Avis sur USA TODAY | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur USA TODAY

Mis à jour le 14 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
USA TODAY CEO Paul Bascobert
Paul Bascobert
0 évaluations
  1. « UI Develper »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior UI Developer à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USA TODAY à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Company to work and Learn

    Inconvénients

    Have to be focused on Agile & Waterfall methodologies

    USA TODAY2019-10-14
  2. « Not a bad company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Executive 

    J'ai travaillé chez USA TODAY à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent money if you hit goals

    Inconvénients

    Very unorganized company and poor management

    USA TODAY2019-09-23
  3. Utile (1)

    « Don't bother »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Editor à McLean, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA TODAY à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Recognizable brand name to propel you to your next job.

    Inconvénients

    Work-life balance is only afforded to a select few. They will bury you under work. Benefits are garbage. HR department is useless.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop working your best and brightest to death, and stop allowing the suck-ups to fail upward.

    USA TODAY2019-09-16
  4. « Good base pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive à Rochester, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA TODAY à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They have extensive training and a good base pay for their Sales Executives.

    Inconvénients

    The USA Today Network is owned by Gannett, which was recently bought by GateHouse Media. A lot of change is going on right now. Future seems good but uncertain.

    USA TODAY2019-08-09
  5. Utile (1)

    « Good experience, but lots of issues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Audience Marketing Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA TODAY à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    great people, great building, great salad bar

    Inconvénients

    lay off people to make shareholder profits. They say journalism is important but it's really all about money.

    USA TODAY2019-08-02
  6. « Big focus on Diversity! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à New York, NY

    Je travaille chez USA TODAY à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    company's focus on hiring diverse talent -- opportunity to join ERGs -- career growth through internal promotions -- comprehensive benefits package -- work-life balance is truly valued here --

    Inconvénients

    lots of change - it's not for everyone but that's part of being in this industry

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep communicating to the employees. Set expectations accordingly.

    USA TODAY2019-07-19

    Réponse de USA TODAY

    October 16, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! Diversity, Equity and Inclusion are all very important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. - Brettany, People's Team

  7. « Overall a great place to work!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA TODAY à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, flexible work from home environment - the people! coworkers/ team made it hard to leave

    Inconvénients

    constant articles and bids for the company gets frustrating, pick a CEO ASAP

    USA TODAY2019-07-19
  8. « Great Teamwork »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à McLean, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USA TODAY à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I work with smart, engaged people in a fun environment

    Inconvénients

    Industry is changing, so some uncertainty

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate

    USA TODAY2019-07-17
  9. « Amazing Culture and Valued Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Human Resources Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USA TODAY à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - The overall team culture is amazing. - We're basically a family - My work is valued here, and I genuinely feel like I'm making an impact for employees.

    Inconvénients

    - We're a small team with an ever-growing amount of work to accomplish, it gets overwhelming.

    USA TODAY2019-07-17
  10. « Not Recommended »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Account Manager à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USA TODAY à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to gain a variety of skillsets. Must be able to fit in.

    Inconvénients

    Basically, if you don't fit in with their team you'll get laid off, and not give an explanation as to why. Not appreciative of diversity. With that, it makes the work load so much harder. Very difficult to ask questions when getting ignored.

    Conseils à la direction

    clean house.

    USA TODAY2019-07-19
159 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer