. « Très bonne entreprise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ambiance, bien être, horaires, formateur. Je conseille cette entreprise pour toute personne défiant se lancer dans la vente.

    Inconvénients

    L'approche en calling uniquement atteint vite ses limites et cela peut être un peu rébarbatif au bout d'un moment.

    Conseils à la direction

    faire du conseil est une bonne voie de développement, à creuser, tout comme le renforcement de partenariat avec Microsoft.

    Softchoice2019-05-01
  2. « A great place to work... For real! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Since my first interview for the position, I have felt welcome. I work in one of the satellite offices of Softchoice, so the main sectors of the company are grouped together on the same floor. What I think contributes to the feeling of belonging and collaboration. The work climate is pleasant and motivating. Continuous training is encouraged and I sense an effort in the last year to promote work-family balance, with... more opening towards work from home.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I wish the standard vacation package would start at three weeks instead of two. Also, the maximum of four weeks over all after 5 years of service is rather thin compared to similar companies. Maybe add the possibility to reach five weeks after 10 years of service and so on.

    Softchoice2018-09-14
  3. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The culture is amazing! I really enjoy all of the people I work with. There are plenty of opportunities to grow here.

    Inconvénients

    No real cons for me.

    Softchoice2019-09-02
  4. Utile (1)

    « The Sales review for Softchoice . »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great work environment, the leadership trusts hardworking people and have one to one recognition

    Inconvénients

    Not much to share all is good

    Conseils à la direction

    Better pay structure would help retain talent

    Softchoice2019-08-20
  5. « Great company for starting in IT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Technical Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture, dogs to work, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Base pay kind of low

    Softchoice2019-08-20
  6. Utile (1)

    « Horrible Sales Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Outbound Sales Representative à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good place to start a career in IT/Sales

    Inconvénients

    Constant change in strategy, poor sales management, owned by PE form, high rate of employee turnover in all roles

    Conseils à la direction

    Place more value in your employees

    Softchoice2019-09-05
  7. Utile (1)

    « They think very highly of themselves »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pretty office with coffee and fancy flavoured water.

    Inconvénients

    Senior team won’t respond to a hello or good morning if they don’t think your rank is high enough. Some people will actually look the other way when you greet them. That speaks volumes about the real company culture. People who think too highly of themselves and who don’t really care about anyone other than themselves. Do you think that a culture like that will lead to good results in the long run? Don’t be misled... by the pretty pictures on their website. Everyone smiles for the camera and quickly returns to their self-absorbed cubicles.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about all your employees, not just your leadership team. And for crying out loud, don’t pretend you didn’t hear a “hello” and turn your face. Makes you look bad. Makes the company look really bad.

    Softchoice2019-08-29
  8. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Oakville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice co-workers, dog friendly, good life - work - balance environment

    Inconvénients

    Lack of documentation, not many career opportunities, discrimination

    Softchoice2019-08-08
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great Place to Learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Sales Representative à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fun people, dogs allowed, awesome training across a ton of technology.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of room for growth, tons of vendor meetings, pay not too competitive for Seattle, and you will have to go to Toronto ever January (brrr..) for SKO.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make SKO virutal, figure out more competitive pay structure and cut out 1/2 of the internal and vendor meetings.

    Softchoice2019-07-11
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Ive worked at softchoice for over 3 years and made some of the best friends of my life. Lots of free events, trips, prizes promos, Easy to get promoted(been promoted 4 times since being here), dont listen to the negative reviews about salaries it is very easy to overachieve your targets and make more money then OTE says.

    Inconvénients

    sometimes a little more freedom in TSD would be helpful!

    Softchoice2019-07-09
584 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer