Avis sur Wowcher | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Wowcher

Mis à jour le 8 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
Wowcher CEO Roland Bryan (no image)
Roland Bryan
68 évaluations
  1. « Deals Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wowcher à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly people with great social scene and fun offices.

    Inconvénients

    At the time, lacked formal career progression structure and training.

    Conseils à la direction

    Greater transparency on career progression and pay.

    Wowcher2017-02-13
  2. « Love It »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - New Business Consultant à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wowcher à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Relaxed office, great location, supportive staff, fantastic management.

    Inconvénients

    Takes a long time to build your pipeline so patience is very important!

    Wowcher2019-10-09
  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Content à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wowcher à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly people, relaxed office, lots of benefits, good company that cares for its staff

    Inconvénients

    Salary can be a little low

    Wowcher2019-08-17
  4. Utile (2)

    « Hard work but worth it. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - London Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wowcher à temps plein

    Avantages

    Location of the office is decent, two minutes walk from the tube. Office has a great culture, I work with the most supportive team of people who will always help so you can get the best results. I’ve learned some good sales skills whilst working here. Management have a full open door policy and are approachable about anything. CEO is a top geezer he joins us in footy nights he is an all round top guy.... Wow her parties are definitely the highlight of the year.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Office is very hot during the summer, this can be more difficult without a relaxed dress code.

    Conseils à la direction

    More air con units please.

    Wowcher2019-06-29
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great company culture, all round great job. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wowcher à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The London office culture is great, I've met some of the best people and have made some life friends. I started at Wowcher around a year ago and my start wasn't as good as I hoped, new management came in and all that changed. I have learned so much over the past year, I now feel confident in my own ability, I am sure I have not only grown as a sales person but grown as an individual too. There are great... development opportunities, the company is continuing to grow, driving people to be the best they can be. Everyone is very friendly and always make time to help you when your in need.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    London office can feel quite on top. Never any real private areas to have important calls with top end merchants

    Conseils à la direction

    Lots of companies are now doing unlimited holidays, maybe Wowcher could look into it?

    Wowcher2019-07-01
  6. Utile (1)

    « Progressive Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Management à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wowcher à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic culture Innovative Strong leadership team

    Inconvénients

    Could be more flexible to keep up with other London based companies

    Wowcher2019-06-26
  7. Utile (1)

    « Compliance at wowcher »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Compliance Executive à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wowcher à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    it's a sociable place to work

    Inconvénients

    for myself, I worked hard with barely any help and did my best for a year, its a very stressful role but felt very undervalued and essentially disposable.

    Conseils à la direction

    notice the work your employees do, notice their contribution, their value to the company, a lot of people quit because of the way they are made to feel especially by management

    Wowcher2019-07-09

    Réponse de Wowcher

    July 18, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Hi there, Thank you for your review. I’m glad to see you enjoy the working environment. You’re right, the office is very social and we try to make sure there is always something going on for employees to get involved with. I’m sorry to hear that you’re feeling undervalued at the moment. We want to make sure that everyone in this business feels a sense of worth in their role, no matter the position, after all it’s the team effort that makes this business work. If you feel that your issues have not yet been resolved, please come and discuss with your manager or with HR and we will be happy to help.

    Réduire
  8. « Great play to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Sales Consultant à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wowcher à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great staff, team and people. A lot to learn in short space of time but commission very achievable

    Inconvénients

    Progression can be quick but role doesn't change much.

    Wowcher2019-06-20
  9. « Fast Moving, Fun Industry, Lots of Responsibility »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Sales Manager à Glasgow, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wowcher à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    More of a lifestyle than a job. I love eating out and trying new places so to work in an industry that promotes these things really suits me.

    Inconvénients

    The business is constantly growing so can be tough to get to grips with new processes.

    Wowcher2019-05-20
  10. Utile (4)

    « If you can avoid working here, you probably should »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Content Executive à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wowcher à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Free coffee and tea -Ping pong table in office -Regular Friday socials with free drinks, breakfast on Fridays, summer conference, Christmas party -Good holiday allowance -The managers and colleagues within the Content team were lovely, hard-working people who managed to remain positive despite all the company's issues (see below)

    Inconvénients

    -THE PAY. While sales people may make good money on commission, the analysis and content teams are NOT making anywhere near what they should for the amount of specialised work they do -Lack of diversity, both within the employees they hire and the company culture. I was once told by a long-time sales person to change my chosen stock photo of an Asian woman to a white woman because 'white people sell better'... (!!!!!) -Lack of work flexibility. With a job like this, it should be easy to have flexible start/end times or work-from-home days to improve work/life balance within the 45hr work week. This was not offered and suggestions to do this were immediately shut down -Very limited opportunity for career progression within the company -Content team is treated as an admin team rather than a creative team. Sales people were given more creative authority than the content team, which is ridiculous as that is what we were hired for! -Ideas to improve efficiency were ignored or not followed through on -CEO is extremely out of touch. He told an anecdote at the summer conference about how he bought a bike for €2000 and how that was 'such a steal' (while employees had to sit there and listen to it, knowing full well they're not getting paid what they should)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    -Pay the content and analysis teams a fair salary for the work they do (i.e. a couple grand more than what you're paying them now). The turnover rate within the company is awful and this is the number one reason -Hire sales managers/employees who aren't averse to ideas for positive change, and ask long-time employees to be open to change as well. The standard response of 'well we've always done it that way, just do... it that way again' is ridiculous in a tech environment and will be the death of this company -Give the content team more authority in creative control. They were literally hired for this -Sort out your HR department. Any issue I had took ages to get fixed, no matter how basic it was. They also simply 'forgot' to add me to a pension plan for the first five months of my employment

    Dérouler
    Wowcher2019-05-04
93 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer