Avis sur Wayfair | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Wayfair

Mis à jour le sept. 21, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1701 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
Wayfair CEO Niraj Shah
Niraj Shah
1 145 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette
    Utile (7)

    « Great Place to Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a great place to learn, be challenged, and develop your career. There are endless opportunities to lead projects, learn from intelligent colleagues, and develop new skills, all in an exciting, very fast-paced environment. You feel supported by senior leadership who actually want to see you succeed and grow and will give you opportunities to lead and drive strategy for the business. Wayfair also has a fantastic... company culture with great work/life balance. We work hard, but we have a lot of fun as well!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Leveling/titling at Wayfair is a little interesting and doesn't always seem to match with years of experience. Most people seem to come in at the same level, regardless of the prior years of experience they have, and they tend to down-level people quite frequently from where they were at previous companies. That being said, you're given the support and tools to build your career and move up the ladder pretty... quickly.

    Dérouler
    Wayfair2019-03-12
  2. « Opinion »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company culture + great people + international environment

    Inconvénients

    Promotions not based on performance

    Wayfair2019-01-09
  3. « A great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein

    Avantages

    I liked working at Wayfair because of smart people that I was surrounded by. The crowd in Berlin office was definitely young and cool. The CEO does a great job of keep the entire crew up to date with initiatives and strategic priorities

    Inconvénients

    I can't say much bad things about working at Wayfair.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep all the great work! I really enjoyed working at the Berlin office.

    Wayfair2016-12-04
  4. Utile (490)

    « A perfect place to keep your head down »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Wayfair is a fantastic company if you're a software engineer who's looking to keep quiet, and not speak up when management treats you like garbage. And it excels at finding leaders who are willing to go the extra mile to be untrustworthy and make you feel like your job isn't safe (and for real, it's not).

    Inconvénients

    Let's talk. The company has been growing like crazy, and one thing that was never thought about was "can we actually hire at a sustainable rate, and scale accordingly?" The answer was no on both counts. Software engineers at Wayfair have a history of disappearing. People who enter labs have an especially low success rate (70% make it through, and less than 50% last a whole year). It's basically their way to... run people through a burnout gauntlet, and see who survives. And then you have the stories of the people who come in to work and are just asked to resign. You'll see hints of it here on Glassdoor if you dig, and it's even worse than what you read. They actually gathered all the engineers for a big meeting at the beginning of this year. And they said that they were sorry that people felt scared and were sad that people felt like management didn't care. Which is exactly how we felt. They promised that their door was open, and they were going to work hard to set things right. One person out of 500 stood up and asked a really cutting question. AND THEN THEY FIRED HIM! And there were 3 completely different official reasons given about it. It's crazy. The leaders also started up an engineering meeting to keep everyone on the same page and answer anonymous questions. One time someone asked why we couldn't get snow days off, because it was tough to shovel for 3 to 4 hours and still work an 8 hour day. So the leaders proceeded to talk down to us and reprimand us for even thinking about asking a question like this. Turnover has been high over the past year, and the best people are leaving. This worries management, but they still have no idea that the problem is actually them creating a terrible environment. So if you're a good person who cares about the person next to you and leaving things better than you found them, don't bother applying here. But if you're not, and you just want to keep your head down and not question anything, then this is the perfect place for you. And if that's what you want, Wayfair gets 5 stars. Amazing career opportunities if you want to have the same job forever. Incredible senior management that value untrustworthiness. A fantastic culture of watching people next to you disappear. It's truly a perfect company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    There is literally no hope for this company unless the board decides to fire most of the C-level executives and directors. This place is a lost cause.

    Wayfair2017-05-12

    Réponse de Wayfair

    November 13, 2017Engineering Director

    First, I wanted to thank you for providing feedback. Second, I am very sorry to hear that your experience was far from ideal. I know it can be hard to give feedback if you feel management is the problem, but leadership would love to learn about these issues to refine the Wayfair employee ...

    Dérouler
  5. « Young managers lack experience on coaching team members »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast growth company makes the vibe exciting.

    Inconvénients

    No personal space, chock-a-block desk layout like a news room. Will cut you quickly if you don't measure up in your role, rather than helping you meet expectations or find a new position within the organization.

    Wayfair2019-09-20
  6. « Good challenges »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lot of opportunity to grow

    Inconvénients

    Teams are happy with barebones and rarely iterate to make systems better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Put some processes in, it's not a startup anymore

    Wayfair2019-09-18
  7. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director Engineering à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been at Wayfair for 6 months and, over the course of my 30+ year career, it is by far one of the best environments I've been in. Wayfair pays a lot of attention to culture, as a result the lines of communication are open and the employees are all playing for the same team; there doesn't seem to be a lot of internal politics. I'm really impressed with the talent of the organization. This is a really... notable accomplishment considering the rate at which Wayfair has been hiring. Employees are given a lot of autonomy to make decisions. The company pivots quickly to either embrace a new, potentially winning, idea or shed an under performing feature. Another thing that is really nice about Wayfair is there is a lot of opportunity for career progression and development. As a manager, I really like this as I have the ability to really help my team reach their potential.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As a manager it can be hard to attract talent because the interview process is difficult, our base pay is low relative to the rest of the market (made up for with stock and bonus), and there are not a lot of company paid holidays, and health benefits are not on par with the companies we compete with for talent.

    Conseils à la direction

    Things to fix: 1. Increase the number of paid holidays or augment it with Personal Days 2. Increase the entry level weeks off from two to three. 3. Improve the health insurance plan. Things to keep doing: 1. Focus in culture 2. Empower teams to make decisions

    Wayfair2019-09-13
  8. « Not too bad for a call center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Customer Experience Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein

    Avantages

    Team outings and free snacks

    Inconvénients

    It is difficult to get the shift you want

    Wayfair2019-09-18
  9. « I wish I could have retired from there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cec à Bryan, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There was constant opportunity to learn and grow as a professional.

    Inconvénients

    People who choose to be unhappy there.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!

    Wayfair2019-09-15
  10. Utile (1)

    « Young & Collaborative Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Candidate Experience Associate à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Wayfair is a great place to start off on the right foot out of school/ a few years out of post grad. You will meet a lot of really nice young people who are inclusive and willing to help.

    Inconvénients

    Your work/life balance will depend heavily on your department/manger

    Conseils à la direction

    Raise salaries for level 1-2 to reflect cost of living in Boston, MA. Also, there should be more time off/holidays for lower levels or at least an option to work from home 1-2 days a week. You will lose a lot of young talent otherwise.

    Wayfair2019-09-09
1701 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer