Avis sur StarTech.com | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur StarTech.com

Mis à jour le 18 de juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

66 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
StarTech.com CEO Paul Seed (no image)
Paul Seed
42 évaluations
  1. « R and Power BI data manipulation, descriptive and predictive reporting »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Data Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez StarTech.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Opportunity Nice people Great team

    Inconvénients

    None a little bit far from city?

    StarTech.com2019-07-18
  2. Utile (4)

    « Oh No!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à London, ON
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez StarTech.com à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    This is a fast paced ever changing environment. Global company with lots of opportunity to learn new skills and advance. Good comp package and benefits. Any interaction with customers always positive, they love us! Excellent team environment where more and more employees can express their ideas and opinions with out punitive consequences. New President/CEO is awesome and upper management team is very engaged and... approachable as demonstrated at the recent employee event at the REC Room. Work life balance is superb. Communication to employees has improved dramatically and the general vibe at company is much improved in last two years.opinion

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Some are worried that "worm tongue's" whisperings into the owners ear will bring down another good person! Any one with any tenure has seen her do it before!! People have heard the yelling, people are talking about it and the cracks are starting to show.

    Conseils à la direction

    You have come so far, please please don't go backwards....Stability Stability Stability!!!

    StarTech.com2019-06-26
  3. « Well Managed Growing Company, Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez StarTech.com à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great coworkers. Very smart, driven, supportive and nice people work here - A lot of opportunity for internal advancement and exposure to the global aspect of things - HR has added an entire team to focus on learning and development, for both managers and non-managers. The company will pay for you to continue education, go to conferences, and pay your professional dues, and everyone has access to LinkedIn... learning. A lot of focus on enabling people to grow - Well managed, transparent organization, quarterly town halls where we talk about financials, product lines, new countries, strategy etc - Community involvement, StarTech.com is involved with a lot of charities especially the United Way - A lot of internal celebrations and events - Highly collaborative workforce, that encourages it's people to take on new interests across the business. This is a good company to get a lot of well-rounded experience - A lot of investment into new tools and systems - Stable, growing, global company with a lot of big goals - Really good work life balance - Seems to be a lot of new HR initiatives taking place after a rough patch a few years ago in that department - Seems like the company really cares about the people that work here

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I don't think there are a lot of con's, it's a really good company overall to work for. - A lot of growth can be stressful, even when it's well managed, people have a lot on their plates - Relatively diverse company at a glance with a female CEO but not enough diversity among the rest of the senior leadership

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing

    StarTech.com2019-07-05
  4. « Nice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez StarTech.com à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    very good environment, very good salary on time payment

    Inconvénients

    need to travel a lot

    StarTech.com2019-02-27
  5. Utile (2)

    « Just the beginning »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez StarTech.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Its early days but StarTech.com has been seriously impressive. The attitude of all employees is fantastic. Everyone is keen to help and see others do well. As an example, the on-boarding process was fantastic, and it was driven by dozens of employees all reaching out to help and ensure systems, hardware and introductions were set up for day 1. I believe this strong culture comes straight from the Exec team and... Paul, the owner, who understand that a company who truly want to focus on the customer must focus on its employees and its health. The opportunity here is massive. In every direction I see potential for growth.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing yet, but it will be important to ensure priorities are aligned across functions. Given the four pillars cut across all functions I'm sure this can be achieved.

    Conseils à la direction

    Believe the message, and over communicate. Don't let it become diluted. We are about to go through significant growth and investment and as you have identified the most important thing is to keep consistency, taking all that is good and building on it.

    StarTech.com2019-02-02
  6. Utile (3)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez StarTech.com à temps plein

    Avantages

    -High growth company, great learning opportunities and internal growth opportunities -Great compensation and benefits packages -Intelligent leaders to learn from -Meaningful work in all areas -Welcoming environment and kind people - very team oriented atmosphere -Large bonuses being paid as a result of high growth -Work-life balance: definitely the best work-life balance I've had. It is valued across... the board. StarTech.com is a great place to work. A global organization founded here in London with endless growth and development opportunities. I feel valued as an employee and highly respect the leaders in the building.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Many changes that are coming along with the high growth. Not necessarily a con.

    StarTech.com2019-01-08
  7. Utile (2)

    « Exceeds my expectations! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez StarTech.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly atmosphere of caring team members Wonderful welcome and onboarding experience Had all the tools to do my job day 1 A culture of high performance and reward - last year promoted 10% of the internal workforce - lots of opportunities!

    Inconvénients

    A gym onsite would be a huge bonus in addition to the current fitness subsidy

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work in creating a positive results driven atmosphere where it is evident people enjoy working.

    StarTech.com2019-01-08
  8. « Great environment and perks »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez StarTech.com à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great environment and perks for employees

    Inconvénients

    Company is very structured, currently working to improve silos

    StarTech.com2019-01-14
  9. Utile (4)

    « Once strong but declining »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez StarTech.com à temps plein

    Avantages

    Many of the people are good to work with. In the past there have been high bonuses when the company growth was high.

    Inconvénients

    The company does not value the skills and knowledge of long term employees. The owners have been transitioning out of the company and this has created a very political environment. Many good people are leaving. The company no longer has the innovative and inspirational culture it once did.

    Conseils à la direction

    The top management team needs a major shake-up.

    StarTech.com2018-11-07

    Réponse de StarTech.com

    November 22, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you feel that there are many good people that work here at StarTech.com, we take pride in our excellent employees! They truly are our greatest asset and the reason we have been so successful. Regarding ...

    Dérouler
  10. « Product Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     

    Je travaille chez StarTech.com à

    Avantages

    Great work environment and culture. Good managers.

    Inconvénients

    Not too much, not a hardcore engineering company if that's what you're looking for.

    StarTech.com2018-10-03
66 avis trouvés