Avis sur Zillow | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Zillow

Dernière mise à jour : 19 juin 2018
642 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,2
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Zillow CEO Spencer Rascoff
Spencer Rascoff
511 Évaluations

642 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (2)

    « great place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    everything is good, nice company location

    Inconvénients

    not found, everything is good

    Réponse de Zillow

    17 oct. 2017 – COO

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked it here! - Amy (COO)


  2. « Zillow Premier Broker is the place to be! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Enterprise Account Executive - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Enterprise Account Executive - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I sell a brokerage solution that helps brokers build teams and bridge the gap on working online consumers. Premier Broker is the "tip of the spear" in terms of new product launches and helping brokerages keep up technologically in the ever changing world of Residential Real Estate.

    We have one of the best teams in the organization in terms of culture, support and growth opportunity. Within my time here, I've seen consistent positive growth to accelerate income and opportunity. Feedback is taken very seriously, management truly cares and it's a really tight knit group within the greater Zillow family.

    You can be yourself, have a great work/life balance and make great money at the most iconic brand for Real Estate online. Zillow Premier Broker is the team to be on!

    Inconvénients

    No real cons. We had a few learning curves with new product launches last year but learned quickly and adapted. This is to be expected as Zillow moves fast within a traditionally slow changing industry.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay on the current growth trajectory!

    Réponse de Zillow

    19 juin 2018 – CEO (Spencer Rascoff)

    Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad that you are having a good experience here at ZG. Premier Broker is a very important product, and your team is doing great. I love our New York office... Voir plus

  3. Utile (2)

    « Best place I've worked »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Principal Product Manager - Seattle, WA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Principal Product Manager - Seattle, WA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Perfect balance of start-up culture with big-company respect for optimizing for longevity (great culture, work/life balance). Spencer is a great leader and inspires greatness in others. Market leader but doesn't act in the risk-averse way you might expect. Location can't be beat.

    Inconvénients

    Rapidly growing and feeling growing pains of having to build better systems for communication and collaboration. (but this seems well-recognized and we're working on it)

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to beat the culture drum-beat as the company grows.
    Don't get complacent - be willing to reinvent


  4. « Wonderful Company to Work For! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à plein temps

    Avantages

    Competitive pay, startup culture, and fun work environment!

    Inconvénients

    Midsized company growing pains, ambiguous internal mobility, no profit sharing.

    Réponse de Zillow

    13 juin 2018 – COO

    Thank you for the review and I'm glad you are happy here! Regarding profit sharing -please reach out to your HR business partner to understand the value of our stock program. All employees at ZG... Voir plus


  5. Utile (1)

    « Great Place To Work At! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Consultant - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Business Consultant - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Zillow à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    For the last 4 years I have had the incredible opportunity to be a part of a world class organization that focuses on culture, recruiting/ retaining top talent, work/ life balance and moving fast, thinking big. Since I have started the thing I say to anyone asking about the company is that, this is the only job I have ever had that you will work 7.5/ 7 hours out of an 8 hour work day... and they'll pay you well for it. As a salesperson that has had many salaried+commiss sales jobs is that it always turns out your pay is constantly being messed with. Working here in that capacity, they will pay you what you are worth, yes you'll work hard and you'll feel good about your work and they will pay you well for doing it! I cant ask for much more than that. It's a tech culture so you feel like you're being taken care of, great kitchen, snacks etc... but to me the most important thing is that you compensate me for the work you're asking of me and I can't stress how good it feels to be in a company that does just that.

    Inconvénients

    Mid management politics suck at every company this size. The good thing is most of the managers have been here as reps prior to being a manager so they get the Zillow culture and live by it, outside management hired into the culture tend to not buy into so much, so it can be difficult as a seasoned rep here to deal with the politics that usually comes from management hired from outside the family. Keep your head down and create your destiny here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Outside management doesn't get our culture, hire more and train more from within which helps bolster our culture which all of our reps love to embrace. The breakdown is in mid management that hasn't bought into how to manage and retain top talent in this culture. Mostly it seems they just want to churn and burn reps like most other sales companies do. I hope we can avoid this.

    Réponse de Zillow

    11 juin 2018 – GM

    Hello, this is Dave Frisone, GM of Premier Agent sales in NY. Thank you for your thoughtful comments, we truly appreciate your candid feedback.
    I am really happy to hear that you really like... Voir plus


  6. « Love this place »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à plein temps

    Avantages

    Financially rewarding, great training, growth potential, friendly atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    If you like to slack off this company isn’t for you


  7. Utile (5)

    « Business Consultant Review »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Consultant - Irvine, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Consultant - Irvine, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Zillow Group is an absolutely incredible company to work for! The company culture is immersive and they put a heavy focus on employee satisfaction. Some of the perks are great vacation and sick time, stock options, company events, monthly happy hours, annual ZG week in Seattle and the list goes on...

    Zillow also makes it easy for employees at any level to communicate with their managers and executive- level employees. There is never a sense of complacency across the organization. A sense of urgency is always prevalent when it comes to innovation and ensuring that Zillow is taking into consideration their Mission Statement (build the largest, most-trusted, and vibrant home-related marketplace in the world) in every avenue of their business before implementing new ventures.

    Zillow Group is in a state of constant Flux and will continue to seek nothing less than perfection in its endeavor to become the industry leader for home buyers, sellers, renters and real estate agents seeking to grow their business exponentially.

    Inconvénients

    Zillow is still growing at a rapid rate so there are times within the sales org where processes and compensation feel like they are not as dialed in as they should be. Things can be more streamlined and efficient to reduce stress on sales associates and their client base.

