Avis sur Zillow | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Zillow

Mis à jour le 15 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
71%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
35 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein

    Avantages

    everything is good, nice company location

    Inconvénients

    not found, everything is good

    Zillow2017-10-01
  2. « Startup Soul - Big Business Resources »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Developer à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - strong development culture - emphasis on inclusion and diversity - good balance of code quality and feature development - constantly pushing the business forward, never resting on laurels - high emphasis on work life balance - good snacks - tight team culture - excellent communication from upper/middle management to individual contributors

    Inconvénients

    - constant change can be a little tiring

    Conseils à la direction

    Better communication between teams/offices.

    Zillow2019-11-15
  3. « More Than I Could Ever Ask For »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free espresso, high quality breakfast bars, healthy and non-healthy snacks at any time. Relaxed and unpretentious atmosphere. Friendly people everywhere and there are cultural or timely events held by the culture committee weekly. My managers have all been approachable and friendly and I feel respected at work by my constituents.

    Inconvénients

    None at this specific time.

    Zillow2019-11-12
  4. Utile (1)

    « Pick your team carefully »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Manager à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Terrific co-workers and IT support, excellent location and in-building perks (snacks, drinks, guest speakers).

    Inconvénients

    Division management changing strategic course frequently without a clear explanation, causing chaos in the team.

    Conseils à la direction

    1.Pay attention to customers! After conducting interviews with many sales people and reporting a lot of negative feedback from customers, managers just shrugged and moved on to the next new program, saying that would fix it. But that program's goals didn't match what the customers were complaining about. :-( 2.Act on employee survey reports and suggestions. My team had low scores every survey, and the management... team didn't prioritize making any improvements. 3.Trust your employees to be adults and do their work, and let them work from home. The office environment and coworkers are great, but as traffic gets worse, working from home one or two days a week can make all the difference.

    Dérouler
    Zillow2019-11-06
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Program Manager à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Stands by core values, opportunity for growth, focused attention on investing in and supporting employees, great culture, great benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Do not have any at present.

    Zillow2019-11-08
  6. « Great location, perks and community »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Location, food & snacks, reputation

    Inconvénients

    Older demographic, not enough creativity

    Zillow2019-11-07
  7. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - MBA Summer Intern 

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great culture, perks, projects, and teams

    Inconvénients

    The program is relatively new so the experience might be different from team to team

    Zillow2019-11-05
  8. « Stay away from Atlanta Office »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à

    Avantages

    You know what you're walking into every day. The team you will work on is full of great people. Advisors are glorified customer service reps and acquisitions analysts are data entry robots.

    Inconvénients

    Switched everyone that was non-management from salary to hourly without any notice. Drastically reduced benefits and took away unlimited PTO. This is just a job and not a career. Very poor mid level management that have no idea what is going on. If you are not in the Phoenix or Seattle office, don't expect any sort of serious advancement because you are an afterthought.

    Conseils à la direction

    Grow slower and be realistic with your goals. Focus on culture rather than pure productivity, because happy employees will work hard for you. Hire competent managers with a track record of leadership roles and clearly communicate what is going on to individual contributors. Nobody wants to do the same thing day in and day out.

    Zillow2019-11-16
  9. « Great Place to work at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineering Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great leadership Smart People Various technology stacks

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it takes a lot of time to approve a new project or initiative

    Zillow2019-10-31
  10. Utile (2)

    « Learn sales and then get out »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I was an inside sales executive at Zillow and first and foremost - Zillow is a great place to learn sales. I came in new to the sales industry and Zillow really puts you in a sink-or-swim environment. This is what you're day will look like - Log into Salesforce - Use their dialing system - Call around 60-150 people a day and try to sell them lead generation What I liked was that management will listen to... calls and give you good feedback but they are pretty hands off. Most of the customers you'll be calling - have probably been called by Zillow an average of 20-50 times per year. It can suck but it forces you to be a good salesman. You'll learn how to overcome resistance, create time constraints, demo, build your own follow up processes. Zillow is so quota focused (you hit your quota or you get fired) and they are pretty attainable, so you can't just coast. If you work your butt off and you have sales ability you should be able to make six figures. A lot of the sales managers I had were really good people that would listen to you and want you to succeed. You can really leave your work at work. The second you clock out you aren't even allowed to send an email. Even though this review is mainly negative - I would still recommend Zillow if you are serious about sales and want to build good fundamentals.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I started in early 2018 and left in early 2019 and this company is going downhill fast. I don't even know where to start. If you are sales/support (read: Denver hires) they don't give a crap about you as a person. It's the only job I've had in my professional career where they treat you like a kid. You are paid hourly and have to clock-in and out. You have to be there at 7:30 every morning even if you are... calling a region that won't be up for another hour or two. Limited vacation and they are really weird about quota relief. They have a policy where if you miss quota a couple times in a six month period you will get put on a final notice and let go. You have to get approval on vacation in advance and submit quota relief but you'll be scared to do that because you might be struggling that month. Want to take a vacation the last week of a month when you're at quota so you won't have stress? Tough luck. One of their core messages is "Zillow is a team sport" and it's the exact opposite. You'll be part of a 20 person team that is all calling the same accounts over and over and over. The people who do the best either spam emails (and never get in trouble for it) or call accounts that slip out of other reps name. I never once felt like I was winning sales because of my ability - it felt like I either got good inbounds or the timing was right when I called someone that a different rep demo'd a couple months ago. They have done a terrible job at setting up salesforce and their auto dialing system is terrible. They will raise quota yearly without giving you a raise. They hire like 4-5 new reps every month to a team because they know people will get burned out. When they launched Zillow Offers they started removing MAJOR regions and making it so you couldn't sell their anymore. I had friends in the Southeast that said Atlanta was basically 30% of their closings and they removed the city over night. They kept quota the same and basically said start selling crappy zip codes that agents don't want. You'll go into a company sales meeting and they will waste your time saying stuff like "EVERYONE BE A LION. GO OUT AND HUNT" instead of talking about the things that matter to sales people like inbound lead flow or getting better data in the CRM (hmm maybe put a field for zip codes they've bought in the past...) . They don't really care about their customers. They know there are major zip codes that deliver crappy leads because they still put their contact form on underpriced/unsellable plots of lands and when the agents complain they tell them tough luck. Prices got so outrageous that I felt guilty going over ROI and showing they would be lucky to even get a 1.5x ROI in most regions. I checked back in and probably 30%+ of the best sales reps (many who had been there since Trulia) finally decided to leave. In the end it's all about the money. You can sell hot, treat customers like crap and email spam as long as you hit numbers.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The way you have your sales org is problematic. There aren't enough inbounds to go around and you treat revenue growth as a problem you can throw sales reps at. You have veteran sales guys that can crush demos cold calling 150 people a day. You have amazing sales people at Zillow but don't utilize them correctly. It really feels like you could lay off half of the sales force - feed more inbounds to top... reps and automate check ins/hire a business development company to set appointments and you would save on labor and keep your top reps happier. Find a way to segment your market better so your customers don't get bombarded with 100 calls a year. Be more flexible with your employees. Make quota harder to hit but penalize employees financially instead of having them worry about losing their job.

    Dérouler
    Zillow2019-11-07
767 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer