Avis sur Softchoice | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Softchoice

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

564 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommander à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Softchoice CEO Vince De Palma
Vince De Palma
87 évaluations
  1. « Très bonne entreprise« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ambiance, bien être, horaires, formateur. Je conseille cette entreprise pour toute personne défiant se lancer dans la vente.

    Inconvénients

    L'approche en calling uniquement atteint vite ses limites et cela peut être un peu rébarbatif au bout d'un moment.

    Conseils à la direction

    faire du conseil est une bonne voie de développement, à creuser, tout comme le renforcement de partenariat avec Microsoft.

    Softchoice2019-05-01
  2. « A great place to work... For real!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Since my first interview for the position, I have felt welcome. I work in one of the satellite offices of Softchoice, so the main sectors of the company are grouped together on the same floor. What I think contributes to the feeling of belonging and collaboration. The work climate is pleasant and motivating. Continuous training is encouraged and I sense an effort in the last year to promote work-family balance, with more...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I wish the standard vacation package would start at three weeks instead of two. Also, the maximum of four weeks over all after 5 years of service is rather thin compared to similar companies. Maybe add the possibility to reach five weeks after 10 years of service and so on.

    Softchoice2018-09-14
  3. « Good Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Inside Sales Account Manager 

      J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good Money, good people

      Inconvénients

      Better management is needed

      Softchoice2019-05-15
    • « Responsibility and opportunity« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - ISAM 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      In sales, both are given to you. You have people around you who will collaborate and try to make you better. Good place to learn how business is done efficiently. I'd assume every business has its struggles; There are some solid and other less solid systems in place. Good training/onboarding.

      Inconvénients

      Some strange hiring choices. Not commonly, but sometimes.

      Softchoice2019-05-12
    • « Systems engineer« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein

      Avantages

      Best place to work in north america

      Inconvénients

      Not that i can think of

      Softchoice2019-05-11
    • « Great Career Builder« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein

      Avantages

      -Work Environment -Work Culture -Smart Talent -Dog Friendly -Nice office

      Inconvénients

      -Retention -Pay -Management Visibility -Growth timelines -Frequent Management Changes

      Softchoice2019-05-08
    • « Great place to learn but a micromanaged work culture in sales« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Territory Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Sales Academy , Training, Learning is great since you deal with so many vendors

      Inconvénients

      Low base pay, lack of trust from management, employee turnover is unbelievable, Micromanaged sales environment

      Conseils à la direction

      Invest and trust in your employees. See them more than revenue generators.

      Softchoice2019-05-12
    • Utile (1)

      « Good experience for mid-level marketing pros, but management needs improvement« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Company culture, dog-friendly environment, people are usually nice to work with, benefits are good for full-time employees

      Inconvénients

      So many changes on the marketing team in such a short period that decreased the team morale. People who have worked at the company for 3, 5 and even 10 years have left for another role elsewhere (essentially because of a higher pay). That leads the current team to have more work to do since the backfills take months to happen, if they ever do. Strategy from upper management changes constantly so there is no consistency....

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Stop micromanaging. Be more consistent in your strategy and avoid changing the focus so many times. Concentrate on what's important and not the operational tasks that take up most of the employees' time. Encourage an honest and open feedback from your team before they leave to take another job outside the company.

      Softchoice2019-05-07
    • « Customer Success Manager« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein

      Avantages

      - Excellent benefits package - Progressive culture - Dogs in the office

      Inconvénients

      - Lack of upward direction - Company focused on increasing company value instead of its employees - Low pay structure

      Softchoice2019-05-07
    • « Good, not great« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - TSR à Chicago, IL
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Metrics are very clear, very top to bottom management style

      Inconvénients

      Managers are very young. Managers and employees are always moving. In my year of employment, I had 3 different managers.

      Softchoice2019-05-06
    564 avis trouvés