Avis sur Teach First | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Teach First

Mis à jour le 15 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Teach First CEO  (no image)
10 évaluations
  1. « Good culture, limited opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Officer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Teach First à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great for flexibility and work life balance Good benefits (not incl salary) Good location of main office Great culture and people

    Inconvénients

    Low staff retention means wasted time and slow decisions Salaries not great Limited opportunities for career progression No career guidance

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in staff retention and development more, to allow decisions and work to progress faster

    Teach First2019-10-15
  2. « Great for flexibility »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Policy Officer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Teach First à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility, optimism, purpose, drive, inclusivity

    Inconvénients

    Lack of progression opportunities, bureaucratic

    Teach First2019-09-25
  3. « Great work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Year Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez Teach First à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great community and support network

    Inconvénients

    Tricky work life balance at times

    Teach First2019-09-22
  4. « Exceptional and Life changing place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Teacher On Programmer and Then Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Teach First à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I never had purpose until I became a teacher on the programme. Since becoming a qualified teacher on the programme, and then working within the charity with such enthusiastic "can-do" people, my life and connections made have been immeasurably richer

    Inconvénients

    Politically impotent, always the whipping boy of the current government. Organisation had years to show its teeth with regards criticising policies that increased child poverty.

    Teach First2019-09-18
  5. « Challenging and Rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Math Teacher à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Teach First à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging Rewarding Steep learning curve independent

    Inconvénients

    can be lack of support exhausting

    Teach First2019-09-16
  6. « Fast-paced, fun and collaborative environment to work in »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Teach First à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Everyone who works here is great, there is flexi working hours and working from home benefits, and most importantly Teach First exists for a crucial reason so everyone who works there is passionate about it.

    Inconvénients

    There are a lack of progression opportunities

    Teach First2019-09-05
  7. « Do not care about wellbeing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Teacher 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Teach First à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    kids are great, some staff too

    Inconvénients

    no say over where you are placed hours are inhumane talk about prioritising your wellbeing but they do not care about it when it comes to you wanting to leave the scheme. Their aim is to make you stay and that's all they care about.

    Conseils à la direction

    The scheme is poor and no amount of rebranding will fix that.

    Teach First2019-10-06
  8. « Best company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Web Developer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Teach First à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great team and very inclusive.

    Inconvénients

    Competitive/ Target based with some pressure

    Teach First2019-08-20
  9. « Glad I did it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Teach First Particpant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Teach First à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This was a good experience that made me grow up a lot

    Inconvénients

    Very tough teaching in a north London secondary school.

    Conseils à la direction

    Retention of teachers!

    Teach First2019-08-16
  10. « LDP »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Trainee Teacher à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Teach First à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Paid route into teaching

    Inconvénients

    Cult-like organisation Very poor work life balance TF do not support trainees with problems at school

    Teach First2019-09-16
107 avis trouvés