Avis sur Solution Design Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Solution Design Group

Mis à jour le 30 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

47 avis trouvés

4.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
92%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. « Great place to work, people at SDG make you feel valued »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Java Developer à Golden Valley, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Solution Design Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    You gain a good sense of belonging (which is hard to do for a consulting company) as a result of the fact that you are valued. Company functions, community outreach, resource management all make you feel like you are part of something truly special. Been here for almost 13 years and have really valued my experience. Looking forward to many more years.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to add for cons

    Solution Design Group2019-04-30
  2. « The BEST work experience I've ever had! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Current Employee à Golden Valley, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Solution Design Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There are a lot of pros about working at sdg! Everyone works hard to provide a great work experience and it shows. They have core values and try to always do what is right by them. We are also an ESOP and 100% owned by our employees and that means that everyone has a reason to do their best and give 200%. I've had a better work/life balance here and everyone seems to always be checking on me to see how I am doing,... in a good and caring way. We have a lot of cool events and things to do outside of working at the customers. The holiday parties are awesome! I also cannot wait to use the cabins this next year. Such a cool benefit that I get to share with family and friends. It's the small things too. I feel taken care of when they have meals at events after work, the technology benefit, and the citations. They are all little ways that I feel great even after having a difficult day. The work isn't always easy and it keeps me appropriately challenged. I know that if I ever need help a fellow employee is just a slack message away. The number one reason why I love this place is that I really enjoy all of the people that I work with. They are smart, they care about each other, and they support each other. It really is the BEST!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Not really a con. BUT - there are so many fun and cool things to be a part of that sometimes I feel overwhelmed.

    Conseils à la direction

    I'm being really picky here. While the ESOP is a great benefit, I would like to see the 401k match come back (even though I understand why we suspended it to start the ESOP). I would like to hear more business information at the company meetings and I would like to see them be a little more concise.

    Solution Design Group2019-04-12

    Réponse de Solution Design Group

    May 1, 2019Digital Marketing Lead

    Thank you for the great feedback! We love hearing that you are enjoying your work experience and value your coworkers. As you now know, we announced at our last company meeting that we are bringing back the 401k match for 2020.

  3. « Top talent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Golden Valley, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Solution Design Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I can't imagine a consulting company with a better culture and work/life balance than sdg. Our consultants are scattered across the metro, yet we find ways to connect and have fun. If you're looking to engage with other consultants, sdg is the place for you. A small sample of events our communities host: whiskey tasting, agile breakfast club, book club, brewmasters, poker night, sdg podcasts, etc. sdg... employs top talent consultants who never stop learning. There's nothing quite like asking for advice in Slack (work or personal) and receiving dozens of responses almost instantaneously from brilliant folks who are happy to help and share their experiences.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I will update if I find any

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue hiring folks who live sdg's core values. Our communities make sdg special, and that's due to hiring the right personalities. Talent alone isn't enough. In other words, change nothing. Keep it up!

    Solution Design Group2019-02-27
  4. « Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Systems Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Solution Design Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    sdg consistently works towards three core values. They treat all employees with respect and are treated as valued members of the team. Educational opportunities are available to those interested and assisting the community is important.

    Inconvénients

    There are many opportunities to be involved in different committees and/or social events, however, if you are not willing to attend events it may be hard to feel connected with sdg while at a placement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    Solution Design Group2019-02-13
  5. « #1 Company in the Twin Cities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Golden Valley, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Solution Design Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Work/Life balance is next to none. Always has created opportunity for growth. Clients love working with our consultants. Great success story. Always giving and helping in the community.

    Inconvénients

    Company has so many events and gathering that it can be overwhelming if you try to make it to every event. I guess this creates different things for almost anyone's interest.

    Conseils à la direction

    Just keep doing what you're doing. It's working.

    Solution Design Group2019-01-02
  6. « Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Solution Design Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great culture, employee owned, and good pay/benefits

    Inconvénients

    Haven’t found any as of yet.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Solution Design Group2018-12-07
  7. « There is not be a better place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Solution Design Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome people! Caring and trustworthy management.

    Inconvénients

    If there are any, I haven't been able to identify them.

    Solution Design Group2018-12-07
  8. Utile (4)

    « The Thought Police »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Solution Design Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice after hours events and social activities.

    Inconvénients

    The company name is a misnomer, there is very little design or solution involved, it is a pure staff augmentation company. When the client is not ready for you, the account managers expect you to twiddle your thumbs at an empty desk and generate revenue. This company is a continuation of the Born consulting hypocrisy. The corporate office has a great band called ‘The Thought Police’. Stop by and admire the HR... department’s trophy for achieving the ‘Peter Principle’.

    Dérouler
    Solution Design Group2019-01-03
  9. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Solution Design Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The company actually cares about its employees. Many great out-of-work activities. Bench pay removes job anxiety, although I've never actually needed it. Resource managers are involved with you after placement at a client.

    Inconvénients

    Most employees are consultants, so if you want to stay in one place, this isn't it.

    Solution Design Group2018-11-06
  10. « I didn't know companies like this existed. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Solution Design Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I've never worked with such a great group of talented, hardworking, fun people. Frequent company events - baseball games, fun runs, brewing takeovers - foster an amazing sense camaraderie and belonging. Managements decisions are guided almost entirely by the companies core values. A perfect example of this was the founders transitioning the company to an ESOP instead of selling outright. They truly put the... employees first.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It's consulting so you can/will end up at some challenging clients.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing!!!

    Solution Design Group2018-09-06
47 avis trouvés