Avis sur The Job Window | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur The Job Window

Mis à jour le 17 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

33 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
The Job Window CEO Al Bessada
Al Bessada
4 évaluations
  1. « Account Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Representative à Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Job Window à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people here are some of the best I've ever known. The team is always helpful, supportive and understanding and it makes coming into work a fun and enjoyable experience on a daily basis. It doesn't feel like "work". I like how the managers are always asking where I see myself going in terms of a career path at their company and how they continue to develop my role to accommodate the things I've said I really... enjoy doing or want to be more involved in.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Can't say there's anything to complain about so far.

    The Job Window2019-04-17
  2. « Talent & Acquisition Specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Job Window à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Smaller sized company so huge opportunity to standout. Merit based growth opportunities. Your voice gets heard and you actually have a chance to make an impact on the direction the business takes. Lots of one on one interaction with management team for training. Team building activities and bonuses plus some really fun outings including trips overseas (when you get to bring a guest).

    Inconvénients

    The company adapts quickly to changes in the marketplace and/or new opportunities for business so be ready to be flexible. It's not a large sized company so there's less red tape to go through when changing processes or introducing new sources of business or business plans. It's hard work and can be stressful and a lot of hours at times depending on the recruitment cycle for the clients you're working with or the... time of year. The health benefits package offered is pretty average.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    n/a

    The Job Window2018-12-01

    Réponse de The Job Window

    December 6, 2018Upper Management

    We are glad you feel like you have the opportunity to stand out. One on one interaction with our people is how we all grow and learn. Hope to see you on our next overseas trip!

  3. « Direzione »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisore Senior à Milan
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG
    (Traduit de l'anglais)

    Je travaille chez The Job Window à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Mi piace questo lavoro

    Inconvénients

    Ho bisogno di una chance per mostrare le mie capacità

    Conseils à la direction

    Assicuratevi di avere un futuro migliore per noi

    The Job Window2018-06-30
  4. Utile (9)

    « All the reviews are not true »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Paralegal à Markham, ON
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez The Job Window à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free coffee and free snacks

    Inconvénients

    In a nutshell, if the "team leaders" don't like you, they will find any excuses in the book to make your life in that workplace a living HELL! For example, Aleah had threatened one of my colleagues for a "written warning or something worse" if her team member doesn't improve her retention. Another team leader, when she's in a bad mood will spurts out things like " I can get you fired coz I feel like it and just say... you have a bad attitude." They are incompetent, little high school girls who does not know how to dress and act professionally. Constantly late, take 2 hour lunches and hates when you are prettier and smarter than they are. In terms of work itself, they will teach you how to lie to get someone an interview for your "market." Also, how to "scan" resumes usually meaning being discriminatory to age and/or race. Al, the owner, is nice but does not really know what goes on in that place.

    Dérouler
    The Job Window2018-03-16

    Réponse de The Job Window

    March 19, 2018Upper Management

    We’re sorry to hear that your time at The Job Window wasn’t what you had hoped for. We take your negative experience to heart as we do our best to ensure a positive working environment for all staff and management team members. The Job Window is proud to be an equal opportunity ...

    Dérouler
  5. « Tennis Operations Manager/Buyer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tennis Operations Manager/Buyer à Delray Beach, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Job Window à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Room to Grow Positive atmosphere Competitive Salary Treated with respect Managers do not micro-manage Amazing employee benefits

    Inconvénients

    zero-other than working on holidays.

    Conseils à la direction

    NONE

    The Job Window2018-01-09
  6. Utile (4)

    « Operations Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Markham, ON

    Je travaille chez The Job Window à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits & job perks, no micro-managing. Unlimited growth opportunities. Flexible working environment. The team members in all departments are a pleasure to work with and are always willing to provide great feedback to better company workflows, IT systems and the overall employee working experience. Our new work space is also a big improvement. So much natural light - makes coming into work that much better... every day!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It would be nice for HR to implement some more company wide team building activities to help open communication between individual departments and build a better sense of camaraderie.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work of showing the staff how much we value and appreciate all of what they do by implementing even better employee incentives!

    The Job Window2017-06-22

    Réponse de The Job Window

    June 28, 2017Upper Management

    Thanks for the great feedback. We've always believed in the importance of giving people space to grow and learn on the job. We're very glad you feel appreciated. You are! Open communication is the foundation of a strong working relationship. Perhaps more team building activities are ...

    Dérouler
  7. « Great Entry Level HR recruitment experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Richmond Hill, ON

    Je travaille chez The Job Window à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance Friendly company culture Great potential to be recognized and commended for your work Motivational and supportive staff, great team atmosphere Knowledgeable and helpful Senior Management Great Entry Level HR recruitment experience Overall excellent learning opportunity for career development

    Inconvénients

    No real cons ( far greater reward if you are motivated to work towards company recruitment goals )

    Conseils à la direction

    I don't have any advice to Management at the moment. Most communications to management get responses quite quickly

    The Job Window2017-06-28

    Réponse de The Job Window

    July 3, 2017Upper Management

    Good communications are the cornerstone of a successful company. If you do have something you'd like to communicate, don't hesitate to get in touch.

  8. « Recruiter/Administrator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez The Job Window à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Fun place to work! Everyone is really nice and friendly here! -Dress code is casual -Management is very supportive and willing to help -A great entry level position to build your communication and technical skills. It's a good start for new graduates -No micro-managing -Team based activities and incentives: Example: trip to Escape Rooms to test our problem solving abilities and team work

    Inconvénients

    -No cons for now. My employment here has been great!

    The Job Window2017-06-28

    Réponse de The Job Window

    July 3, 2017Upper Management

    We're very glad to have you!

  9. « Great Atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez The Job Window à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Can openly share and bring ideas to team members and to management, and really work together to create more efficient company procedures and practices. - Everyone is together instead of separated into cubicles which provides more of an opportunity to work together to collectively achieve goals. - Advancement based on merit and leadership vs. seniority. - Great staff members that make coming into work... easy and fun. - Great benefits package.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There aren't many, but could use more team outings - they're fun!

    The Job Window2017-06-28

    Réponse de The Job Window

    July 3, 2017Upper Management

    We're glad you enjoy working here. We'll see what we can do about more outings!!

  10. Utile (18)

    « Great working environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Account Manager à Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez The Job Window à

    Avantages

    Over the year I’ve been here the company has grown a lot and evolved to better suit the needs of our clients and candidates. I like that when someone has ideas about how to make things run more smoothly, management listens and things actually change. As the company’s grown I’ve been getting more responsibilities. I was hired in a junior position and was promoted first to team manager then account manager. I think... that’s the greatest benefit to being part of a growing company

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons. At first I wasn't making as much as I was hoping but my pay has increased with each promotion and now I'm where I wanted to be.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management here works with an open door policy. I've seen how that translates into more streamlined, smoother systems. I don't have advice for change. I'm grateful they listen.

    The Job Window2015-11-17

    Réponse de The Job Window

    November 25, 2015Social Media Manager

    Thanks for your review! We're really proud of how we've grown over the past year, and our employees are big part of that. We feel that supporting and promoting our employees is the best way to grow a strong team, and we're glad you've found that too. We're also very pleased that as ...

    Dérouler
33 avis trouvés