Avis sur TFM | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur TFM

Mis à jour le 2 avr. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

22 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
TFM CEO Michael Wagner (no image)
Michael Wagner
19 évaluations
  1. « Very nice place, great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TFM à temps plein

    Avantages

    The people were amazing to work with. Kind, open, helpful and generous. My time there was amazing. Any one saying anything negative didn't really want to work or be part of a team. President was very kind. They know how to take care of their employees.

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons to working for TFM.

    TFM2018-04-03
  2. Utile (1)

    « Good company that is totally bipolar and without direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TFM à temps plein

    Avantages

    A fun, relaxed environment in many cases. Good exposure to the field for new freight forwarding professionals. They are growing the Pittsburgh branch fairly well; strong employer in the region. Proprietary software seems to work well overall for customers with only minor glitches.

    Inconvénients

    They're bipolar. Multidirectional. Management doesn't retain or even hire quality talent some of the time. It's like management change their mind on a dime. Current business lines may not be around a few months in the future. I saw the excitement of a new branch or potential new employee coming on, only to hear that it was dropped, inexplicably. Branches open and then close. Total lack of direction.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire and retain quality talent. Deploy a business plan and stick to it. Behave more like the big players and you'll actually grow linearly.

    TFM2018-02-11

    Réponse de TFM

    October 29, 2018President

    Pittsburgh branch? That's our only branch so I'm a bit confused. In response to your Cons... maybe you didn't have all of the information. Again, I'm not sure why people feel the need to anonymously post derogatory comments about my company. If it wasn't a good fit for you ...

    Dérouler
  3. « Amazing management and atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Logistics Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TFM à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You are treated like family Well compensated Great benefits Amazing people/clients

    Inconvénients

    There are not any cons.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the amazing work.

    TFM2017-07-27
  4. « Exciting company to be a part of »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez TFM à

    Avantages

    Very interesting industry to work with. There is a lot of opportunity here to learn and grow as a developer and to make a positive impact on the company. Management is trusting, understanding and willing to help and teach when necessary. All employees at EVERY level are willing to take the time to discuss their role and explain their work process, which is extremely useful when working as a developer in a... challenging industry like this. The office environment itself is similar to that of a startup atmosphere, where it is challenging and fast-paced but relaxed and fun at the same time. As mentioned in other reviews, the benefits are great. Everything from medical to a great 401k is offered, and hard work and success are definitely taken into account and rewarded for. Snacks and drinks are always available in the office in kitchenettes, as well as great gourmet coffee and random food days including tacos, pizza, etc. Overall, my experience at TFM has been great. Everybody seems to care about the growth and success of the company and puts everything they have into it. The people are great and the work is great.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing that I can think of. Maybe just an in-office gym that can counteract all of the good food that I eat here.

    TFM2016-07-11
  5. Utile (10)

    « BDE »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TFM à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You can balance work life and personal life. But really anyone can over the age of 30.

    Inconvénients

    The fact that the CEO gets on here and rants to a former employee who left an honest comment- should show his character.

    Conseils à la direction

    Mike Wagner- instead of being angry and hostile to a former employee- which again shows how you treat co-workers; take the critique and use it wisely. There are several post on here stating the environment is extremely unprofessional and I too agree with everyone! New employees or people considering employment there should be fully aware of the environment and the false promises that are given. It has nothing to do... with you stating- I guess you can't do your job. There are other issues that make a person want to leave and being unhappy is one. If you are asking employees to go on here and post good feedback- that isn't showing honesty and is forcing employees to write something they may not feel. Again- huge dishonesty in the company!! Change your management, stop having favoritism, and acknowledge employees might not be happy working for your "company".

    Dérouler
    TFM2016-04-14
  6. Utile (9)

    « Ironic that all the "Amazing" reviews are done within a 2 day period? Hmmm.... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Executive à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TFM à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    B2B sales experience (kind of) I'd write more if there were more, but you'd be better off waiting tables at a decent restaurant.

    Inconvénients

    100% Cold Calling (let's be honest) Extreme favoritism How many BDE's have been here for more than 12 months? Pretty much sums it up. And seriously...how are all the "amazing" & "awesome" reviews for this place written on 2 specific days?? (Cause the boss made all the employees write them!)

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop misleading people with your "6 figure" promises. They're going to figure it out within the first 30 days and then you'll lose all credibility.

    TFM2016-01-27

    Réponse de TFM

    January 28, 2016President

    I love responding to these ridiculous anonymous reviews. See below for my detailed responses to your unfounded accusations. 1. 100% Cold Calling (let's be honest) My Response- That's exactly what all potential BDE's are told in the Interview. You must not be a good listener... ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (5)

    « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TFM à temps plein

    Avantages

    This is an amazing and rewarding place to work. The owner of the company is extremely versed on the industry and is a very good teaching/trainer. Management is very supportive and they are always willing to help when there’s an issue. This company is very good to its employees, the best I’ve ever seen….we definitely feel appreciated.

    Inconvénients

    Management does play favorites. It makes me feel "less then" or like an outcast. I've noticed a lot of "favorites" within the sales department. I wish everyone was treated the same.

    Conseils à la direction

    Talk with department managers to stop favoritism.

    TFM2015-08-19
  8. « Fun time working here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TFM à

    Avantages

    Great company and a fun culture

    Inconvénients

    Didn't have any bad experiences while present

    TFM2015-05-18
  9. Utile (1)

    « Challenging and Rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Web Developer à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TFM à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I came to TFM with zero industry experience, knowledge, nor even a basic understanding of how Less Than Truckload (LTL) fright works. To be sure, this has been my most challenging and rewarding position to date, and this industry is one of the most confusing and nuanced I've ever had the opportunity to work in. Getting up to speed is no walk in the park, however TFM was able to provide me with an elementary... education in LTL in a very short period of time, getting me competent and knowledgeable about the industry. You really do need to be able to "hit the ground running" in this industry as well as willing to put in the time and effort to do the necessary independent research to educate yourself. Software Engineers understand this perhaps better than anyone in that our field is so fast-paced and dynamic that our education never stops and we need to constantly maintain our skill sets in order to stay relevant to the field. Unfortunately this sentiment is not often shared across the board for every field of expertise and it would seem many people are content to settle at "good enough." If you don't have an attitude and work ethic that drives you to want to be the best at what you do, you will struggle to succeed in this company; we are not entirely unique in this regard either. Others have mentioned TFM does not adequately train their team members, but I would have to disagree. I felt as though I had a mentor in senior management and was able to (and still am) meet with senior executives and management directly, as needed, when my industry knowledge, or lack thereof, became an impediment. Great lengths are taken to provide the team with the information we need to succeed. You do have to be willing to do your own research, but management and company executives, many of which have been hired directly from the freight companies we work with regularly, are always available to coach and mentor you to make sure you success. It is with their training, mentoring, and coaching, in addition to my own drive and passion for what I do an my desire to succeed and be the best at everything I do, that I've been able build an industry-leading Transportation Management System for this company. During my relatively short time here with TFM I've had the opportunity to solve many unique and challenging problems and have gained a vast and diverse range of experience across a variety of areas. TFM has also provided me with invaluable opportunities to grow as a professional, expanding my areas of expertise and allowing me to develop my resume significantly. This company is unique in that I'm trusted to make critical business decisions in my field, and allowed to breadth to manage myself efficiently without over-bearing management standing over my shoulder. I've been given this very unique opportunity where I am responsible for, and trusted to handle, the entirety of our Information Systems infrastructure and deployment without all the bureaucracy and micromanagement you would find in a more traditional company. TFM also offers a variety of "Perks" in addition to your standard benefits package. These include well-stocked kitchenettes with snacks and beverage. Birthday parties for our team with cake and card (we take our birthdays seriously, you could have cake 5 days a week some months, get your gym membership setup before applying!). Plenty of vacation time (maybe I'm weird, but I always have a ton of vacation days left over that I'm usually struggling to use by year's end). Really flexible management and executives will work with you pretty much without limitation to be make sure you can get to important appointments (and who hasn't struggled to schedule a doctors appointment, oil change, or getting your kids off the bus, to name a few, around a full-time job). Everyone has their own private office, which means a generally quiet atmosphere where you can get stuff done, as well as avoid exposure to illness (especially in the winter). We receive incredibly competitive 401k matching with very reasonable vesting periods. You'll enjoy, on average, a free catered meal ever week or two (Olive Garden, Doridos, home made Tacos (thanks PAM!), cheese platters (again, thanks PAM!), among others).

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    My only complaint would have to be this: No gourmet coffee bar. (Software people have a, perhaps unhealthy, relationship with coffee).

    Conseils à la direction

    Can we have a gourmet coffee bar?

    TFM2014-09-02
  10. Utile (2)

    « Very Challenging Environment and Keeps your skills sharp!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TFM à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Treats Employees like Family. Stays with employees during difficult times. Everyone gets an office not a Cubicle. Free food almost every day. Very dynamic in adopting new stuff. No place for slackers

    Inconvénients

    None. I haven't found any.

    Conseils à la direction

    Things are working great. Keep what you are doing.

    TFM2014-04-14
22 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer