Avis sur Synchrony | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Synchrony

Mis à jour le 16 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

716 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
81%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Margaret M. Keane
455 évaluations
  1. "Good Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Synchrony à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The company works with you, good benefits, comfortable feel not micromanaged, true open door policy, no retaliation policy, ok pay, constant events, everyone is nice, barely any drama

    Inconvénients

    Not diverse anymore. Hispanics outrank every other race and thats currently the only race being promoted to higher positions. Not upset because I trained a few of them but its a a con because being that I trained a lot of people there I have noticed more qualified people for these positions being skipped over for less qualified applicants & people who have been in the role for 7 months promoted over someone of 4 years...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the promotions diverse. Or if you know you’re hiring one demographic say that so no one feels mislead after the fact.

    Synchrony2019-08-15
  2. "Great Employer, Very Flexible"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Collections Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Synchrony à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very flexible with your schedule and what you can do as far as time off goes. Some of the best benefits you will find in a company. Rewarded based on performance, with a bonus sometimes equaling a whole extra paycheck if you’re decent at your job.

    Inconvénients

    Stressful dealing with customers who already can’t afford their bills and calling them at inconvenient hours for them. When they hang up or do something beyond your control, it can impact your performance and bonus.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more understanding of calls that don’t go well and don’t make the employee feel that a bad call day is, in whole, their fault.

    Synchrony2019-08-14
  3. "I worked as an intern to help develop web based software."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Microservices 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Synchrony à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, understanding management, helpful peer developers

    Inconvénients

    Interns should be more included in everyday tasks, sometimes hard to reach leaders

    Synchrony2019-08-12
  4. "Customer support representative"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Synchrony à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    BEST LEADERSHIP AND SOCIAL WELFARE ACTIVITIES AND EMPLOYEE CENTRIC POLICIES

    Inconvénients

    Annual hike is too low

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase the annual hike...

    Synchrony2019-08-11
  5. "Good but Inconsistent Summer Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - BLP à Kettering, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Synchrony à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Overall a place that clearly cares about the intern population. They spend a lot on the interns with the goal of retaining them full time. I had an excellent work experience, managing a project that affected almost 7000 people. I got way more exposure to the business than I anticipated, and regularly presented to senior leadership and even the COO. Very rewarding in that sense. The culture here is very good too....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Seems very hit or miss how good your experience is. Some managers are not as good, and many of the projects are less exciting than mine. Know that there is a good element of chance in how your summer turns out. All the other perks are great, but the work can be very variable.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure the value proposition is excellent for everyone. Delivering a consistent experience will improve brand perception and help you win recruiting battles.

    Synchrony2019-08-09
  6. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Kettering, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Synchrony à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, compensation, they make sure you are trained to handle calls

    Inconvénients

    I didn't have any cons with this company

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  7. "Senior Specialist Surveillance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Surveillance Specialist à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Synchrony à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work Benefits Work life balance Senior management Employee friendly

    Inconvénients

    Always try to retain the current employees Slow career graph Less upskilling Low career progression Compensation

    Conseils à la direction

    More career opportunities for internal employees

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  8. "It's a pleasant place to work at with all helpful people around."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Synchrony à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good culture Friendly Environment Paid on time Yearly bonus

    Inconvénients

    Difficulty in growing to higher positions.

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  9. "Large org"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Synchrony à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great work life balance Great place to get introduced to marketing analytics basics

    Inconvénients

    Lack of innovation Large org moves incredibly slowly

    Synchrony2019-08-16
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Vice President à Stamford, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Synchrony à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Team driven, great work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    Lack of direction from leadership

    Synchrony2019-08-01
716 avis trouvés