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    Réponse de Zillow

    23 mai 2018 – Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience working in Orange County on the Sales Team! We are thrilled that you are enjoying our team culture and appreciate our focus on ensuring our... Voir plus

  8. Utile (1)

    « Changing the game, but still room for improvement »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Client Engagement Specialist - Denver, CO (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Client Engagement Specialist - Denver, CO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I want to start by saying I WISH I could give Zillow 5 stars, but the way PAC is treated and a few other things really bring it down to 4.

    Now down to the real pros and cons:

    - AMAZING Culture. Truly one of a kind and I believe the company lives and breathes the values.

    -Benefits are top notch. Healthcare, dental, vision, snacks, stock, competitive/above average pay, 401k match, games, occasional catered lunch, etc. Think of the most stereotypical Silicon Valley company (In a good way :) ) and you've got Zillow.

    - Incredible technology and innovation. Zillow is THE #1 site when it comes to real estate. Zillow is 10 steps ahead of the competition and I’m excited to see where they go next.

    -Changing behavior - Some people may see this as a con, but the company is in a constant state of flux. They are changing people's behavior (Potential home buyers/sellers, agents, loan officers, landlords, etc.) and it was fun to be a part of, but you need to be okay with change.

    Inconvénients

    - Internal mobility is an absolute mess. This is one of the main reasons I left the company. I applied for a job after being with the company for 2 years and was quite literally “forgotten” about until a Sr. Manger pinged the internal mobility recruiter- I received a formal apology, but it was really hurtful.
    ------As a follow up to this internal mobility, all Denver hires should be aware that the majority of the Denver office (80-90%) is sales and customer service. If you want to move up in those departments it's a great opportunity, or if you want to stick it out for a year, get to understand the company and culture, etc. you can transfer to another office after a year.

    - It's mostly a joke within the company, but PAC or Premier Agent Concierge (The entry level department a large number join into as an associate CES) is the red headed step child of the company. We work 363 days out of the year until 8 PM, 7 days a week(Holidays included) and other departments pity our department/consider it a joke. It's ridiculous that PAC still is expected to "thank" management when we were allowed to participate in entire company events.
    -----This has gotten A LOT better since I started in early 2016, but there is still a long way to go

    -Management communication (especially in PAC). When news comes out, it instantly turns in to a game of telephone with some team leads/associate managers saying one thing, while others say another. One SOP changes and some say follow it, others say do whatever you want. There were a couple times when we had LARGE meetings where EVERYONE got the exact same information- I think this needs to be more frequent and a standard practice to reduce this chatter and try to nip the "Zumor mill rumors" before they bud.

    Conseils à la direction

    -Internal mobility. This needs to have massive oversight and accountability. 2 people are not even close to enough to handle this.

    - PAC management needs to be audited. I'm not sure how they spend their time, but cutting down/taking away team meetings and development 1:1 sessions with your manager is borderline unacceptable. Zillow yells from the rooftops how important development, feedback, and speaking candidly with your manager is......except if you're in PAC.

    - Expanding on what I said in the cons, it's great that it's become more transparent in the hiring process as to PAC being a call center, however, I still struggled with feeling "a part" of the company and not that "red headed step child" It either needs to be PAC gets to go to everything or PAC gets to go to nothing, preferably the former.

    -Admit mistakes. There were plenty of them during my time there, but they were never acknowledged as mistakes. Moving fast and thinking big can be fantastic, however, when we screw up we need to admit it- not cop out as a “wow, we heard you, and now we’re changing things.” I would have had so much more buy in/respect for Sr. Management if they had said "Team, we screwed up here, and we're sorry- heres how we're making it right." It's okay to make mistakes- just admit it.

    I'm giving Sr. Management a 4 star rating below because outside of PAC, almost all my interactions with Sr. Mangers/C level execs were positive, however, PAC management is a mess and needs a lot more oversight/accountability in how they spend their time and live our company values in my opinion.

    I really did love my time at Zillow and could see myself returning one day. It’s just important to realize that when a company is moving 100 MPH, sometimes details and people get forgotten.

    P.S. Spencer, JR, Amy, and Dan Spaulding ROCK. I always loved their transparency during company town halls and meetings. They are incredibly real and LIVE the Zillow values and it shows.

    Réponse de Zillow

    22 juin 2018 – VP, Client Experience

    Great to hear that the benefits and culture are top notch. However, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the internal mobility process. I'd like to hear more about that, so shoot me a... Voir plus


  9. Utile (1)

    « Changing company, high stress sales environment »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Excellent benefits, perks, free food, comfortable office, good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Leadership makes unethical decisions and changes without notice, high stress sales environment with no job stability, constant changes being made and company is moving away from tech startup feel to corporate, lots of turnover, hiring more sales people too quickly

    Conseils à la direction

    The happiness of your employees should come first rather than only prioritizing revenue and hiring as many people as possible

    Réponse de Zillow

    17 juin 2018 – Vice President, Premier Agent Sales

    Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you had a great experience with work/life balance and our benefits program. I am interested to hear more about your experience with our leadership team... Voir plus


  10. « Great Work/Life Balance »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à plein temps

    Avantages

    Work/Life Balance
    Benefits
    Company Culture
    Office
    Leadership/Executives

    Inconvénients

    Internal Job Mobility
    Sub-Average Salary

    Réponse de Zillow

    4 juin 2018 – COO

    Thank you for the review! I'm glad you are happy here. - Amy (COO)


Affichage 642 de 673 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres