Avis sur Top Hat | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Top Hat

Mis à jour le 12 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
69%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Top Hat CEO Mike Silagadze
Mike Silagadze
148 évaluations
  1. « Great place to start your Sales career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Account Executive 

    Je travaille chez Top Hat à temps plein

    Avantages

    The people, the culture, the hustle

    Inconvénients

    The misalignment, transparency in the entire company, high attrition

    Top Hat2019-11-12
  2. Utile (1)

    « Absolutely brilliant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Top Hat à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free lunch, great training, supportive and nurturing atmosphere, exciting vertical, great travel opportunities, free breakfast and lunch, transparent communication from management, great location, plenty of social events and most importantly a product that is helping to fix the broken education system. Super fun to work there too

    Inconvénients

    If you don't like calling people a sales career here isn't for you. There's not enough hours in the day to do the job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work, morale seems high

    Top Hat2019-10-05
  3. « Great place to collaborate and grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Top Hat à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I am consistently awed by the talented, collaborative, genuine, and passionate group of people I get to work with everyday. With the support of my team I've been able to grow and scale at a pace I've never experienced in past roles.

    Inconvénients

    Top Hat has an expectation of high performance. It is the kind of workplace that will push you to grow so if you aren't comfortable being challenged it may not be the place for you.

    Top Hat2019-09-25
  4. « Fast-paced environment, great for growth if you work hard enough »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Top Hat à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing Boss Very collaborative environment

    Inconvénients

    Wish our base salary had been higher

    Top Hat2019-09-26
  5. Utile (3)

    « Great Culture, Not good pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Top Hat à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people here are smart and fun to work with. Free Lunches Company is trying our best to disrupt the traditional education space and overall cares about students - Learnt a lot

    Inconvénients

    - Compensation is awful, AE's making very low bases and OTE is not attainable at all causing very good reps to leave - Turnover is high - Companies in the space are catching up to the product and making it more difficult to sell - Culture isn't as good as it used to be because of unattainable goals and OTE

    Conseils à la direction

    - Listen to your sales people before they all start to leave

    Top Hat2019-10-03
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great Place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Top Hat à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Food, people, culture the company really sets you up for success

    Inconvénients

    Nothing really, the salary can be better if they want to retain top talent.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep rocking!

    Top Hat2019-08-19
  7. « Great company culture and met some great friends for life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Top Hat à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Great people -Great culture -Really good incentives and activities -Free lunch with insane options

    Inconvénients

    -Very fast paced, not necessarily a bad thing but be ready to have a lot going on

    Top Hat2019-08-21
  8. Utile (2)

    « A fantastic workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Top Hat à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Personally touched by the product and the amazing culture that is entirely employee driven and very organic - People who work here are second to none - the best asset to the company - Management is stellar; open communication is the key and it starts from the top down - Great Colleagues - Inclusive environment - Lots of potential for development/growth - There is no shortage to do interesting work, excellent... compensation, bonuses and benefits - Generally a lovely place to come into everyday

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No downsides of working for Top Hat

    Top Hat2019-08-13
  9. Utile (2)

    « Fun place to work and grow for engineers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Top Hat à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - People in Top Hat are fun, smart and very friendly. The managers do care about the employees and actively help them grow in their career paths. - There are a lot of opportunities to learn latest tech, development processes and best practices across the engineering department. The engineering weeks happening a few times per year is especially fun to participate and helpful for sharping the tools. They also give... new developers a lot of chances to lead new projects. - The exec team are mostly open and give clear communications to the rest of the company. - Good lunch and snack options.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Team Orgs change a bit frequently in past years so it may be a bit hard to adapt sometimes. - There are times where employees are confused by the exec's or other departments' messages during communications. I appreciate colleagues's efforts to raise the questions and I hope the exec can always give clear answers on such occasions.

    Top Hat2019-07-24
  10. Utile (5)

    « No room for growth, bro culture, high volume »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Top Hat à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - free lunches - travel to cool places

    Inconvénients

    - management would rather you make 100 calls/100 emails/ day instead of actually being strategic in outreach - not true b2b sales, you're selling to professors who ultimately aren't the ones who buy the product - no room for growth - enterprise sales there is selling partnerships, not the kind of experience that you need to accel your career - inexperienced management - music blasting throughout the sales... floor - cliquish environment, especially in management - the industry is flooded with competition now doing the same thing, but better - the product itself doesn't work half the time, which makes it hard to demo, renew professors and expand accounts

    Dérouler
    Top Hat2019-07-30
234 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer