Avis sur VSCO | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur VSCO

Mis à jour le 7 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

43 avis trouvés

4.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
92%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
VSCO CEO Joel Flory
Joel Flory
40 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Honestly, a dope place to work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Oakland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VSCO à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    • Work/Life Balance — I've worked at a variety of tech startups in the Bay, and VSCO is one of the few that walks the walk with this. You're empowered to take PTO, work hours are pretty flexible, and Summer Fridays are amazing. Aside from this, I feel like I have time to pursue passions outside of work. • Mission — It's just a really good mission. VSCO is building a product that empowers creativity. The product isn't...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    • The company is growing pretty quickly, and I think priorities get shifted around a bit. • I think Talent Reviews can be better. I think they're okay now, but as the company grows, there needs to be more consistency here.

    Conseils à la direction

    • Stay focused! • Improvement on giving feedback to your employees.

    VSCO2019-08-07
  2. Utile (3)

    "Kind people, inspiring mission, big impact."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Oakland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VSCO à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people at VSCO are extremely humble, care a lot about who we are building for and why, and genuinely want to help each other improve and do more than we thought possible. The leadership team is down to earth, approachable, cares about employees. The pay, perks, benefits are strong. One of our core values is Be You and the company recognizes that outside commitments are important.

    Inconvénients

    Our team is scaling quickly and need to balance high growth with programs to support each other in our development.

    VSCO2019-06-10
  3. Utile (7)

    "Mission driven and best place I've ever worked"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VSCO à temps plein

    Avantages

    VSCO is an incredible, mission driven company with extremely talented and passionate individuals working there. The core values of the company are spot on and there is a humility within the company that seems hard to find in other workplaces. The ship is steering in the right direction by leadership and your opinion is well valued in most cases. There's a lot of positive energy as well, from leadership down to each individual...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There is cross functionality between teams, but sometimes info slips through the cracks and causes some friction and misunderstandings. More on site training and opportunities for career switching within the company. They recently offered free Skillshare classes, which is much appreciated! I'd like to see a 401k match as the company grows as speculative IPO / stock chasing isn't really my cup of tea.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to lead with honor and integrity as you've been doing and I can't help but think the company will do great things in the years to come. Listen carefully to employee's pain points and create an actionable agenda as to how to address the issues where possible.

    VSCO2018-06-12
  4. Utile (4)

    "Better than "dream companies""

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VSCO à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I’ve worked at quite a few companies in the Bay Area and otherwise, including those that other people consider as “dream place to work at”. No matching to the environment and the growth I have felt at VSCO. Kudo to the Leadership, especially People Ops and Katy who did a fantastic job keeping the workplace collaborative and ego-free. There is a good amount of autonomy and construction advice. People are very generous...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Occasionally, the lunch can be a bit salty. :P

    Conseils à la direction

    Since we are building something different than what’s offered in the market, a safe place for creators, we should treat our creation as such and dare to be different. “be you”

    VSCO2018-04-27
  5. Utile (3)

    "VSCO is as sincere as it is successful."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product à Oakland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VSCO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This company operates with a strong moral compass and pure motives to create a positive creative space. The core values of the founders are reflected in the product and in development decisions - and I feel we are truly creating a product for the purpose of bettering the creative journeys of the people who use VSCO. On a personal level, I feel valued and recognized on a daily basis by my peers and leadership for...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I honestly worry that this company sets the bar so high that I won't ever be this happy working anywhere else - as ridiculous as that sounds, its true.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep valuing your employees, new and old. Maintain the transparency and sincerity that makes our company culture unique as we continue to grow and succeed. Be sure that everyone continues to feel that they are responsible and recognized for the success that they have contributed to. I know I feel this way and want to be sure that everyone else does too.

    VSCO2018-04-11
  6. Utile (4)

    "Software Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez VSCO à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are by far my favorite coworkers I've encountered. Everyone was great to work with, and the company culture is quite enjoyable. On engineering, there are lots of opportunities to learn across the stack. The technology used is very up to date, and there are always plenty of projects to work on.

    Inconvénients

    The teams on engineering can be spread a little thin, but I didn't find this a huge barrier.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work, and keep up the hiring. Focus on hiring strong engineers who have lots of stack experience, but also bring in more junior engineers as well.

    VSCO2018-03-23
  7. Utile (3)

    "Great opportunities to work at a team oriented, fast paced environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VSCO à temps plein

    Avantages

    Culturally the best place I've ever worked at, business is currently on a very fast paced growth trajectory, leadership is transparent and open to new ideas

    Inconvénients

    We are a very lean team and everyone is expected to wear a lot of different hats, may not be suitable if you're looking for a more structured environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being transparent and communicate your objectives to the company, as well as tying these objectives with the bonus plan.

    VSCO2018-03-02
  8. Utile (5)

    "Things have only gotten better"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Oakland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VSCO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been at VSCO for 2.5 years, and things have consistently gotten better and better. Particularly in the last year, we've really matured as a company and honed in on who we are, who we're for, and what our business model is. I've seen the whole team rally around the focus, and it's so refreshing to see that happen while we still maintain a really thoughtful and kind culture. People work really hard here, but we have...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Less cons, more things I look forward to... - We've been through a lot of changes (as all startups do), each one with the passion and intent you'd expect from a super creative team, but I think the team is ready to maintain this focus we've found for a while. - Learning and development have fallen by the way-side in favor of finding our purpose, so I think the team is craving more training and more learning opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being humble, keep caring so deeply, and keep things consistent for a while.

    VSCO2017-10-31
  9. "Lead Photographer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Photographer à Pozorrubio
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez VSCO à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    VSCO's mission is my mission in life

    Inconvénients

    Very Beautiful Company and Amazing

    Conseils à la direction

    Curate and Explore more countries

    VSCO2017-10-10
  10. Utile (6)

    "Lacks strong leadership"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez VSCO à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I worked at VSCO for 2+ years and met some of the best people and co-workers of my life there. In the beginning the culture was great and the leadership felt like they were aligned and had a strong vision for the future of VSCO and it's staff.

    Inconvénients

    Somewhere along the line leadership failed and we lost (fired + resigned) a lot of people, including the New York office. We brought on new "advisors" which killed the culture and confused the future vision that everyone was so excited about.

    Conseils à la direction

    I don't believe any advice could help VSCO now.

    VSCO2017-08-02
43 avis trouvés